Stan Doucek Tiling & Home Improvement

Cabinetry Contractor

118 Rosewood Lane

East Stroudsburg, PA 18301

License #: NJ 13VH08582400
License #: PA 092766
Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

eaststroudsburgcabinetry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
High quality work
Stan did my laundry room including tiling and installation of new cabinets. It looks great now. He was very detailed and done a great job. I will definitely have him for my next project - kitchen.
S
2 months ago
Kitchen Floor Tile... Excellent!
Stan was very professional and answered questions without heistation. He pays attention to the details and can make a conscious effort to understand causes instead of just the effects. Very knowledgeable about his craft. Excellent, excellent job. Very pleased with the outcome.
M
3 months ago
Responsible and honest contractor at affordable pricing.
I have known Stan for many years. He helped us with several projects including floor & wall tiling, moulding and trim. He is also knowledgeable with installation of various fixtures and vanities. He is responsible and always on time. He is flexible on decorative ideas and will strive to complete the job to the customer's satisfaction. As a home owner, I met many irresponsible local contractors, Stan is not one of them. I recommended him to a couple of friends and they were satisfied with the outcome. I won't hesitate to invite Stan for future projects.
N
3 months ago
Great Job for an affordable price
Stan did a great job installing our bamboo floors for an affordable price. The only negative we have to state was the floor were left uncleaned after job completion. We would still highly recommend his service to others.
M
1 year ago
Quality Craftmanship, Hard worker
Stan rebuilt one of our tough and groove wood sliding garage doors and repaired the second door that was damaged by a hit and run driver. He worked with us on our budget for the repairs and the end product was beautiful. The doors look 10 times better than what they looked like before the damage. Stan worked non stop on the repairs, arrived at the time he told us he would be there and finished the work in the time frame promised. The craftsmanship is excellent and Stan is extremely personable. We would recommend Stan for any type of work you require on your home.
C
1 year ago
Great guy, great work
Stan was hired to help finish an extremely difficult part of my new kitchen remodel. My cabinets were installed PRIOR to putting in the required bracing for crown moulding. To put crown on an existing installation is extremely difficult as there is no bracing to attach the supports and everything must be done between the few inches between the top of the cabinet and the ceiling. Stan got it done and it looks amazing. The price was reasonable and fair. I will definitely hire him again and refer him to my friends.
J
2 years ago
Need a contractor, then Stan is the man!
Stan Doucek is a professional in everything he does. He gave us a detailed estimate of the work that we asked him to do. Also even though he could not get to our job right away, he contacted me on a consistent basis to let me know when he could start. He renovated our master bathroom and downstairs bathroom/laundry room. I love how both bathrooms came out. Stan is a master craftsman who takes pride in the work he does on each job. We are so happy with him that we have decided to also renovate the last bathroom in our home. We found Stan's pricing of each job to be reasonable and comparable to his original estimates. After living in PA for the last 16 years, my husband and I have finally found a contractor that we trust and know that whatever job we ask of him, he will do his best to make the homeowner happy and satisfied!! He will definitely go the extra mile to make sure the job is done correctly.
A
2 years ago
Prompt, courteous and does great work
I was really impressed with Stan's work. He completed several tasks in a short time period, was reasonably priced and did a great job. He was very pleasant and quick to respond in communication. It is difficult to find a contractor who is trustworthy, priced right and detail oriented. I look forward to working with Stan again on future projects around my house.
I
2 years ago
High quality service
In 2012 we purchased an older house and have been doing renovations for the past few years now. With that in mind we came across a dozen workers by now and in our opinion Stan was truly one of the best, if not the best person we worked with so far. He recently build our sunroom which started out as my little dream project and he turned into reality which exceed all expectations. Stan is extremely intelligent, professional, organized, honest and always on time. He became like a part of the family and we plan to have him involved on any other projects we will have in the near future
J
2 years ago
Excellent contractor!
Stan helped us the remodeling of our two bathrooms. He also assisted us with some other minor projects as well allowing us to consolidate a few different jobs. Stan is very detail oriented and also very skillful related to his tile work. In our main bathroom he installed glass tiles and relaxed some old plumbing fixtures. Upstairs, he replaced an old shower unit with new equipment. All his work was done on time and on budget. He was also very helpful when we were planning the project with his ability to provide constructive opinions. Overall, I would highly recommend Stan for your bathroom remodel project.