Staten Island Dental Care - Dr. Frederick S. Hecht

Dentist

1520 Richmond Ave.

Staten Island, NY 10314

Open Today By Appointment

afraidofthedentist.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
4 weeks ago
no fear dentist
Dr Hecht has a great office. Zel the front desk person is very helpful. Gina did my cleaning and it was excellent. She took the time to make sure I was comfortable before she started the cleaning. She did a great job on my teeth. Both team members are very professional and care about the patient. Dr Hecht takes the time to listen to your questions and concerns - he made me feel comfortable and not afraid. I have been a patient for over 20 years!
V
1 month ago
Great service, Friendly and Accommodating
Soooo glad I decided to call Dr. Hecht’s office! The night before my birthday, somehow i cracked one of my bottom teeth in 1/2 and not only was an old filling exposed and the pain was so bad, but it was also cutting the side of my tongue very bad making it so unbareable to even drink water. I called Dr. Hechts’s office first thing the next morning(morning of my birthday, which was also a Saturday) in so much pain I just wanted to have my tooth extracted. The amazing staff told me to come right in. Once arriving everyone was warm and welcoming, brought me right in for an X-ray then had me fill some papers while the Dr. Hecht accessed my Xray. As soon as I was done with the paperwork, I went in, met Dr. Hecht’s, he took some pictures of the problem and showed me on a tv screen above the chair. Once we spoke about what needed to get done, which thank God, I didnt need to have my tooth extracted and he made sure I was comfortable with everything he started numbing the area and explaining exactly what he was going to be doing. Once the Novacaine started to work he began to work his magic. Dr. Hecht’s was AMAZING! Not only did i not feel a thing but he made sure to keep checking on me to make sure I was ok and comfortable. The procedure was fast and afterward we discussed the next time I would come in for my next cleaning and more work that would have to get done. The price was definately not bad for a new appointment fee, Xray and my procedure. Dr. Hecht’s chair-side manner, as well as his staff’s, was Fantastic. After my appointment was done, I was given a plan of care for what to expect in coming days and weeks, also what foods to avoid. I was also given all of Dr. Hecht’s contact number incase I needed to reach him after hours! I would a million percent recommend this Dental Practice to anyone!!!
D
1 month ago
Very professional and extremely friendly.
I had such a wonderful experience with Dr. hecht and his staff. Have waited my entire life for a dentist like him. I finally found my forever dentist. And the staff is very friendly. They will always make time to answer questions and make you feel welcome. I would recomend this dentist to anyone.
U
3 months ago
Wonderful Dental Facility
I always had a fear of the dentist until I found Dr. Hecht’s office. He is there for you and it shows through his professionalism and humor. His staff are top notch and always wonderful to deal with. They have never put me in a situation where I did not feel comfortable and always gives me the opportunity to express my concerns. I have finally found a dental office that understands me. Thanks again to Dr. Hecht, Gari and staff, you guys are the best!!!
M
3 months ago
Just love this Office
I will never go to another dentist office!!!!From the moment you walk in the door, the receptionist are always extremely friendly, she knew who I was before I said my name. Loved that! I had a hygienist today that I haven’t seen before, she was lovely,I believe her name was Gina( I apologize if I got name wrong). She guided me through every step, gave me a thorough cleaning and my chair was a even massage chair. I’ve learned the importance of flossing and I’ll make that change. I highly recommend this dentist office everyone is beyond professional and personable. Not to mention they always have awesome little Gifts. See you in October
V
4 months ago
It's been years since my last dental appointment, I had a cleaning done. Teeth look and feel awesome! Great experience with extremely friendly staff and dentist 👍 I was taken as soon as I walked in the office. Love the dental chairs with the built in massage. They offer many options and preventative care such as blood pressure checks and blood sugar tests to see if all is well. Very happy with this experience😁 I'll definitely recommend others to this office. Can't wait to return for my next cleaning.
A
4 months ago
Always a pleasant experience
D
4 months ago
Thorough, professional, efficient and high tech
Dr. Hecht runs the office with respect for the patient - their time, their comfort, their teeth. Appointments are punctual. The staff make sure your lips have vaseline when you have to open wide, and that you are comfortable during procedures (massage mat). And Dr. Hecht tells it straight, leveraging cameras and a big TV so you can see the challenges in your mouth. (And of course, he does a good job.) I've been coming over 15 years. Today I had a chipped tooth fixed -- out in half hour.
J
4 months ago
It was a breeze!
As someone who is over the top anxious about going to the dentist, I have to say there is nobody that compares to Dr Hecht. He’s been my dentist since 1990 and I am dreading the day he retires!! He’s professional as well as hilarious! I have complete trust in him and his staff. Thanks Dr Hecht and staff for taking care of me! #stillafraidofthedentist#youguysmakeiteasier😃
R
4 months ago
Thanks Dr Hecht & Team!
I lost a crown and Dr Hecht had it back in for me the next morning! I truly appreciate his quick and expert care. Thanks!