State To State Movers

Mover

4808 Bergenline Avenue

Union City, NJ 07087

MC: #829982
DOT: #2411692
Open Today 10:00AM - 6:00PM

unioncitynjmovers.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
Straightforward
Your organization is fabulous, from Start to finish. Suzy was great as my moving coordinator.we moved from OH to MI we had 3 pickup locations the hardest one was from a storage we haven't been there for a long time. they quoted me a non binding estimate based of my memory. more or less it was just right. the price stayed the same. i was really worried coordinated 3 pickups on the same day but these guys were on time and we made it on 1 day. I used their storage for a month and then shipped it to my new place in MI. all the other companies told me it will take 10 days to ship it but Suzy was very honest to tell me it can take up to 14 business days. I appreciate this kind of honesty and being straightforward about how it really is and not promising something that is out of the blue cause I moved before with a different company and from 10 business days for delivery it took 21! When I was ready for my delivery the driver called to set a drop-off date that was coordinated with my schedule. I received all my items. we went over all the items on the list and their condition We have a few items that have been in our family for generations and the guys were so careful with them! Not a scratch on anything!
A
3 weeks ago
I have used State to State twice: first during my move to Atlanta Georgia after college, and next when my parents moved into a new home. Leaving New York immediately after graduation was very nerve-wracking and required lots of planning -State to State team made the process so much easier. I felt like my own brothers were moving me. They took wonderful care of my items and assembled all my furniture as requested. I moved from a storage unit to a 1 bedroom apartment and since that went well, my parents and I called upon State to State once again when my parents were moving from a two bedroom into a three bedroom and much larger home. The furniture was heavy, the day was very Cold, but my parents did not hear the guys complain one bit. They efficiently moved all the belongings and finished the move in two trips! It was incredible! They were very considerate of respecting the original quote they had provided me, while still not lowering the quality of their work or attitude. Do not hesitate to choose State to State for your moving needs - trust me, if I paid for them to drive from NY to GA and even used them during my second move, I truly believe in the quality of their service and so should you!
I
3 weeks ago
Stress Free
Everything was absolutely exceptional! I was moving from a studio apartment and new about it a day before... talk about stress. I was still boxing up things when Adam and his Team showed up, and they immediately made moving a whole lot easier. They were incredibly professional and brought boxes (including wardrobe boxes for my clothes), tape, wrap, blankets, and tools to ensure all my furniture was well protected. By the time I was closing up the last box, they had already protected and loaded my furniture into the truck. They work very quickly and are very reasonable. I choose to use their storage till I'll find a new apartment. the storage is free so it worked out for me just perfectly
L
3 weeks ago
Friendly and Efficient Service
To be honest, though not everything went according to plan, State to State where very quick to correct some issues on pick up day and we appreciated their flexibility and understanding employees. Would definitely recommend this company.
A
3 weeks ago
Great Service
We made a last minute decision to move from New York to Georgia. Atlanta it was prompt and fast to respond with proper certificate of insurances at the request of the buildings. They were willing to follow all of the building rules in regards to moving, which is rare to have a moving company do so! They were extremely careful in the protection of the furniture and the team worked very well together.
M
3 weeks ago
Great Service
This is the second time I moved with state to state . from the begining the service was great , they helped me a lot and made this entire stressful precess to stressfree.
P
4 months ago
Professional and Friendly
I saw that the reviews of State to State Movers were good and decided to hire them during my move. They are very responsive. Any questions I had they responded through email or phone. Everybody’s just very professional and helpful. It was an excellent experience. I would hire them again.
N
5 months ago
Highly recommend!
These guys were the best! We had very a short notice to get this move from storage in NJ to Chicago and they made it happen. Efficient, polite, timely. I've never moved into a metropolitan area and was more than a bit concerned. With these guys, all was good! Nothing damaged, nothing lost, and we got to sit back and watch the process unfold! Highly recommend!
O
11 months ago
Service as expected!
Move was great from beginning to end. These guys helped my wife and I with the ease of stress which came about from this move. I promised I would write a review about it. Would definitely recommend them to anyone moving.
T
1 year ago
Recommended
As a small business owner I appreciate good value for money, which was the tipping point for me when deciding on picking State to State Movers for my move. The quote I got from the company lined up with the rest of them, but their customer service was the best I came across while searching for a mover, and they didn’t disappoint for the rest of the process – arriving on time on both ends of the move, sticking to the price I was guaranteed and always with a nice attitude. I am very pleased with my choice and will definitely recommend this company.