Starting Point Mental Health LLC

Therapist

620 East New York Ave

Suite A

Deland, FL 32724

Licensed Mental Health Counselor: MH10233
Open Today 11:00AM - 6:00PM

therapydelandfl.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 week ago
Great Service!
Travis has been great! He was a way of making you feel comfortable and at ease. I was hesitant about therapy at first, but I have learned a lot. Travis has helped my fiancé and I restore our relationship, and I am grateful for that. He’s easy to talk to, funny, and overall a great therapist!
Response from Starting Point Mental Health LLC
Thank you for your kind words. I am so happy for you guys! It has been a pleasure working with your family.
K
1 week ago
Everything you want in a therapist
Our family has used counselors in the past, none have been able to help my children the way Travis has. He was able to gain their trust and improve their well being, as well as, repair the family core. You won’t be disappointed by choosing him for you or your loved ones care.
Response from Starting Point Mental Health LLC
Thank you very much for writing this review! I rely enjoyed working with you and your family. I’m glad your needs were met. Call me anytime your in need of counseling in the future.
J
3 months ago
Hope
Travis has been a great help to me as I develop skills to deal with anxiety. With his help I am better able to cope and respond appropriately to life events. I am grateful for his caring manner and calming demeanor. I once again have hope and confidence to face each day with a smile.
Response from Starting Point Mental Health LLC
It has been a pleasure working with you and your family! I'm grateful that you took the time to provide me with this feedback. Thank you!
S
5 months ago
Extremely Professional
Starting point was the first place I came to and it will be the last place I come to because I felt an immediate connection with the psychotherapist that made it very easy for me to talk to him. Travis McBride is a caring psychotherapist that will help you in anyway he can. You might have to wait but it’ll be worth the wait.
Response from Starting Point Mental Health LLC
Thank you so much for these kind words! It was a pleasure working with you. Don't hesitate to call if you ever need anything!
H
7 months ago
I was in a really tough spot when I found starting point mental health and Travis, I was literally a wreck the first time I ever walked into his office. I was originally in the waiting list and had no hope of hearing back for awhile, not even a week later I got a call saying he had an opening. Let me tell you, I’m forever grateful for that call. Travis is so understanding and compassionate with his clients. I feel that he truly listens without judgement and does anything he can to help you. I have been seeing him on and off for well over a year, he’s helped me come so far when it comes to dealing with my anxiety. Thank you for everything you’ve done and continue to do Travis! He’s seriously the best in Volusia county!
M
2 years ago
What anxiety?
God sent Travis to me about 5 months ago and he has helped my anxiety right from the beginning. I have never had someone explain anxiety to me the way he did. everyone else just told me how to control it . But Travis explained the physical makeup of it and that started the ball rolling. I was on my way to recovery from the start. And now few and far between attacks. Anyone suffering from anxiety I suggest you call Travis right now. Don't wait. God bless
J
3 years ago
Life changing
I've been seeing Travis since February 2017 and I couldn't be happier. I have been in therapy since I was a child and have never had an experience like this. I love his straight forward, no nonsense, approach and his willingness to go the extra mile for his clients. He has not only helped my mental illness but my physical and mental well being as well. I would recommend him to anyone! Starting Point is the perfect name for his business. For me it was the start of getting my life together.
L
3 years ago
Best therapist ever
Travis is a very personable therapist. Most therapists asked me why I feel that way or what I think something means. Not Travis, he talked to me like a friend, and is the kind of person I would like to be.
V
3 years ago
Friendly but
Most likely I was just not a good client, but for all the good everyone says therapy does I just didn't get it. He was literally as nice as could be though. I was unimpressed by our sessions. A lot of cancellations
Z
4 years ago
Great Place
I have came along way with Travis, Jasmine Katherine and Daisy they are so nice and caring and I couldn't have asked for better place to come ... I don't really like to go to place like this but these ppl care and understand..... These ppl do this all to help...