Standard Insulating Company

Insulation Contractor

5720 General Industrial Road

Charlotte, NC 28213

Closed Today Closed

charlottehomeinsulation.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 years ago
Excellent Service
worked with standard insulating company for over 6 years. They continue to provide excellent and timely service. Keep up the good work. Jake Elgin. Rainbow International of Greater Charlotte
Response from Standard Insulating Company
Thank you Sir! Here's to another 6 years plus!!
C
4 years ago
Have followed many crews with installs, David and all his crews are polite, professional and generous with all applications. They take great care of our Home Depot Customers and continue to give them more value and service as promised. Always going beyond the call of the contract and prudence to insure customer satisfaction. What they do they do exceedingly well! Cudos to all @ Standard Insulating Company, great partners who deliver Value!
Response from Standard Insulating Company
Thank you Sir!! We will always be there for you!
E
4 years ago
Great Service
Standard Insulating Co. did an excellent job on my new home and it is without hesitation that I recommend them. They provided timely and quality work that was on time and on budget. Great experience.
Response from Standard Insulating Company
Thank you! We are very glad we could help!
B
4 years ago
One of my strongest sub-contractors
As a building/restoration contractor, my organisation is only as good as my weakest sub-contractor. It is my job to weed out the marginal players and nurture a strong professional bond with the outstanding performers. Standard Insulating Company is one of the best performing insulation contractors I have had the pleasure to do business with. Over the past 15 years or so Standard Insulating Company has consistently delivered exactly what has been expected. They deliver a service that is on time, error free and unfailingly in conformance to requirements. Standard Insulating Company is an organization that can be relied upon to do what they say, when they say. There are very few companies that hold themselves to such a high standard of performance. I would recommend Standard Insulating Company to anyone interested in any of the services they provided.
Response from Standard Insulating Company
Thank you! We will always try to remain your strongest asset! Having great builder companies, like yourself, just makes our job easier!
G
4 years ago
The Quality and service was first class and the level of professionalism demonstrated from the sale to the install was absolutely great! Top Notch!!!!
Response from Standard Insulating Company
Thank you! Quality is what we always strive for. Let us know if we can be of further assistance in the future!
J
4 years ago
Standard is an AWESOME Company
The customer truly comes first with Standard Insulating Company. David is extremely knowledgeable about his products and his business and is a great guy to work with as well as his installers. Services provided were the spray radiant barrier, they also sealed my home from the inside throughout, and extra insulation was added throughout my new home as it was being built. I highly recommend Standard Insulating Company. Easily a 5 star company.
Response from Standard Insulating Company
Thank you Sir! Don't forget to call us with any other need you may have.
C
4 years ago
Great service great savings
Had my attic and crawl space done. It was a pleasure Dealing with David Anderson was a pleasure his honesty integrity prices and work are exemplary !!! The savings are incredible.
Response from Standard Insulating Company
Thank you Sir!! We are very happy to hear that your savings have started to kick in!!
A
4 years ago
Amazing Service with an Owner Who is Very Involved
First of all, there's something about doing business with a company where you are able to talk with the owner, it adds a comfort level that just isn't there when you are doing business with "chain" companies. From talking with David the owner, he worked his way up in that company from a salesperson to now the owner. So he knows all aspects of the business and that's pretty impressive to me. Now to the work his company did for me. I needed some insulation added to my attic. Being an older home it wasn't as comfortable as some newer homes I have been in. When I looked into this I found that I didn't have anywhere near the amount of insulation I needed in my attic. I did what I normally do and got online to do some research. I called Standard and David was the one who answered. He came out to my house personally and gave some suggestions. He was very honest with his assessment. I was actually prepared to do and spend more, but he told me some of the things I was looking to do were not necessary. That impressed me. He could have easily told me I needed everything that I wanted and taken more money from me. His employees showed up on time. They were very professional when they were in my home reinsulating my attic. They cleaned up after themselves when they left. And I couldn't be happier. My house feels so much more comfortable now. I can already tell that my AC unit isn't turning on and off as often as before. So its not running near as much as it used to. I haven't received my first power bill since they were here but I am confident my power bill will come down over time. Thank you Standard Insulating Company!!!
Response from Standard Insulating Company
Thank you sir, it was our pleasure serving you!
J
4 years ago
The right price with the best smile.
David and his crew are some of the most knowledgeable and prompt crew I have ever dealed with. I outsourced this particular job for my own residence through Dave not only for his precessional conduct but because of his confidence in his crew to do the job exceeding my expectations, which they did. I am definitely going to use them for my future jobs and recommend them highly for any body I know.
Response from Standard Insulating Company
Thank you Mr. Lane, we will look forward to your future jobs and will always provide the best service with a smile :)
T
4 years ago
High quality service provider
Standard insulation provided me with great service duringy remodeling project. They installed new insulation and put down a vapor barrier in the crawl space. They even coordinates their work around other contractors schedules and were prompt. I highly recommend these guys!
Response from Standard Insulating Company
Always try to do what is best for the customer! Thank you