SS Salon & Boutique

Beauty and Hair Salon

2108 Caldwell Blvd

Ste 125

Nampa, ID 83651

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
7 months ago
Michelle is a Angel ! Inside and out , So easy going , connected immediately Heard my concerns and my goal, She did great !!
B
9 months ago
Michelle
Michelle is AMAZING! I have gone to her twice in the last 6 weeks to totally change my look. I have always been blonde, and 6 weeks ago I had her put some dark brown and dark red in my hair. I went back today after she "broke me in" to being dark, and I went with the all around dark red. It looks amazing! I have always gotten my hair done and then wouldn't go back for over a year to get it done again. Michelle was so amazing that I trusted her with this huge transformation. Michelle is always in a positive mood, and goes the extra mile to make you feel happy and comfortable.
D
10 months ago
I have gone alo t of salons in my life and yours is the best for me and I love all of you so what more can I say it is clean and sanitary and you all work together and no bickering.
C
10 months ago
Hair fried by Gina
I would never have her touch my hair again. It's fried and breaking off. It's 1.5 inches all over the front of my head. I do like the Salon great environment nice people. I am in tears and don t want to leave my house. Someone like me with PTSD that has been through he'll and lives with it everyday doesn't Deserve this and a I'm sorry doesn't cut it !!!
D
10 months ago
Best cut I've ever had!
Where to start! Kody is an amazing barber! I've traveled the world while I was in the military and I have gotten my haircut by many individuals! Kody is every bit as good as the barbers I've visited in Italy and they were very good! Kody is a traditional barber where you will get great cuts and a relaxing straight razor shave! I will definitely be following him when he opens shop in Boise . I will be telling everyone I know about him !
D
11 months ago
My daughter used to work for you
My daughter used to work for you, but you fired her. She is a great hairstylist. Your salon is a mess and needs to be cleaned. Your pedicure station is shaky and needs to be fixed. no wonder you have a high turnover in employees, they don't want to work in your dirty salon and hate working with your passive aggressive attitude. I will never recommend your salon and i will never be back. I've read some of the feedback on yelp and there are a bunch of unhappy customers... with hair and they way you do business.. see below... poor thing you really fucked up her hair!! bet this one won't be back either. Glad you didn't cut my hair! take my email out of your group emails as every time you send me something, i'll will post a true bad review for you.. but i'm sure you will only post the good reviews. I was embarrassed to walk out to my car like that and frustrated that after 5 long hours in her chair listening to her complain about having to mother her employees and how she works the system so that she doesn't have to pay their taxes and other stories about how she was unjustly sued by people and how she "took care of them" ...that I was now walking out with gooped up hair pulled back in a gloppy mess feeling completely drained from all the negativity...but that was FAR from the worst of it.
J
1 year ago
Color with Michelle
Michelle is fantastic! I went in to have her take me from dark brown to blonde, she explained each step, and let me know it would take a few separate appointments. I left the salon from my first appointment with a fantastic color, which is incredible for being in the middle of the transition! She made my hair look amazing, so much I've almost considered not going fully blonde! It's nice having a stylist not only care about the finished look, but also care about how you'll look mid-process! Thanks Michelle!
J
1 year ago
Color with Michelle
Michelle is fantastic! I went in to have her take me from dark brown to blonde, she explained each step, and let me know it would take a few separate appointments. I left the salon from my first appointment with a fantastic color, which is incredible for being in the middle of the transition! She made my hair look amazing, so much I've almost considered not going fully blonde! It's nice having a stylist not only care about the finished look, but also care about how you'll look mid-process! Thanks Michelle!
G
1 year ago
High quality service and beautiful results.
the tec was very lovely and even when I changed my mind about tbe color of the nail art she was awesome with helping find the perfect color
S
1 year ago
I've been to Raquel multiple times for cuts and colors throughout the years and she does amazing, I always get exactly what I ask for. I only recommend her in the salon!