St. Louis County & Yellow Cab

Taxi Cab Service

9930 Meeks Blvd

Saint Louis, MO 63132

Open Today 24 Hours

taxiservicessaintlouismo.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 months ago
Horrible customer service
Tried to order a cab for my daughter the dispatcher was rude and extremely unprofessional. She asked me how to spell my last name and I broke it down in 3rd letters (I like ice C like cat etc) she still got it wrong then got nasty when I tried again! I can't comment on the cab service because I gave up and ordered another car service who had no problem spelling my name and who was EXTREMELY nice and professional
B
11 months ago
Excellent!
The service is amazing, the drivers are pleasant and courteous, love the app! I will continue to be a customer as long as their quality of service continues
Response from St. Louis County & Yellow Cab
Thank you for the great feedback and we are so glad that you took the time to share. We do strive to provide amazing service with every ride that we provide. Should our service every fall short, please contact us at feedback@countycab.com
T
12 months ago
Usually good but thugs answer the phones
They are punitive and angry. I want to use County cab instead of Uber but this is the biggest reason I don't. I called to check on a cab for my wheelchair bound friends and the woman said, "I TOLD them to wait at XYZ!" This is how they talk to customers. They were there, by the way, and the taxi never showed up. After that remark I made other arrangements for them. By the way, county cab, you should never reveal someone's last name if they don't put it in the review themselves. And you shouldn't know, by name, who downloaded the app, totally Apples fault. Thats really scary. But know that a lot of people use bogus names for Apple IDs. And rateabiz, get rid of people's last names that county cab revealed.
J
1 year ago
New in town.
We had called another cab company. And had a ride set for a certain pick-up. Hour after pick-up no cab. Then we found yellow cab. They were fast to pick us up and very friendly service. And learned more about the area we moved to. My family will only use yellow cab for all our cab needs.
Response from St. Louis County & Yellow Cab
Thank you so much for this great feedback. We are glad that we were able to help after the long delay.
S
1 year ago
I'm often left to walk home from the North Hanley Metrolink or the laundromat with all of my clothes, and then when I call because the app isn't showing me where the cab is I'm often pacified with sorry for the wait, I'm never compensated for the inconvenience. Not satisfied with them AT ALL..
Response from St. Louis County & Yellow Cab
We do apologize if you experienced any issues with our service or our technology. We have done an extensive search of our systems and can't seem to locate any trips or accounts under your name from these locations. So that we can investigate further, can you send specific trip information to feedback@countycab.com? We appreciate the opportunity to investigate so that we can ensure a consistent experience by all our customers.
X
2 years ago
Wonderful service!
T
2 years ago
No service at all
I ordered a taxi 5 hours in advance of needing my 17 year old daughter picked up from work at night. I was told that I needed to use their app to prepay by credit card. I used the app, then called to verify that they had all of the information needed. The operator verified that all was correct and they would have the Taxi there. My daughter contacted me after ten minutes of waiting for the Taxi to show up. I then contacted the service and they told me that their systems were down and had no way of knowing what was going on. This went on for 45 minutes at which time my daughter decided to walk the 4 miles home in the dark by herself! The Taxi never showed up and I did not receive any follow up. The app never notified me of anything, not did it provide status updates as advertised. I would never contact this service again and am making sure that the widest audience possible is aware of their total disregard for their customers. Please see additional comments on BBB, twitter, linked in, Facebook and google +.
Response from St. Louis County & Yellow Cab
UPDATED: 9/27/15 7:54 pm Mr. Holder - We have tried to locate your order or your account that was established when you downloaded the app using this name but we are not finding anything. We really want to investigate exactly what happened with the order for your daughter. Can you please email the date, time and pick up address to feedback@countycab.com? It would be very helpful so that we can provide a thorough answer in regards to what happened. Thanks!! Mr Holder - I do apologize for the issues that you encountered with the ride request you placed for you daughter. We did have a two hour period last night where our entire computer dispatch system was down. This creates a very challenging time for our staff, our drivers and especially our customers. I am very sorry that this outage created a huge inconvenience for you and your daughter. We strive to have technology available to make the experience of ordering a cab as seamless as possible. And when the Technolgy does fail it is extremely unfortunate. I assure you that our systems and our mobile app work just as we have advertised them and all the alerts happen to keep our customers informed. We are working diligently to ensure that our systems have an extremely high Up rate and we are very sorry that you experienced our service when it was not functioned properly.
P
2 years ago
Hit or Miss
Getting a cab through the app can be hit or miss. Our ride from our CWE home to Clayton for dinner arrived on time as requested. The driver was friendly enough, but certainly wasn't interested in small talk. Leaving the restaurant however, was another story with regards to getting a cab. The app kept telling me "Cannot locate taxi. Please try again later or call XXX-XXXX..." or something to that effect. BL: We couldn't get a ride back home through the app. I ended up using another on-demand car service (you know who it is) and had no problems getting a black Suburban right away. We need more competition in this city!!
M
2 years ago
GPS A MUST
I recently had 2 cab rides with this company. One was from a business to my home. The cab driver was nice, but was on the phone the entire time, and when he was speaking to me, I actually didn't know if he was talking to me or the person on the phone. But, I made it home in a timely manner. Not so for the ride from my home to the business. I called, had a cab dedicated to come and get me within 15 minutes or so. I went outside to wait. After 25 minutes, I called, and they told me my driver was within 6 minutes of my home...that he was on one of the sidestreets within walking distance of my house. 15 minutes passed. NO CAB. I called again. They said he was on the street behind my house.. I expected that he would come right around the corner...no. NOT SO. Another 5 minutes. When the driver arrived, he was of a nationality that I could hardly make out what he said...but once in the car, I asked, "Why did it take you over an hour to find my house when you were 6 miles away?" He responded.."I don't have a GPS. I was lost in this other neighborhood...." Because he didn't have a GPS, and didn't seem very familiar with the area, I gave him the directions to get back to the business I needed to go to..a casino, where the night before, the casino had lost my keys...thus the cab rides to and from my home. ANY cab driver in St. Louis should know how to get to the main attractions. Once we were on the Maryland Heights expressway, which goes to the two different casinos, he was about to get off at an exit that would not of gotten me anywhere near my destination. I had to correct him to stay on the Maryland Heights freeway... The cab also was rather beat up, not nice and clean. I have had other cabs and other cab companies pick me up at my home and they are always EARLY!..not this time. From now on, I will insist on a cab driver that is audible and he must have a GPS. Beware if he or she doesn't.
J
2 years ago
Didn't show up for an hour and was VASTLY overpriced
You should do something to compete with uber before it's too late.