St. Luke's OMS - Stroudsburg

Dentist

1419 N 9th St

Stroudsburg, PA 18360

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 week ago
My experience with St Luke's was a good one the nurse was extremely nice and help me get though the hold process She deserve 5 stars the doctor was great too thanks everyone
N
3 weeks ago
Great job
H
1 month ago
Rude/unorganized/unprofessional
I was just there after they kept canceling my appointment due to covid-19 and that acceptable but when i got there and they asked why didn’t I make my appointment? And that they have been open she says ... they couldn’t even take a viable X-ray to they made me take another that also wasn Viable so they finally thought to call my dentist. Then she showed me the dang X-ray and asked me what was wrong I said I don’t know I’m not a doctor I was referred here , the number while they huddled up to figure it out some other doctor ask me to move to another room with another patient already in there so I asked was that safe due to covid-19 and she said yes but then she thought about and said she’ll clean the room so while I’m standing in the hallway waiting to go in the room this very rude doc says are you waiting for something as if I’m bothering her , I said no , she then starts to badger me about why I’m here speaking to me like her teenage child who broke curfew, then another doc noticed what was happening and moved me to her room to wait .. I could go on because that’s far from the end and before I left the rude doc yelled out my personal info to try and degrade me and I made an complaint about her to corporate and I’m sure I’m not the first she’s treated in this manner
B
4 months ago
Great people and they took care of me quickly and well.
When all the other oral surgery practices closed up their shops, these guys came to my rescue and did it quickly.
Response from St. Luke's OMS - Stroudsburg
Thank you!
J
4 months ago
Very professional and friendly
My experience was great. I have never been put under by a dentist so I was a little anxious. The nurse said I am going to feel a little cold while we put IV in and next thing I new I was out It seemed like 5 minutes later they were taking needle out and I didnt realize he even did anything. It seemed very quick And pain free
Response from St. Luke's OMS - Stroudsburg
Thank you!
L
4 months ago
Top notch customer service and procedure
I called OMS for a tooth extraction as I was in so much pain I could barely function. I was able to get an appointment that same day and the extraction went off without a hitch. Other practices had been trying to schedule me for three weeks out! Everyone from the front desk staff to the techs to the dentist were amazing. I would highly highly recommend OMS.
Response from St. Luke's OMS - Stroudsburg
Thank you!
S
4 months ago
Professional office staff
My second visit to St Luke’s OMS. First visit to the Stroudsburg office. Staff is just as friendly as the Bethlehem office. Quick service. Easy scheduling. Overall positive experience.
Response from St. Luke's OMS - Stroudsburg
Thank you!
E
4 months ago
Everything was clean very nice work environment, staff was very nice very helpful and explained everything in detail by detail as to what was going on Doctor was very nice came in do what he had to do and left I was there no more than an hour
Response from St. Luke's OMS - Stroudsburg
Thank you Erica!
S
4 months ago
Not much explanation before hand.
I saw two different doctors during my wisdom teeth removal process. One did the evaluation, the other the surgery. The first doctor made it seem like my teeth weren’t that problematic, but the second disagreed and said that my teeth were going to be “tricky.” I wish I would have known that before I came in, in order to better prepare myself. On top of that, I was scheduled to have my surgery done by another doctor, but upon arrival I found out a completely new doctor was performing my surgery. Again, where was the fair warning? I took my time to research the doctor I was scheduled to see, only to be worked on by a stranger. Finally, I really wanted to keep my teeth for spiritual reasons. They told me it was against regulation for them to give me my teeth. As far as I am aware, there is no federal law that says you can’t have your teeth back. I understand that they have bacteria, but that’s a risk I would have wanted to take. They were inside me for 25 years and they were important to me. I had every right to keep them, instead of them being thrown in the trash. Bottom line: There needs to be more communication. The assistants and staff are friendly, but I should have known before hand that my surgeon was being changed.
C
4 months ago
High quality service and care.
I went to have my wisdom tooth extracted. The medical staff was warming and caring and prepared me for the procedure. The Doctor was surpured his and prepared me for the extracted with no pain at all and the procedure was quick and simple. I will recommend to any one that would need oral dental surgery. Great job to all!!!!
Response from St. Luke's OMS - Stroudsburg
Thank you Carlos!