Statesville Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

1209 Davie Avenue

Statesville, NC 28677

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
2 days ago
They are a excellent professional group of people to work for. My does not whine about going to the dentist. She's very comfortable going to dentist. That makes me feel great, because I don't want her to fear what's good for her.
M
6 days ago
Wonderful first visit!
This was the first dental visit for both of my kids and they were pretty nervous, but the dentist and staff were wonderful to them and made them feel very comfortable. My only complaint (which is minor) was that the dentist never introduced himself to me, so I can't even tell you which doctor they saw, but he was very personable and great with the kids.
G
1 month ago
It will not let me pick zero stars
My son was an established patient at this practice on July 10 he had a bad accident on a waterside that completely knocked out his left front tooth root and all. His right front tooth was broken as well. It was a serious dental emergency. So naturally I contacted them first to seek treatment and advice( during business hours) the front desk coordinator said they had no appointments and that there wasn't anything they could do any way. Their website says they deal with emergencys and prompt care is important. She also told us not to go to the er department because all they would do was give him pain medicine. She made us an appointment for the next day in the afternoon. This was my child's permanent teeth. If I had listened to her he would not have that tooth today. My child will never be treated by this practice again. Lack of training and poor communication skills at the front desk is not acceptable. Thankfully my dentist spoke with me on the phone and got us to a very good dentist who saved his tooth and stitched his gum to stop the bleeding.
Response from Statesville Pediatric Dentistry
Firstly, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your experience with our office. Through your feedback it helps us know your opinion and how we can strive to provide a better experience and improve our services as a practice to ensure our parents and patients are taken care of. We would like to apologize and although it will not alter the outcome of the situation of your experience, we do mean it with all sincerity. This service is not acceptable and has been addressed in our office. We know a dental emergency is very serious and again are sorry our service was not addressed properly and at your convenience to handle the situation in a timely manner especially with it being a permanent tooth. Again, we do apologize for our services that did not meet your needs during a dental emergency. We have reached out and hope you will accept our apology
G
1 month ago
It will not let me pick zero stars
My son was an established patient at this practice on July 10 he had a bad accident on a waterside that completely knocked out his left front tooth root and all. His right front tooth was broken as well. It was a serious dental emergency. So naturally I contacted them first to seek treatment and advice( during business hours) the front desk coordinator said they had no appointments and that there wasn't anything they could do any way. Their website says they deal with emergencys and prompt care is important. She also told us not to go to the er department because all they would do was give him pain medicine. She made us an appointment for the next day in the afternoon. This was my child's permanent teeth. If I had listened to her he would not have that tooth today. My child will never be treated by this practice again. Lack of training and poor communication skills at the front desk is not acceptable. Thankfully my dentist spoke with me on the phone and got us to a very good dentist who saved his tooth and stitched his gum to stop the bleeding.
J
3 months ago
Quick, Polite, & Professional
Staff and providers are quick, polite, professional, & efficient. I've never had a bad experience. Always welcoming and smiling.
Response from Statesville Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! We are glad you were satisfied and look forward to seeing you all at your next visit!
B
3 months ago
Awesome staff
Very polite and engaging staff members. Got us in and out without a hassle
Response from Statesville Pediatric Dentistry
Thanks for sharing your experience with us! See you all at your next visit!
T
3 months ago
Very friendly and professional. Always recommend them to friends and family.
Response from Statesville Pediatric Dentistry
Thanks so much for sharing! We are so happy to know you would recommend our practice! We truly appreciate your feedback and are very happy to have you all as our patients!
M
4 months ago
Great kid friendly dentist!
We have always had great experiences with taking our 3 year old here! They always make her feel at ease and she has so much fun getting her teeth cleaned! She actually looks forward to going to the dentist. The staff are awesome and always smiling!
Response from Statesville Pediatric Dentistry
We are so happy to hear this! We love having your daughter a part of our Dental Home and love the fact she looks forward to coming to our office! We can't wait to see you all at your next visit! Thanks so much for sharing!
C
4 months ago
Great office
Everyone is so nice and professional there. They are wonderful with my 5 year old daughter. She was nervous but they made her comfortable and they work well with her!
Response from Statesville Pediatric Dentistry
We are so happy to hear your daughters dental experience was a positive one! We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you all at your next visit!
A
4 months ago
Great with kids
Wow. I could not ask for a better dentist or hygienists
Response from Statesville Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you so much for your feedback! We really appreciate your kind words! See you all next time!