Stafford Smile Design

Dentist

12 PGA Drive

Suite 201

Stafford, VA 22554

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

staffordsmiledesign.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
6 days ago
Excellent Level of Service!
We are new patients to Stafford Smile Design. The staff and dentists were extremely professional, kind, and courteous! We are very pleased and hope to remain long time patients!
C
6 days ago
Professional Caring Staff
We always leave the office feeling like we were given the best dental care from a very caring and knowledgeable staff. All questions are answered fully and future appointments areconveniently made for us.
W
1 week ago
Best in Stafford!
After breaking a tooth I was able to be almost immediately accommodated with an emergent appointment with the best dentist in the office--Dr. Dunbar. She quickly and efficiently took care of my problem.
B
2 weeks ago
Welcoming and professional
Ive always believed that the staff of an office reflects the owner or manager. To say the least, I was not disappointed with Dr. Hughes employees. Without exception they were caring and concerned. They went out of their way to explain everything as they went. The front desk staff were just amazing, and very friendly. Not too busy to take the extra time with me and the smiles were plentiful as well. I had some problem verifying that my insurance would work with them and they went the extra mile (and extra phone calls) to make sure I was covered. I am afraid I had not been to the Dentist in a while but it did not matter to the hygienist and assistant (Jamie and Jennifer), they were absolutely the best. I look forward to seeing them all again for my six months checkup. By the way, Dr. Hughes did set the standard, friendly, relaxed and professional.
S
2 weeks ago
Best Dental practice
Your greeted with a smile from everyone. Informative and patient and so kind. I was referred to this dentist (Dunbar) from a co-worker. I have anxiety about dentist visits and my teeth are not in the best condition because of it. And I'm not gonna lie I have a bad soda habit too :) But reluctantly I went and was very happy with my service from start to finish. I went for a cleaning and care plan to get my teeth in good shape. I even needed x-rays that weren't covered on my insurance and they took them without charging me. They truly care about dental care and their patients health. I didn't feel like my care was any less important because I couldn't afford to pay out of pocket for x-rays(who can now days). I actually left without paying for my fluoride (just go-go-go wasn't thinking LOL!) and called them and was able to make payment over the phone. The young lady was polite and forgiving. It is the best dental experience I have ever had and am sure I have the right team now to guide me with my dental care.
S
3 weeks ago
Great People!
Most people hate getting thier teeth clean and so do I but these guys make my visit smooth! The technicians are top notch and remember you from visit to visit... The Docs have your best interest in mind and talk to you like a friend... I have been coming here over 10 years and now drive over a half hour because they are that good! Thank you guys for making me feel like family and not a number!!!
M
3 weeks ago
Professional but Disorganized
First, very sweet staff for my first visit. Except for the X-ray tech who lacked training and even empathy. I have a small mouth and gag easily, so she became frustrated with not being able to X-ray my back teeth. She then gave me some metal tool that I had to use to pry my mouth open. I told her it was cutting into the bottom of my mouth. She asked me to explain the area to which I replied that she was trained in the care of mouth and she should know that area by name. She said that she did not know and then called in my hygienist to complain that she could not X-ray my back teeth. My hygienist apologized for the pain that I had endured and came up with a comfortable way to X-ray my teeth. Since I was overdue for a cleaning, they wanted to do a whole mouth X-ray and deep clean but waited for authorization from my insurance before proceeding. They said it was a way to keep me from having a huge bill but I saw it as a way to earn money. Since I had made an appointment for a cleaning, they should have contacted my insurance company prior to my arrival for pre-authorization of what they thought I would need. After almost two hours, I left today without a cleaning. I will only return for my cleaning because I just cannot endure another office trying to X-ray my mouth. Worst experience ever with a dental practice.
M
3 weeks ago
GREAT crew!
The staff at the front desk is always smiling and friendly. Loren is a fantastic hygienist! I would definitely recommend this group to anyone looking for a new practice!
M
4 weeks ago
New Dental Practice for my future
Thank you to the entire practice for making my experience pleasant. I have been seeing a trusted dentist in Vienna, VA for the last 9 years and will now be seeing the folks at Stafford Smile Design from now on. You are close to home and I have heard nothing but great things about your practice. Iā€™m skeptical of most dentist but felt very confident and comfortable here. Everyone of the staff is knowledgeable, professional and caring. Thank you again. šŸ˜
Y
4 weeks ago
High quality service!
I was confused on dental plan. Both manager and hygienist were very nice and helpful! Very satisfied with the patient care at their office.