Staten Island Dental Care - Dr. Frederick S. Hecht

Dentist

1520 Richmond Ave.

Staten Island, NY 10314

Open Today By Appointment

afraidofthedentist.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 days ago
It was a breeze!
As someone who is over the top anxious about going to the dentist, I have to say there is nobody that compares to Dr Hecht. He’s been my dentist since 1990 and I am dreading the day he retires!! He’s professional as well as hilarious! I have complete trust in him and his staff. Thanks Dr Hecht and staff for taking care of me! #stillafraidofthedentist#youguysmakeiteasier😃
R
1 week ago
Thanks Dr Hecht & Team!
I lost a crown and Dr Hecht had it back in for me the next morning! I truly appreciate his quick and expert care. Thanks!
P
3 weeks ago
Dependable, professional and friendly services
Filling accomplished quickly and professionally with no discomfort. Have been a patient almost since Fred opened practice. Great folks would highly recommend.
S
3 weeks ago
Thanks to Dr. Hecht and his team, I can finally say I’m no longer afraid of the dentist! He explains what he’s doing every step of the way, and makes sure that I understand and am comfortable with each step before proceeding. The sedation options are great for both pain and anxiety, but after a few visits, I’ve realized that he has such a gentle touch that I don’t need to be sedated. My hygeniest, Gina does such an amazing job cleaning my teeth that it feels like a visit to the spa. Not only is it pain-free, it’s actually relaxing, almost like a manicure. And I always look forward to seeing Zel, who does an amazing job making the office seem warm, welcoming and friendly.
J
1 month ago
Excellent service
Very nice facility staffed with highly professional personnel. Service is excellent with very little wait time.
M
1 month ago
Extraction and implant
A few months ago I had a bad toothache and I called Dr. Hechts office and they gave me an appointment that same day. I went in and Dr. Hecht and his staff made sure I was comfortable and eased my nerves. They ended up extracting the tooth and I didn't feel any pain! Dr. Hecht explains everything he is doing as to ease his patients nerves. Since then I've gone back a few times and I now I have just one more appointment and I will get my implant. If you need a dentist and are nervous about going, I recommend Dr. Hecht and his staff.
D
1 month ago
High quality service very friendly
Staten Island Dental Care. Dr.Frederick S. Hecht is a very caring person. He has helped put my frequent flair up to rest. Gary makes me feel very comfortable ,and takes great care of me. The staff always have a smile and very polite.
R
2 months ago
High quality of service and a cleaning
I have been going to Fred Hecht for approximately 15 years that I can't say that I've never had a bad experience and Gina is amazing in the service that she provides,not too many people that I would let touch my mouth. Thank you Dr Hecht and staff
L
2 months ago
Most caring Dentist and Team you'll ever experience
I returned back to Dr. Hecht after not going to a dentist for many years, because I had a tooth ache and I trusted nobody else but him. I was welcomed back with open arms and greeted by Zel who is a true asset to the team and has been for years! I always know that I am treated with the utmost care and honesty about my treatment plan. Dr. Hecht always makes me laugh and helps me forget the pain and anxiety being there. This is a dentist who truly cares about his patients. Highly recommend him to my family and friends and when I had pain, those same people said, you have to go see Dr. Hecht!
G
2 months ago
I say that Dr. Hecht is truly a great dentist. He is very clean about the office and equipment that he uses. Everything is sterilized well. Dr Hecht knows what a dentist should know and painless.. He's truly the best dentist I ever went to. And always will.