Stafford Smile Design

Dentist

12 PGA Drive

Suite 201

Stafford, VA 22554

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

staffordsmiledesign.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 months ago
Crown .. Appt.
Dr Dunbar , was very professional and attentive to my needs for a large filling that needed a crown ... This tooth has been one that catches every dentist i have been to for at least 15 years .. Anyway she never hounded me about it , just friendly reminders now and again that I should consider getting this taken care of , it would be in my best interest to fix it before my vacation .. So I planned accordingly , today was the day . As always very nice and as gentle as she can be .. Always a pleasure to talk to .. Enjoyed the story of your motorcycle trips with your family to church .. Very simple process in and out and done in one appointment .. Bonus was a little nap ..
J
3 months ago
Amazing responsiveness
I called Dr Hughes’ office in the morning with terrible pain in a tooth with a root canal - they got me in that afternoon to see Dr Dunbar and then she made all of the arrangements with a local endodontist (Dr Eid) and by the end of the day he had diagnosed and re-did a failing root canal. I couldn’t believe they made this all happen in an afternoon - really impressive!
J
3 months ago
Frustrated
When I was there for my annual cleaning in April, I was quite surprised by the price for my services and I did not receive a statement outlining the services performed and the cost for each one. I am out of pocket so I watch my healthcare spending very carefully. The rates continue to go up and I paid approximately $150USD for a cleaning - no X-rays, no Dr. Check - just the cleaning. I should have asked for the details, but didn't think about it until I left. Thanks, but not sure I want to continue to use this service without some clarity on what I am paying for.
V
3 months ago
Great Experiences at this Clinic
I have had teeth cleanings, crowns, bridges, and filling replacements in the several years I have been seeing this dental clinic. I am VERY happy with their service and work and have recruited my husband to get his dental work done here too (even though we're 3 hours away). I would highly recommend this clinic.
L
4 months ago
Great Experience
This was the second time I’ve been to this office. The front desk staff are always so pleasant. The dental assistant and the Dentist have been the most down to earth professionals I’ve meet in along time. We had a pleasant conversation which distracted me from what was going on in my mouth. The visit was over in no time! Great Place and people!!
S
4 months ago
Excellent Level of Service!
We are new patients to Stafford Smile Design. The staff and dentists were extremely professional, kind, and courteous! We are very pleased and hope to remain long time patients!
C
4 months ago
Professional Caring Staff
We always leave the office feeling like we were given the best dental care from a very caring and knowledgeable staff. All questions are answered fully and future appointments areconveniently made for us.
W
4 months ago
Best in Stafford!
After breaking a tooth I was able to be almost immediately accommodated with an emergent appointment with the best dentist in the office--Dr. Dunbar. She quickly and efficiently took care of my problem.
B
4 months ago
Welcoming and professional
Ive always believed that the staff of an office reflects the owner or manager. To say the least, I was not disappointed with Dr. Hughes employees. Without exception they were caring and concerned. They went out of their way to explain everything as they went. The front desk staff were just amazing, and very friendly. Not too busy to take the extra time with me and the smiles were plentiful as well. I had some problem verifying that my insurance would work with them and they went the extra mile (and extra phone calls) to make sure I was covered. I am afraid I had not been to the Dentist in a while but it did not matter to the hygienist and assistant (Jamie and Jennifer), they were absolutely the best. I look forward to seeing them all again for my six months checkup. By the way, Dr. Hughes did set the standard, friendly, relaxed and professional.
S
4 months ago
Best Dental practice
Your greeted with a smile from everyone. Informative and patient and so kind. I was referred to this dentist (Dunbar) from a co-worker. I have anxiety about dentist visits and my teeth are not in the best condition because of it. And I'm not gonna lie I have a bad soda habit too :) But reluctantly I went and was very happy with my service from start to finish. I went for a cleaning and care plan to get my teeth in good shape. I even needed x-rays that weren't covered on my insurance and they took them without charging me. They truly care about dental care and their patients health. I didn't feel like my care was any less important because I couldn't afford to pay out of pocket for x-rays(who can now days). I actually left without paying for my fluoride (just go-go-go wasn't thinking LOL!) and called them and was able to make payment over the phone. The young lady was polite and forgiving. It is the best dental experience I have ever had and am sure I have the right team now to guide me with my dental care.