Staten Island Dental Care - Dr. Frederick S. Hecht

Dentist

1520 Richmond Ave.

Staten Island, NY 10314

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

afraidofthedentist.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 days ago
I have been going to them for years, so I would say excellent
A
6 days ago
Professional Services
I called this office late afternoon about dry socket from a wisdom tooth removed. They saw me right away, was patient with my anxiety ( thank you Andie for hold my hand)with dental Procedure-and dr. Hecht great advice on care and access numbers to reach doctor ASAP:)
T
1 month ago
Just amazing
I love this place! Every staff member in the office makes you feel comfortable and they are so friendly. Dr Hecht is awesome at what he does- everything is such a smooth painless process!
S
2 months ago
Dentist
Dr Hecht was great and the whole staff was friendly and warm welcome will definitely take my children and husband to this office
S
3 months ago
Great service
Explain all that I needed to have done and what is important at this time and what can wait and answer all my questions and concerns
A
3 months ago
Very happy with my treatment
D
4 months ago
This place rocks!
Although this isn't Olive Garden, when you're there, you're treated like family. The staff is amazing. The dentist is hilarious. I never wanted to go to the dentist, until I met Dr Hecht. Amazing place.
N
4 months ago
Dr Hecht Was excellent felt very comfortable and his staff are very professional and experienced very happy that I went there
R
6 months ago
no fear dentist
Dr Hecht has a great office. Zel the front desk person is very helpful. Gina did my cleaning and it was excellent. She took the time to make sure I was comfortable before she started the cleaning. She did a great job on my teeth. Both team members are very professional and care about the patient. Dr Hecht takes the time to listen to your questions and concerns - he made me feel comfortable and not afraid. I have been a patient for over 20 years!
V
6 months ago
Great service, Friendly and Accommodating
Soooo glad I decided to call Dr. Hecht’s office! The night before my birthday, somehow i cracked one of my bottom teeth in 1/2 and not only was an old filling exposed and the pain was so bad, but it was also cutting the side of my tongue very bad making it so unbareable to even drink water. I called Dr. Hechts’s office first thing the next morning(morning of my birthday, which was also a Saturday) in so much pain I just wanted to have my tooth extracted. The amazing staff told me to come right in. Once arriving everyone was warm and welcoming, brought me right in for an X-ray then had me fill some papers while the Dr. Hecht accessed my Xray. As soon as I was done with the paperwork, I went in, met Dr. Hecht’s, he took some pictures of the problem and showed me on a tv screen above the chair. Once we spoke about what needed to get done, which thank God, I didnt need to have my tooth extracted and he made sure I was comfortable with everything he started numbing the area and explaining exactly what he was going to be doing. Once the Novacaine started to work he began to work his magic. Dr. Hecht’s was AMAZING! Not only did i not feel a thing but he made sure to keep checking on me to make sure I was ok and comfortable. The procedure was fast and afterward we discussed the next time I would come in for my next cleaning and more work that would have to get done. The price was definately not bad for a new appointment fee, Xray and my procedure. Dr. Hecht’s chair-side manner, as well as his staff’s, was Fantastic. After my appointment was done, I was given a plan of care for what to expect in coming days and weeks, also what foods to avoid. I was also given all of Dr. Hecht’s contact number incase I needed to reach him after hours! I would a million percent recommend this Dental Practice to anyone!!!