Staten Island Dental Care - Dr. Frederick S. Hecht

Dentist

1520 Richmond Ave.

Staten Island, NY 10314

Open Today By Appointment

afraidofthedentist.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

U
1 week ago
Wonderful Dental Facility
I always had a fear of the dentist until I found Dr. Hecht’s office. He is there for you and it shows through his professionalism and humor. His staff are top notch and always wonderful to deal with. They have never put me in a situation where I did not feel comfortable and always gives me the opportunity to express my concerns. I have finally found a dental office that understands me. Thanks again to Dr. Hecht, Gari and staff, you guys are the best!!!
M
4 weeks ago
Just love this Office
I will never go to another dentist office!!!!From the moment you walk in the door, the receptionist are always extremely friendly, she knew who I was before I said my name. Loved that! I had a hygienist today that I haven’t seen before, she was lovely,I believe her name was Gina( I apologize if I got name wrong). She guided me through every step, gave me a thorough cleaning and my chair was a even massage chair. I’ve learned the importance of flossing and I’ll make that change. I highly recommend this dentist office everyone is beyond professional and personable. Not to mention they always have awesome little Gifts. See you in October
V
1 month ago
It's been years since my last dental appointment, I had a cleaning done. Teeth look and feel awesome! Great experience with extremely friendly staff and dentist 👍 I was taken as soon as I walked in the office. Love the dental chairs with the built in massage. They offer many options and preventative care such as blood pressure checks and blood sugar tests to see if all is well. Very happy with this experience😁 I'll definitely recommend others to this office. Can't wait to return for my next cleaning.
A
1 month ago
Always a pleasant experience
D
2 months ago
Thorough, professional, efficient and high tech
Dr. Hecht runs the office with respect for the patient - their time, their comfort, their teeth. Appointments are punctual. The staff make sure your lips have vaseline when you have to open wide, and that you are comfortable during procedures (massage mat). And Dr. Hecht tells it straight, leveraging cameras and a big TV so you can see the challenges in your mouth. (And of course, he does a good job.) I've been coming over 15 years. Today I had a chipped tooth fixed -- out in half hour.
J
2 months ago
It was a breeze!
As someone who is over the top anxious about going to the dentist, I have to say there is nobody that compares to Dr Hecht. He’s been my dentist since 1990 and I am dreading the day he retires!! He’s professional as well as hilarious! I have complete trust in him and his staff. Thanks Dr Hecht and staff for taking care of me! #stillafraidofthedentist#youguysmakeiteasier😃
R
2 months ago
Thanks Dr Hecht & Team!
I lost a crown and Dr Hecht had it back in for me the next morning! I truly appreciate his quick and expert care. Thanks!
P
2 months ago
Dependable, professional and friendly services
Filling accomplished quickly and professionally with no discomfort. Have been a patient almost since Fred opened practice. Great folks would highly recommend.
S
2 months ago
Thanks to Dr. Hecht and his team, I can finally say I’m no longer afraid of the dentist! He explains what he’s doing every step of the way, and makes sure that I understand and am comfortable with each step before proceeding. The sedation options are great for both pain and anxiety, but after a few visits, I’ve realized that he has such a gentle touch that I don’t need to be sedated. My hygeniest, Gina does such an amazing job cleaning my teeth that it feels like a visit to the spa. Not only is it pain-free, it’s actually relaxing, almost like a manicure. And I always look forward to seeing Zel, who does an amazing job making the office seem warm, welcoming and friendly.
J
3 months ago
Excellent service
Very nice facility staffed with highly professional personnel. Service is excellent with very little wait time.