Spring Water Dental Institute

Dentist

2923 Alcoa Hwy.

Knoxville, TN 37920

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

springwaterinstitute.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

É
2 months ago
Professional and friendly service
Dr. Gardner and his staff have gone above and beyond to help me over the years. I always appreciate the friendly and helpful staff.
D
3 months ago
Great experience
They do know what they are doing! You won’t find anyone better.
B
3 months ago
I just had a consultation visit but was quite impressed. Dr Gardner did a thorough but gentle exam and explained everything he was doing and his findings.. He also took time to answer a few questions I had. I opted not to do a cleaning or x-rays due to my insurance schedule but I will be doing those in the near future. He was not pushy on other procedures like most dentists I have been to recently. He made me aware of preventative measures but I had no urgent problems to deal with.
L
3 months ago
I feel very fortunate to find Dr. Gardner. This was our first time visit and we had a good experience. We drove a 4 hour round trip to get there and we are planning on coming back. Thank you Dr. Gardner and staff.
J
4 months ago
High Quality Skill and Service
Dr. Gardner is one of the most skilled and amazing dentists I have ever encountered. In addition, he and his staff create an atmosphere of safety as well as competence!! They are GREAT!!!!
D
4 months ago
So disappointed...
I waited one year to be able to get an appointment. The lady at front desk is very professional & courteous! Nice! The hygienist I had was another story. She’s the one with shorter dark hair. She was rude. From the minute I walked in. Told me I should be happy that I didn’t have to pay $500 for initial visit with dentist before he would take me as a patient. They used to do that she said. So unprofessional. Then she tells me I need to call my insurance company to find out about my last X-rays... otherwise, she said sternly, you’ll have to pay for another. Felt like bullying to me. I was confused like I thought the receptionist did that sort of thing? Told me my previous hygienists were too gentle & did a bad job. What professional says that? That was after she jabbed my gum & made me start bleeding & walked out of the room to get something? I taste blood & I’m like where is she?Don’t they usually rinse your mouth when blood is in it? I told her she was too rough! And truly, I was sooo upset! She was holding an instrument & asked someone do we have another one of these? They replied no so I wasn’t sure what happened to the one she was using? She kept using it though...? Horrible experience! She then told me I have severe periodontal disease! Never heard that before. Kinda shocking to say the least! Then later she said it might not be as bad as she thought. My gums she said were just spongy? I completely disagree. They are not red either. She seemed very frustrated, cleaned my teeth in about 25 minutes. I was like, you’re finished? in disbelief. Said it was all she could do. It wasnt nearly a complete job. Outrageous. Then she topped it all off by telling me I’d now have to wait for awhile for the dentist to see me. I guess cause she stopped 40 minutes early. I left without seeing Dentist. The office was great & didn’t charge me & want to make it right so I’m grateful for that. I cried about how awful it all was. Came home & put cloves & tea trea oil on my gums where she hurt me...Heard dentist is great though! Can’t say cause I never saw him. I am gonna rate it 3 stars cause of the receptionist!
J
4 months ago
Not your average dental care...an office of excellence and cutting edge technology, simply put...
as a patient who travels a total of 8 hours round trip, I expect and have received great dental care on every visit since 2008 after a referral to Kie Gardner DDS; by a medical professional. I received expert mercury removal including from bone, and since those days, have had all manner of work done through Spring Water Dental; crown replacement and repair, chipped front tooth repair, night-guards and the best fitting whitening tray available on the market...etc. It is not just the dentist who excels in performance, the visit begins with friendly and capable front desk staff whom you look forward to seeing when you arrive. You know what I mean if you have ever had the pleasure of speaking with Brandi. Unabashedly, I am one patient who looks forward to a trip to the dentist : - )
L
5 months ago
Everyone was very kind and helpful with a procedure I was DREADING!!
J
5 months ago
Always, the best possible skill and care are given!! Just this morning, I shared that though we are moving to NM, we want to keep Dr. Gardner as our dentist!!
J
7 months ago
Best dentist I’ve been to
Felt heard and dentist took his time with me. Completely different experience than other dentists in the past who kind of scared me away from dentists. I was concerned about safe non-toxic care and felt right at home stating my concerns. Will definitely go back for future work and follow up.