Stafford Smile Design

Dentist

12 PGA Drive

Suite 201

Stafford, VA 22554

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

staffordsmiledesign.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
6 days ago
Superior service by Dr. Hughes and his staffs
My family has been Dr. Hughes' patients for more than 10 years now, and he is still our dentist. His staffs are very friendly, and are really professional. I have been in the US Armed Service for more than 30 years, and had a numbers of dentists. Dr. Hughes is the best of best. If you are looking for a good family dentist, you should visit Dr. Hughes office. You will find out what I meant. Thanks Dr Hughes and staffs.
R
6 days ago
always welcome smiles as I entered in building by receptionists. always prompt reminders. Dr. Dunbear and her assistant are vey kind, never too busy for me. I am totally satisfied with services I received.
J
1 week ago
Professional and Friendly- Every time.
Had a routine cleaning today. Appointment went on time and the Hygienist was very professional. Her name was Fallon (sp?) and she did a great job. Fallon also did a cancer screening and even had Dr. Hughes come in to verify. The entire staff is awesome, the office very clean and professional. Also received several reminders leading up the visit.
M
1 week ago
Professional and Friendly Every Time!
I can not state enough how amazing this practice is, both in professionalism and the all around positive personalities. I have always feared the dentist due to the discomfort of my teeth cleanings, and shame from less than stealer self-maintenance. They made me feel 100% comfortable, and ensured that I had a regime that would improve my gum health without any shaming. They are very friendly and easy to converse with.
T
2 weeks ago
Pleasant and comfortable
It was only my third visit, and the staff is always welcoming as is the office space itself. I am always greeted with smiles and it seems there is genuine rapport between everyone who works there. Fabulous! The facilities are pleasantly decorated and clean with comfortable chairs in the waiting area and well-kept equipment. I have never had to wait any appreciable time before being called back. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this office. My only suggestion would be to share the a little more professional demeanor with some of the younger (in training?) members of your team. I like a casual environment, but the last couple of visits those who assisted in procedures were treating me like a relative and less like a client. I love the friendliness of everyone in the office but that shouldn't set aside the need to be professional. Specific points, keeping an appropriate distance (an assistant was sitting right up next to me bouncing her leg against my shoulder through much of my visit) and portraying confidence (an assistant not only seemed unsure of what she was doing and then told me as much). We all have learning curves and have to start somewhere, but seeming unsure of skills and then saying that you are doesn't serve them well. Those in the office who have been in the field longer, including all of the dentists I've seen, are fabulous. I'm sure, with a bit more guidance, those who are newer to the field will benefit from their example.
C
2 weeks ago
High quality and professional services.
Dr. Dunbar and the staff there are very professional and nice.
V
3 weeks ago
My young teenager does not like going to the dentist. But the Dr.s, dental hygienists, and staff make her feel very comfortable. The office has a very personable atmosphere where they treat you as a person and not just a number. The waiting room is pleasant and relaxing. They are very timely.
T
3 weeks ago
Great Staff and Great Dentist
Bottom line is the staff and Dr. Hughes really takes care of me and my family. Have been going there for years.
T
3 weeks ago
Knowledgeable and friendly
Staff not only explains things to me but to my children also. We’ve been seen here for about three years and we have no complaints. Always have a great experience. Everyone from the front desk to all the Dental Hygienist to the Dentist are helpful and kind.
L
3 weeks ago
Friendly staff, great care
After bad experiences in the past, I have been quite nervous about returning to any dentist. After seeing many recommendations for Stafford Smile Design, I decided to bite the bullet and schedule an appointment. My first experience with the receptionist was wonderful, and they were able to get me in quickly. The hygienist was very friendly, explained everything well, and gave me many care options along with prices. When the dentist came in she was very friendly and also gave me many options for the issues I had. I left with a care plan along with cost estimates and much relieved anxiety. I have already referred family to the office, and I'm actually looking forward to my next visit