St. Luke's OMS - Stroudsburg

Dentist

1419 N 9th St

Stroudsburg, PA 18360

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 weeks ago
Great people and they took care of me quickly and well.
When all the other oral surgery practices closed up their shops, these guys came to my rescue and did it quickly.
J
3 weeks ago
Very professional and friendly
My experience was great. I have never been put under by a dentist so I was a little anxious. The nurse said I am going to feel a little cold while we put IV in and next thing I new I was out It seemed like 5 minutes later they were taking needle out and I didnt realize he even did anything. It seemed very quick And pain free
L
3 weeks ago
Top notch customer service and procedure
I called OMS for a tooth extraction as I was in so much pain I could barely function. I was able to get an appointment that same day and the extraction went off without a hitch. Other practices had been trying to schedule me for three weeks out! Everyone from the front desk staff to the techs to the dentist were amazing. I would highly highly recommend OMS.
S
3 weeks ago
Professional office staff
My second visit to St Luke’s OMS. First visit to the Stroudsburg office. Staff is just as friendly as the Bethlehem office. Quick service. Easy scheduling. Overall positive experience.
Response from St. Luke's OMS - Stroudsburg
Thank you!
E
4 weeks ago
Everything was clean very nice work environment, staff was very nice very helpful and explained everything in detail by detail as to what was going on Doctor was very nice came in do what he had to do and left I was there no more than an hour
Response from St. Luke's OMS - Stroudsburg
Thank you Erica!
S
1 month ago
Not much explanation before hand.
I saw two different doctors during my wisdom teeth removal process. One did the evaluation, the other the surgery. The first doctor made it seem like my teeth weren’t that problematic, but the second disagreed and said that my teeth were going to be “tricky.” I wish I would have known that before I came in, in order to better prepare myself. On top of that, I was scheduled to have my surgery done by another doctor, but upon arrival I found out a completely new doctor was performing my surgery. Again, where was the fair warning? I took my time to research the doctor I was scheduled to see, only to be worked on by a stranger. Finally, I really wanted to keep my teeth for spiritual reasons. They told me it was against regulation for them to give me my teeth. As far as I am aware, there is no federal law that says you can’t have your teeth back. I understand that they have bacteria, but that’s a risk I would have wanted to take. They were inside me for 25 years and they were important to me. I had every right to keep them, instead of them being thrown in the trash. Bottom line: There needs to be more communication. The assistants and staff are friendly, but I should have known before hand that my surgeon was being changed.
C
1 month ago
High quality service and care.
I went to have my wisdom tooth extracted. The medical staff was warming and caring and prepared me for the procedure. The Doctor was surpured his and prepared me for the extracted with no pain at all and the procedure was quick and simple. I will recommend to any one that would need oral dental surgery. Great job to all!!!!
Response from St. Luke's OMS - Stroudsburg
Thank you Carlos!
J
1 month ago
Tooth extraction
Love this place. Made me comfortable. Staff is super friendly and vigilant to their patients.
Response from St. Luke's OMS - Stroudsburg
Thank you!
P
1 month ago
Misrepresented
Was referred here by my dentist. Before I made an appointment I Called and asked how much did the consultation cost, and was told there was not charge. went to my appointment, Dr. came in and looked at referral and said he saw nothing. If I had any problems let them know. He was in the room for less than 60 seconds. I was billed$74.56!!
M
1 month ago
Positive tooth extraction experience
Let’s be honest, who likes the idea of having a tooth pulled? My experience at St. Luke’s OMS—Stroudsburg was positive, extraction surprisingly quick (local anesthetic), and recovery was without incident. Dr. Geller is personable and competent, while staff is friendly and supportive.
Response from St. Luke's OMS - Stroudsburg
Thank you Mary!