Standard Insulating Company

Insulation Contractor

5720 General Industrial Road

Charlotte, NC 28213

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
4 years ago
Professional, Quick, Organized and Prompt
I was impressed with the person who came out to give me my free estimate. I received two estimate and Standard's estimate was nearly $300 less. The installers called the morning of the installation to verify time and location. They showed up on time and ready to get the job done. They cleaned up behind themselves. They did an outstanding job. I am recommending this company to all of my friends.
T
4 years ago
Great quality product and outstanding service!
Great service and great product. Would recommend to all!
W
4 years ago
attic over garage job
arrived on time !!!!! which is major in todays world!!!were very pleasant and helpful .actually did artistic job which i saw when requested me to inspect before payment. price was same as verbal quote paul gave me on phone.. couldn't have been a more pleased. would recommend to anyone ps had bad experience with another vendor of insulation earlier.
Response from Standard Insulating Company
Thank you Sir! Don't forget to let us know if you ever have any other insulation needs!
K
4 years ago
Good service and price
I ordered two pallets of R38C cathedral insulation. Couldn't find it at the big box stores or online. Std had it in stock and the price was about half of what the Orange guys wanted to charge. Delivered on time, when they said it would be.
Response from Standard Insulating Company
Anytime, anywhere... We'll be there for you!! Thanks for the opportunity to serve you!
K
4 years ago
Truly great service!
I am not easily impressed with service companies, so when one stands out I HAVE to take the time to let others know. Let's start from the beginning - the estimate visit. The gentleman came on time and provided me with an honest assessment of what I needed and what I may want to consider down the road for additional cost savings. He didn't spend an hour trying to upsell me, but did let me know of future options. The estimate was clear and fair for what I needed done. As far as the actual service visit went...First, I was in a bit of a time crunch with some personal things going on and they fit me in at a convenient time. Next, they not only arrived early but were in and out within the hour and I wasn't even late for work! Since I was already getting ready for work, I couldn't crawl up in the attic to inspect the work without getting messy, so Shawn (Sean?) took before and after pictures with his phone so I could visually inspect the work before they left. He and his colleague were professional, courteous and respectful of my home and my dogs - and they cleaned up everything before they left. I called Paulo immediately after they left to tell him how pleased I was with the service. I would recommend Standard Insulating without hesitation. And if I decide to do some additional work to save energy costs, I will definitely use them!
Response from Standard Insulating Company
Thank you so much for your kind words!! We always strive to do our best and be as professional as we can be!
M
4 years ago
I am very pleased with how thoroughly the insulation was removed and how clean the area was left.
Response from Standard Insulating Company
Thank you Sir! Let us know if we can help with anything else!
P
4 years ago
Fast and professional service!
Had crawl space insulation replaced. Guys were great to work with from estimate to installation. Team was friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Complete removal of old insulation to installation on new within 4 1/2 hours. Good value too. Would definitely use again. Thanks!
Response from Standard Insulating Company
Thank you for the kind words Sir! Always here for all your insulation needs
M
4 years ago
I was not told that they were coming to the house to install the insulating. A heads up would have been nice. After inspection the job appear to be done satisfactory.
Response from Standard Insulating Company
Thank you for your honest feedback Mr. McConnaughey. We are sorry for the inconvenience that might have caused you. It is part of our procedure to call customers and schedule jobs, however, the company who called us to refer the work had mentioned to me that you were already expecting us and that you would not even be home most likely, this was after I had mentioned to him that I was going to call you and schedule. Again, we are sorry for any inconvenience.
P
4 years ago
Excellent and Efficient
I had the team at Standard come out to insulate my crawl space; they did an amazing job in a short period of time. I highly recommend their work.
Response from Standard Insulating Company
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to have been of assistance.
J
4 years ago
Detail oriented, prompt and friendly service
Standard insulating sets the standard for quality work, on time service and an eye for detail that other company's miss. We had our old insulation removed, air penetrations sealed and new insulation blow in. We also added a thermafoil radiant barrier to the roof line to add additional heat reflection. The crew was clean, hardworking and very polite. They were able answer any question of concern immediately and always with a smile. The crew cleaned the areas of my our home at the end of each day (2 days for our attic). I would recommend their services just at as they were recommended to me from our neighbor. Thank you standard for a job well done.
Response from Standard Insulating Company
Thank you Sir! Let us know if you need any further help in the future!