Starting Point Mental Health LLC

Psychiatrist

620 East New York Ave

Suite B

Deland, FL 32724

Closed Today Closed

psychiatrydelandflorida.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
What anxiety?
God sent Travis to me about 5 months ago and he has helped my anxiety right from the beginning. I have never had someone explain anxiety to me the way he did. everyone else just told me how to control it . But Travis explained the physical makeup of it and that started the ball rolling. I was on my way to recovery from the start. And now few and far between attacks. Anyone suffering from anxiety I suggest you call Travis right now. Don't wait. God bless
J
10 months ago
Life changing
I've been seeing Travis since February 2017 and I couldn't be happier. I have been in therapy since I was a child and have never had an experience like this. I love his straight forward, no nonsense, approach and his willingness to go the extra mile for his clients. He has not only helped my mental illness but my physical and mental well being as well. I would recommend him to anyone! Starting Point is the perfect name for his business. For me it was the start of getting my life together.
L
10 months ago
Best therapist ever
Travis is a very personable therapist. Most therapists asked me why I feel that way or what I think something means. Not Travis, he talked to me like a friend, and is the kind of person I would like to be.
V
2 years ago
Friendly but
Most likely I was just not a good client, but for all the good everyone says therapy does I just didn't get it. He was literally as nice as could be though. I was unimpressed by our sessions. A lot of cancellations
Z
3 years ago
Great Place
I have came along way with Travis, Jasmine Katherine and Daisy they are so nice and caring and I couldn't have asked for better place to come ... I don't really like to go to place like this but these ppl care and understand..... These ppl do this all to help...
T
3 years ago
compassionate, friendly and professional
I went to so many therapists that I lost interest in going to anyone. Years later my primary doctor recommended that I go see Travis and I did. That was the best decision I made. I always had a hard time opening up and sharing my issues because I did not want to be judged. After the first month I found myself opening up about issue's I never thought I would disclose. Travis made me feel so comfortable. he is caring and compassionate. Travis really cares about his patients. he let me talk about issue's at my own pace, and that was very important to me. When I had rough days' I would text Travis and he would get back to me in a timely manner and talk me through it. I have moved out of state and I have tried to find another therapist like Travis but no such luck. I was so lucky to have someone like Travis in my life when I was at a dead end with all other therapists I had seen. I will always be grateful that he always made time for me no matter what. He is so caring and has a abundance of patience. I will always have my ups and downs but I have the knowledge to get through most of my issues. I take myself back to the therapy sessions I had and think about how Travis would tell me how to handle it and honestly It has helped me in so many ways. I am so thankful to have had him. He is the best!
Response from Starting Point Mental Health LLC
Thank you very much! Your words mean a lot and I was really touched when I read this. If you need anything don't hesitate to call me.
K
3 years ago
Changed My Life and Altered My Perspective
I came to Central Florida Mental Health Associates hoping to deal with some severe emotional and mental baggage (depression, anxiety, identity issues). It was my first time going to a mental health counselor of any kind so I was understandably nervous, but Travis and the staff there immediately put me at ease (they have a wonderful therapy dog). I have never been one to easily open up, but Travis made me feel like I'd known him my whole life and I found it very easy to share and talk with him. Even after I moved away from the area and was not technically a client, Travis continued to support me and help with any difficulties I had. Travis is a true professional and someone I am very happy to call a friend.
Response from Starting Point Mental Health LLC
When we receive this kind of feedback it helps us remember what we are here to do! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It energized all of us at CFMHA when we read this earlier and brightened our day. If you ever need anything don't hesitate to reach out to us!
D
3 years ago
Definitely recommend.
Very in depth teaching of symptoms as well as addressing them. Travis is pretty approachable and easy to talk with, so it's a more relaxed atmosphere. I recommend him if you're in the area. Plus a nice staff and cute therapy dog.
Response from Starting Point Mental Health LLC
Thank you for choosing CFMHA and for writing this review! We will always be here for you! Don't hesitate to call us when you need!
S
3 years ago
Helpful and Nice
I got a lot of help with dealing with my life and reducing the role stress has on me.
Response from Starting Point Mental Health LLC
Thank you ! We appreciate that you made the effort to write us this review and were thrilled that we helped. Contact us anytime you need!
M
3 years ago
Helpful and Caring
I feel like I can talk to Travis about anything. He has helped me to deal with depression and anxiety attacks after a major heart attack a few years ago. Then a few years later, after a serious accident that left me with a brain injury and physical disabilities, he is working with me again to deal with depression and anxiety. He has been a great help in assisting me navigate a very difficult and frustrating healthcare system. A system with physicians who are totally uncaring and not tending to my physical needs, which constantly contribute to continued anxiety and ability to heal both mentally and physically. It is a comfort to know that he is always just a phone call away. Travis' unique approaches have helped me make significant progress in my road to mental health recovery - far more than any of the other mental health professionals I have seen, both in the private and public sectors.
Response from Starting Point Mental Health LLC
Thank you very much for your review of our services! We felt so proud when we read your words and were so happy that you are so pleased with us. By taking the time to do this you are letting others know how committed we are at CFMHA to providing our patients with excellent care. Thank You!