State To State Movers

Mover

4808 Bergenline Avenue

Union City, NJ 07087

MC: #829982
DOT: #2411692
Open Today 10:00AM - 6:00PM

unioncitynjmovers.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 weeks ago
NEVER USE STATE TO STATE MOVING
I would never recommend this company to my worst enemy. They played around with the prices, I spoke with so many people I wasn't sure WHO was handling my account and their follow up-WHAT FOLLOW UP? It wasn't bad enough that they talked me into being flexible with the days for pick up, supposedly it would be cheaper but in the end it was un-nerving and they got there the last day possible. Then they loaded my belongs into a truck...one piece at a time. One box, One bin, One bag. When they finally arrived to unload, it was almost a week later (from CA to AZ). Not much communication on the delivery date either. When they got to my new home, they began by unloading ONE ITEM AT A TIME! I was so frustrated before 30 minutes had gone by, I asked one of the 2 men what the protocol was for customer's to help unload? He looked at me and said there wasn't one. I said RIGHT ON! And I grabbed my hand dolly and a flat dolly, one in each hand, and began loading MY belongings as they called them off to my fiance who sat with a clip board and pen all day, checking off the load. Meanwhile, I worked twice as hard as those 2 men did and thankfully I'm in very good shape (a 60 year old woman!) because I helped them ALL DAY LONG. Let's not forget I stopped long enough to make everyone ham, chicken,cheese,lettuce,avocado sandwiches. I found it poetic justice because at the end of the day (I worked with them until the truck pulled away) I paid them good money for ME to help THEM unload MY belongings. The final straw came when I discovered that my Trek bike that WAS equipped with a bike fanny pack that held my cell phone but inside was a neck knife I wear when riding $20.00), about $15.00 in cash, a tire repair kit $10.00,a Cliff bar, several band-aids. It had a light on the handlebars that was worth about $40.00. Ironically when I went to put my bike in another place after they left, I saw the fanny pack & the light were gone. The fanny pack was attached with Velcro to the bars in 3 places so it took effort to take it off. They tried to take my odometer but apparently figured it wasn't worth the effort. My bike pump , bell and mirror were left but the mirror had been attempted to be taken off. I was absolutely floored, very mad and highly offended. I immediately emailed several of my contacts there and many day later the boss who was on the job that loaded the truck, called singing this farce about the truck going to LA before coming here and the 2 men that I helped unload the truck were the only 2 who had access. I have misplaced the paper that had the man's name on it that said the 2 men would be spoken to and he was going to mail me a check for $35.00 (over a month ago) to cover the loss. It covers the cost of the light. When I told him I helped them unload the truck from start to finish, he acted all upset but he really didn't care. He did say at one point the thief was my word against theirs. I did have faith that he would at least make good on the $35.00 but as of today, nothing. I have even left emails to my 'contacts' but naturally no response there either. This is the most unorganized, unprofessional, unreliable, dishonest moving company ever. I hope someone from their company reads this and actually does something about it. DON'T USE THIS COMPANY!!!!
M
3 weeks ago
One Star is Too Many
I would never recommend this company to my worst enemy. They played around with the prices, I spoke with so many people I wasn't sure WHO was handling my account and their follow up-WHAT FOLLOW UP? It wasn't bad enough that they talked me into being flexible with the days for pick up, supposedly it would be cheaper but in the end it was un-nerving and they got there the last day possible. Then they loaded my belongs into a truck...one piece at a time. One box, One bin, One bag. When they finally arrived to unload, it was almost a week later (from CA to AZ). Not much communication on the delivery date either. When they got to my new home, they began by unloading ONE ITEM AT A TIME! I was so frustrated before 30 minutes had gone by, I asked one of the 2 men what the protocol was for customer's to help unload? He looked at me and said there wasn't one. I said RIGHT ON! And I grabbed my hand dolly and a flat dolly, one in each hand, and began loading MY belongings as they called them off to my fiance who sat with a clip board and pen all day, checking off the load. Meanwhile, I worked twice as hard as those 2 men did and thankfully I'm in very good shape (a 60 year old woman!) because I helped them ALL DAY LONG. Let's not forget I stopped long enough to make everyone ham, chicken,cheese,lettuce,avocado sandwiches. I found it poetic justice because at the end of the day (I worked with them until the truck pulled away) I paid them good money for ME to help THEM unload MY belongings. The final straw came when I discovered that my Trek bike that WAS equipped with a bike fanny pack that held my cell phone but inside was a neck knife I wear when riding $20.00), about $15.00 in cash, a tire repair kit $10.00,a Cliff bar, several band-aids. It had a light on the handlebars that was worth about $40.00. Ironically when I went to put my bike in another place after they left, I saw the fanny pack & the light were gone. The fanny pack was attached with Velcro to the bars in 3 places so it took effort to take it off. They tried to take my odometer but apparently figured it wasn't worth the effort. My bike pump , bell and mirror were left but the mirror had been attempted to be taken off. I was absolutely floored, very mad and highly offended. I immediately emailed several of my contacts there and many day later the boss who was on the job that loaded the truck, called singing this farce about the truck going to LA before coming here and the 2 men that I helped unload the truck were the only 2 who had access. I have misplaced the paper that had the man's name on it that said the 2 men would be spoken to and he was going to mail me a check for $35.00 (over a month ago) to cover the loss. It covers the cost of the light. When I told him I helped them unload the truck from start to finish, he acted all upset but he really didn't care. He did say at one point the thief was my word against theirs. I did have faith that he would at least make good on the $35.00 but as of today, nothing. I have even left emails to my 'contacts' but naturally no response there either. This is the most unorganized, unprofessional, unreliable, dishonest moving company ever. I hope someone from their company reads this and actually does something about it. DON'T USE THIS COMPANY!!!!
J
3 weeks ago
DO NOT USE THIS FRAUDULENT COMPANY - PLEASE DO YOUR RESEARCH AND SAVE YOURSELF THE TIME AND FRUSTRATION, F RATING ON THE BBB
STATE TO STATE MOVERS NY INC, BASED IN FRESH MEADOWS NY Please refer to the Better Bureau website for real reviews and complaints issued against this company. bbb.org/us/ny/flushing/p… They are F rated and have a pattern of complaints filed against them. Please take the time to do your research
J
1 month ago
DO NOT USE THIS FRAUDULENT COMPANY - PLEASE DO YOUR RESEARCH AND SAVE YOURSELF THE TIME AND FRUSTRATION, F RATING ON THE BBB
0 STARS DO NOT USE STATE TO STATE MOVING NY, they are associated with Liberty Bell Moving Group, AKA LB Moving Group. LB Moving Group is a moving broker who hire State to State NY on your behalf. They are not in the business of moving your goods, they are in the business of scamming you and making your entire move and life thereafter a nightmare. Unfortunately, it is companies like this that give the moving industry a bad name. We were quoted $9 190 by LB Moving Group to move from CA to SC & in the end landed up paying $17 426 We were quoted $500pm for storage and were then told it would be $1700pm for storage. State to State NY took 4 weeks to deliver our furniture, when our furniture did finally arrive in two budget trucks and covered in red dust (we were told it would be a 18-Wheeler) Charles the driver then demanded an additional $8 713 before off loading, and a $2 400 loading fee/warehousing fee, when we refused to pay this inflated amount they drove off with our furniture and held our furniture hostage for 2 days while we tried to negotiate an amount with Joe the owner of the business. The entire process was unprofessional from pick up to delivery. We finally managed to get the furniture off loaded, and are now dealing with severe damage to our furniture, missing items and goods that don't even belong to us. We were offered a $2000 CR by LB Moving Group because of the inconvenience & pain & suffering that we endured on condition that we sign a refund agreement document stating that we would directly or indirectly, not make any negative or disparaging statements against LB MOVING GROUP LLC, we did not sign the agreement so that we can ensure that the public is made aware of the wrong dealings by both of these companies. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have had a similar experience with either of these companies or need additional information, jennimholmes@gmail.com.
J
1 month ago
PLEASE ENSURE YOU DO YOUR DUE DILIGENCE BEFORE HIRING THIS COMPANY - THEY ARE NOT ACCREDITED WITH THE BBB!
ZERO STAR RATING DO NOT USE STATE TO STATE MOVING NY INC. BASED IN FRESH MEADOWS NY. THEY ARE NOT IN THE MOVING BUSINESS, THEY ARE IN THE BUSINESS OF SCAMMING. PLEASE ENSURE THAT YOU READ ALL NEGATIVE REVIEWS!!, UNFORTUNATELY, WE WERE ALLOCATED THIS COMPANY WHEN WE NOMINATED LB MOVING GROUP IN ORMONDE FL TO HANDLE OUR MOVE FROM CA TO SC. IT WAS WITHOUT A DOUBT THE WORST NIGHTMARE WE HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED. WE WERE QUOTED $9190 AND ULTIMATELY LANDED UP PAYING $17 426 FOR A JOB THAT WAS LESS THAN SATISFACTORY. WHEN THEY ARRIVED TO FINALLY DELIVER OUR FURNITURE 3 WEEKS LATER THAN AGREED, THEY WANTED ADDITIONAL MONEY THAT HAD NOT BEEN INCLUDED IN THE INITIAL QUOTE, WE REFUSED TO PAY AND THEY DROVE OFF WITH OUR FURNITURE AND HELD IT HOSTAGE UNTIL WE COULD COME UP WITH THE ADDITIONAL CASH!! LB MOVING GROUP OFFERED A $2000 CREDIT FOR THE PAIN AND SUFFERING THAT WE WERE PUT THROUGH ON CONDITION THAT WE SIGNED A DISCLAIMER SAYING THAT WE WOULD NOT SAY ANYTHING DISPARAGING ABOUT THEM. WE REFUSED, I BELIEVE THAT IT IS MY CIVIL RIGHT TO LET PEOPLE KNOW ABOUT THESE TWO SCHEMING COMPANIES. I AM SITTING WITH HUGE AMOUNTS OF DAMAGED OR BROKEN ITEMS AND FURNITURE, BOXES THAT WERE JUST DROPPED, ITEMS MISSING AND STUFF THAT DOES NOT EVEN BELONG TO ME. I SUBMITTED A CLAIM AND WAS TOLD THAT SOMEONE WOULD CONTACT ME TO ARRANGE DELIVERY OF MY MISSING ITEMS AND PICK UP OF ITEMS NOT BELONGING TO US, BUT UNFORTUNATELY, THE OWNER JOE PUTS THE PHONE DOWN ON ME EVERYTIME I CALL, AND THE OFFICE PHONE JUST RINGS AND RINGS. PLEASE ALSO REFER TO THE BBB WEBSITED - BOTH STATE TO STATE MOVING AND NY INC ARE NOT ACCREDITED WITH THE BUSINESS BUREAU AND HAVE AN F RATING!
P
2 months ago
Fraudulent Moving Scheme
warning do not use gold standard relocation and/or any of their alias companies or their affiliate state to state moving and/or their alias companies. these companies are running a fraudulent moving scheme and have stolen everything from me and my children!! i have been forced to hire an attorney and private investigator and have reported them to the police and proper authorities after many many failed attempts to get my belongings back.
P
2 months ago
Fraudulent moving SCHEME
WARNING DO NOT USE GOLD STANDARD RELOCATION AND/OR ANY OF THEIR ALIAS COMPANIES OR THEIR AFFILIATE STATE TO STATE MOVING AND/OR THEIR ALIAS COMPANIES. THESE COMPANIES ARE RUNNING A FRAUDULENT MOVING SCHEME AND HAVE STOLEN EVERYTHING FROM ME AND MY CHILDREN!! I HAVE BEEN FORCED TO HIRE AN ATTORNEY AND PRIVATE INVESTIGATOR AND HAVE REPORTED THEM TO THE POLICE AND PROPER AUTHORITIES AFTER MANY MANY FAILED ATTEMPTS TO GET MY BELONGINGS BACK.
J
3 months ago
Nightmare
Worst moving experience ever...total choas, dishonest, still don't have our stuff, 21 business days huh? Is that 21 days from the first or second delivery date you gave us and never showed..Complete scammers!!
M
4 months ago
Absolutely the biggest blackmailers ever!
DO NOT USE State to State Movers! They are crooks, they use generic forms for packing - no name, address, telephone number. They run out of packing products. They put extra unexplained charges on your bill of lading. You don't hear from them and they double what was originally quoted. You don't see the paperwork until after they have loaded give you the good news that it's going to cost a lot more money and it has to been in CASH! What a crock! They use intimidation and give you no choice but to give them what you want. I have never run into any company which so blatantly lied, blackmailed and had such poor business practices. I hope the US Government can shut them down and put them in jail.
C
4 months ago
This company's License should be revoked
This company's License should be revoked, They are a "ghetto" moving company