Standard Insulating Company

Insulation Contractor

5720 General Industrial Road

Charlotte, NC 28213

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
4 years ago
Above and Beyond
Standard went above and beyond. They stayed for his long as it took to get the job done. Was really impressed with the two gentlemen who showed up in the work they did.
L
4 years ago
Trustworthy, quality work
I'm so glad to have the opportunity to sing the praises of Standard Insulation. The name doesn't do them justice, because go far beyond the standard. I have hired them for two homes and have been so happy each time. The owner of the company is very involved and cares about his company's name and the service they give. If you're OCD, like me, try the new radiant barrier that not only insulates superbly, but leaves the area looking pristine! This wasn't available for my first home, but I'm so pleased with it. Honestly, you can't lose with David and his men - who, I might add, are workmen who have been with him for years and get right to the task, quietly and efficiently. I'm a woman and I can't believe I love insulation so much :) I have no hesitations recommending Standard Insulation.
K
4 years ago
Insulation remodeled house
Standard insulation did a great job and on schedule
D
4 years ago
Professional and Quality Work!
I first had them come out and give me a quote. They were extremely honest and precise with what they thought needed to be done and what could wait (unlike others who tried to sell me things I didn't necessarily need). They stated they are one of the few companies that has a staff fully trained on the environmental efficiencies, which is done through an annual week long training seminar they complete. At first I thought this was just a glorified sales pitch, but after obtaining the precise feedback and education on how to best keep my home temperature regulated, even through many non-insullation techniques, I could tell they were more professional than others I had spoken with. The crew that came out after getting and accepting the quote was very friendly, professional, and kept their word. They even under quoted me a bit, since they didn't realize their were "hidden compartments" in my crawl space, but that didn't stop them from doing the complete job. They even came out the following day to make sure the work was 100% complete...now that's service! I would definitely recommend them and I appreciate their prompt, professional service.
J
4 years ago
Good fast and reasonable
E
4 years ago
Excellent, the results exceeded what they said I could expect!
I got a recommendation from my neighbor for Standard Insulating, and upon calling had an appointment in two days. David came and patiently listened to my concerns, and then went up to the attic to see what was already in place. When he finished, he agreed I needed insulation, and in some places there was none at all. We set up an appointment, and on that day two gentleman came and put in the insulation. They were polite, neat, friendly, and on completion, showed me the "install," and what I might expect. The results are unbelievable!! I have turned down the heat a couple degrees, and the bedroom has never been this warm. All of this for less money then I ever expected. Prompt, professional, and friendly service. This kind of service is hard to find these days.
T
4 years ago
Very professional
We were very happy with the service.
E
4 years ago
Earl Coggins
Everything went well. The smell did go away and everything seems to be going ok. I did have to replace the phone wire pulled from the phone jack in our kitchen, but that was no big deal.
D
4 years ago
Attic and Crawl
The insulation team was very neat and clean doing a excellent job! Installed Radiant Barrier and add Insulation to R-50 in the attic and added vapor barrier and removed old insulation and added new in our crawl space. Excellent service and pricing!
D
4 years ago
Pleasure to deal with