Standard Insulating Company

Insulation Contractor

5720 General Industrial Road

Charlotte, NC 28213

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

charlottehomeinsulation.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
I have had the pleasure to work with Standard Insulating in several buildings, where required special skills to perform. Standard Insulating delivered an exceed my expectations, providing an excellent service, there staff is very professional. I highly recommend them.
R
4 months ago
Fast, high quality service.
Six men showed up ready to work. First guy in rolled plastic out without stepping on the floor. They installed 6000-7000 sqft. of Fi-Foil radiant barrier and blew in new insulation on top of the existing. The finished product looks great. It only took about 4 1/2 hours. I highly recommend Standard Insulating. Fast friendly service. Call today.
L
11 months ago
Standard Insulating Company Review
Actually they called and advised that they could come earlier do to a cancellation. They came in on time, explained everything they were doing, where professional and left the area clean. The air-conditioner cooled the house in no time and started cycling normally, not just continuously like before. The price was very reasonable too!
W
1 year ago
Standard Insulating deserves high praise for service
Standard Insulating did our attic insulation and relined our crawl space. Our first exposure to Standard was when the estimator came to the house. He was extremely knowledgeable and no pressure. The pricing was fair in comparison with the other quotes. The installers showed up at the appointed time, very efficient in their work, explained what they were doing and cleaned up after themselves. I would certainly do business with Standard Insulating again.
S
2 years ago
Work was professionally and as scheduled
I asked Standard to take a look at our attic insulation and to recommend an approach to fix it. They recommended sealing all openings and leaks into the house, rearranging the existing insulation and blowing additional fiberglass to increase the total R value. Their estimate for the work was very reasonable. The work crew showed up promptly as scheduled and immediately went to work. They took no breaks and worked continuously until the job was done. The final product was neat, clean and very nicely completed with no interference in the normal operation of our house. I highly recommend these folks, they did a great job and we already have noticeable results for the added insulation and sealing.
D
2 years ago
Understanding job!
Easy to work with, customer comes first! Standard installed a radiant barrier and brought attic insulation up to a R40. Job completed in 1 day, team arrived on time, explained exactly how the process would flow and completed work. They followed up the next day to make sure all work was completed to my satisfaction. Thanks!
J
2 years ago
Fantastic Job
I contacted Standard Insulating Company to have my blown in insulation removed and replaced with R38 Batt insulation. I was having a lot of dust problems in my house. They sent out Jay to do the work, and he was amazing. Not only did he work really hard, but he worked diligently. He treated my house as if it were his own and never cut corners to save time. I can already tell a big difference in my air quality after sealing the ducts and replacing the insulation. I highly recommend this company for not only their high standard of work, but the cost of the project was very reasonable. If you are truly looking for an honest company who cares about the customer and their reputation and workmanship, I highly recommend that you use these people...and ask for Jay.
H
2 years ago
Great service, very professional,
Guys came to the house and put plastic down to control any loose dirt from going in and out of the house. They went to work right away and completed the job very efficiently. I was very satisfied with the work they did.
B
2 years ago
Balzer Attic Insulation
The entire experience was excellent. Mr. Engle was personable and professional. The work started as agreed. The two installers went above and beyond to be neat, clean, professional. The result exceeded my expectation.
R
2 years ago
Above and Beyond
Standard went above and beyond. They stayed for his long as it took to get the job done. Was really impressed with the two gentlemen who showed up in the work they did.