Sports & Spine Chiropractic

Chiropractor

17330 Preston Road

150-A

Dallas, TX 75252

Open Today By Appointment

chiropracticcaredallas.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 month ago
review
enjoyed going there. was told you dont accept insurance anymore so i had to stop coming. scheduling services became more complicated.
S
1 month ago
Quality Service and very Professional
Everyone in the office at Sports Spine Chiropractic is friendly and caring. The minute you walk in you are welcomed by smiling caring people. The wait time is nothing even though they are very busy they all take time to say hello and make sure you are comfortable. Dr Bonds is very competent and caring He always has time to make sure you are feeling ok after the adjustment His office is on the cutting edge as far as technology and treatment is concerned and they offer a variety of things you can do to help you back to good health. I have personally been helped by them getting over car wrecks and other issues for over 6 years. I would not go anywhere else.
J
6 months ago
You guys got me back in the game...
I don't know how you did but you guys worked a miracle on me. The adjustments and therapy I received was spot on. Thanks Sports and Spine Chiro! You guys got me back in the game...
R
7 months ago
I was on vacation in Dallas, visiting my Mother, and my back was killing me. To the point I couldn't sleep. You guys got me right in, took x-rays, figured out a probable cause, and treated me twice in one week. I felt better within days. Very professional staff and facility. I have since tried to find a place in Denver, but could not find a place even close to your service. No one even wanted to see the x-rays you guys sent with me. Please come to Denver.
Response from Sports & Spine Chiropractic
Thank you Rick. We miss you too.
G
7 months ago
Incredible experience
Had a groupon for massage and decompression. Had suffered for years with lower back pain. They offered me x-rays after a consultation with a doctor. Explained everything very well and did treatment. I have never felt better after about 5 treatments. I have sciatica with some disc problems. Well worth it! They know what they are doing and are nice people.
Response from Sports & Spine Chiropractic
Thank you for the kind words Gerald. See you soon and glad to know you are doing better!
A
7 months ago
High quality service
I loved the service I got, loved the staff and Dr. Harris in particular is a friendly lovely woman. I highly recommend them, they know what they're doing.
Response from Sports & Spine Chiropractic
I'm glad you loved the service! Thank you for the good recommendation. Hope to see you again soon.
C
7 months ago
Quantity over Quality
I purchased a visit to this clinic via groupon and it was to include a consultation with the Dr, a massage and one decompression treatment. I use groupon as a means to assess an office before becoming a regular patient to that office. I chose this office purely because of the name "Sport and Spine," but after my visit it is clear that this practice is better suited for non athletes as opposed to the everyday fitness athlete. The decompression treatment was set so low that I literally felt nothing was happening, so I relayed this information to the girl who put me there and she said she can't set it higher because that would cost extra money. Wow! Also, I never received my consultation with the Dr. The massage was just as mediocre as the service displayed that day. I felt from the moment I walked in that your office wanted me to leave so that the next dollar could come in. The main problem with that type of policy is you lack returning clients. Hopefully your office has changed the ways of the past.
Response from Sports & Spine Chiropractic
Hey Charles. I'm sorry that was your experience in our office. We sent these out to see what we can change and truly find out how people are being handled because sometimes you don't know what's being said in your own office. Our policy is that you should've seen the doctor before you got decompression so I'm not sure how that happened and I'm very sorry for that. I would be glad to re-honor the entire groupon experience as we have had a complete turnover in staff that is much more attentive and will surely meet your satisfaction. Our apologies.
C
7 months ago
Forgotten About
Had X-rays and blood work done back in November. Was told that the lab results would be emailed to me. Called and requested them. To date, I still have not received them. My experience was the same as Jim's comment below. I guess since I didn't "buy" they don't care if I receive the results of my blood work.
Response from Sports & Spine Chiropractic
I will make sure this is taken care of immediately. The policy is to have you return to go over the results in person, not to just email them to you though. Purchasing is irrelevant in our office. Your health is the most important thing to us. I apologize we did not follow up with you properly, and I assure you I will address this as The doctor
S
7 months ago
Left feeling awesome
Stephanie was my massage therapist and she really knew what she was doing. She listened to my needs and worked out my body in the places that I needed. She knew that when I said I had a tight lower back that she needed to apply pressure on my hips to relieve my lower back pain. And then, the chiropractor aligned my neck and back amazingly! I left feeling euphoric and like a had grown 2 inches!
Response from Sports & Spine Chiropractic
I'm glad you were pleased with your massage! Thank you for leaving a nice review and we hope to see you again soon! Happy New Year
J
7 months ago
Good, but packaged with an agenda
The actual treatment and the interaction with most of the staff was productive and professional. Sorry to have to use the same "but" as in the review title, let me explain. Although I recognize and value the difference between an "event" and a "process" and believe that healthcare too often focuses on the event, I felt their process was oversold and that an understanding was not established with the patient (me) on the fundamental tenets of the care. On the second visit I was ushered into a room, armed with a few xrays the technician advocated a 6mo to year regular treatment schedule (expensive) to cure "defects" in my spinal curve. I know this treatment "plan" is a common belief among chiropractors and devotee, but at best I felt it should be explained as an option and in coordination with other fitness and dietary practices. There was no humility or openness to this being one course of treatment. Rather, it was delivered with the arrogance of a surgeon. I do believe, as most patients that are open to chiropractic care and alternative health practices, in self-directed healthcare. The harder something is sold, the more doubt I bring to my listening. Here, it was hard sold. That is a shame, because the doctor is knowledgeable kind and effective. But that was lost in the "business" and sales process.
Response from Sports & Spine Chiropractic
I'm sorry you felt you were being sold. We never like someone to feel like that. We are passionate that what we do can help people and we get a bit zealous. Our doctors are as confident as what they do as a surgeon would be with his or her patient. Please accept our apology for your experience, and our wish for your best in health.