Stan Turner, DDS & Garrett Turner, DDS

Dentist

3118 Buffalo Gap Rd

Abilene, TX 79605-6810

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drstanturner.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 days ago
Professional and Informative
Cleaning and annual checkup. Always a good experience and enjoy visiting the staff. Thanks Denise for the education on sterilized implements. DDS Stan thanks for not laughing at me...it was Joab (2 Samuel 18:14).
Response from Stan Turner, DDS & Garrett Turner, DDS
Mary Ann, your so kind and sweet, We hope you have a great summer!
S
1 week ago
Professional and very friendly
I was nervous about my visit from not seeing a dentist for so long. They were so friendly and made me feel very comfortable. They were very gentle and took time to talk to me and explained what a good dental plan would be for me. I wouldn’t go anywhere else.
Response from Stan Turner, DDS & Garrett Turner, DDS
Welcome to our practice!! Thank you for trusting us with all your dental needs, we look forward to seeing you soon!
T
1 week ago
Good facility and great staff
Dr. Turner and his staff are great. Seldom have to wait past your original appointment time. Never had an issue with the doctor or any of his staff. If they could do something about that morning sun coming in through the window...that would be great!!
Response from Stan Turner, DDS & Garrett Turner, DDS
Tim, it gets us all! Sunny way to start our day!
M
1 week ago
friendly
mikey is always happy when he leaves dr turners office he tells me he likes everybody there
Response from Stan Turner, DDS & Garrett Turner, DDS
It has been our pleasure to be able to treat him from his earlier years and continue as he has grown into a fine young man.
L
1 week ago
Always perfect
Once again my appointment was perfect and went as smoothly as possible! I love visiting the awesome doctors and staff at Dr. Turner’s office!!
Response from Stan Turner, DDS & Garrett Turner, DDS
Thank you Lauren, it was great to catch up with you and love that you continue to see us with such greater distance!
B
1 week ago
One of the positives that I have ALWAYS noticed is the friendly, equal-status of all of the staff to one another! I find that to be the root of the kindness that is subsequently shown to me as a patient.
Response from Stan Turner, DDS & Garrett Turner, DDS
Bobbie our entire team enjoys seeing you at each visit! We will see you soon.
K
2 weeks ago
Interested in Helping
Excellent service and excellent results. Impressive to me is Dr. Stan Turner's focus on getting patients in and taken care of. More than once I have had teeth issues (self inflicted) that needed attention quickly and Dr, Turner worked hard to rearrange busy schedules to get me in on short notice. Once of those I called from DFW and he told me to come straight to the office when I got to ABI. This past week I saw Dr. Turner outside the office and mentioned I was having a problem and needed to come in. The next morning before I had a chance to call his office his staff was calling me and had already worked out a time that I could come in that afternoon. I appreciate that so very much. Staff is friendly, helpful, professional and seem to enjoy their work and the patients. That says a lot too. Thank you all.
Response from Stan Turner, DDS & Garrett Turner, DDS
Kent we do love our job and our patients! It is important to all of us to take care of our patients like family! Looking forward to seeing you soon!
L
2 weeks ago
Amazing Service for Children
My children have seen Dr. Stan Turner for check ups and Dr. Garrett Turner for fillings. Both have outstanding patience and expertise with comforting children. Fillings are a scary ordeal for an adult, and even more so for a child. My daughter was completely calm the whole time, and she didn't require the gas they had on hand in case she had a difficult time. I absolutely attribute that to Dr. Garrett's demeanor and ease while explaining the procedures to her.
Response from Stan Turner, DDS & Garrett Turner, DDS
Laura, we loved seeing your little ones!! Any dental office can be a scary place for adults or children. We want to make our office happy and stress free visit for every patient. We are excited to grow with your entire family through the years and hope to continue to exceed all expectations! Thank you again!!
C
3 weeks ago
Safety procedures for staff and patient is lacking
I usually always receive great service at this office. This is not a complaint, However, I do want to share my experience with amalgam removal at Dr. Turners office. I went in to remove two amalgam fillings. I was both disapointed and concerned with the lack of safety procedures provided during the procedure to protect both patient and staff from possible heavy metal contamination . I had debris still left in my mouth after the procedure. Other than providing suction, the use of a dental dam, and discussing prep options with patient before the procedure would definitely improve quality care and service.
B
3 weeks ago
ALL of your staff have always been so very kind, personable, and helpful. I always feel like a REAL person when I come to you!
My issues were addressed in language that was understandable. Options were given. I always appreciate the professionalism and humanity in your offices!
Response from Stan Turner, DDS & Garrett Turner, DDS
One of the most rewarding benefits of our job is providing knowledgeable information to explain our patients matter! We appreciate you and are always here for all of your dental needs.