Steamatic, Inc.

Carpet Cleaning

Alsip, IL 60803

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

brouwerbrothers.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
5 months ago
Professional and Friendly
Flo and Michael from Brouwer Brothers Steamatics, Alsip IL, cleaned our air ducts and cleaned carpet thoroughly and efficiently this morning. My husband and I found their work professional and friendly. We are most pleased with their work .We will definitely hire this company again!
M
6 months ago
Fantastic service
I had a problem with a bad smell coming my vents in my home that was causing me to cough and sneeze every time the furnace would cycle on. After having my heating system cleaned and checked, by Chatham heating, they suggested I consider having my ducts cleaned. I asked is it a company that he could recommend, he said Brouwer Brothers, they do a good job. I called and set up an appointment, the technician they sent out was Flo, he was great. He thoroughly checked my system from top to bottom, explained what he was going to do then proceeded to clean and take pictures to show me how dirty the ducts were, and would show me pictures of how it looked after he cleaned it. After he finished the job he cleaned up everything. Fantastic job Flo!! Now I have fresh air! Brouwer Brothers is a great company I will recommend them to all my friends
J
7 months ago
Friendly people, great value
I was very satisfied with the work done. He was prompt, friendly, and did a great job on my carpets. I feel that the cost is a great value for the amount of work done. I would happily recommend them to family or friends.
J
7 months ago
Breath of fresh air!!! Literally!!
Not only were they on time, if not a a few minutes early, but extremely through and fast. The people doing the vent cleaning seemed knowledgeable in their field and seemed to care about how well they did, they even took before and after pictures which I've never had someone do for me before. If I had kept up with the carpet cleaning professionally it probably would have stayed in better shape but we didn't and I regret it now. After the carpets were cleaned they looked so much better and smelled amazing. They were fast too.
R
7 months ago
Great service again
This is the second time we've had Brouwer Bros. out to our house, and, once again, they did an excellent job. They cleaned our ductwork and dryer vent. Jason and Mike (hope I got their names right) were very efficient and thorough. There was an obstacle preventing access to one of the ducts and they resolved it and were able to gain access and clean the duct. Many years ago when we first moved into our house, we had the ducts cleaned, but that was never mentioned. They were here between four and five hours, and I was especially impressed that they put shoe covers on when they were walking around the house so they didn't drag dirt in from the outside. After the job was done, we got before and after pictures. We will have them out again in the warmer weather to clean our carpets.
Response from Steamatic, Inc.
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to know you were pleased with the outcome.
M
7 months ago
Michael and Flo were great. They did a number 1 job.
Response from Steamatic, Inc.
Thank you for the wonderful review.
B
7 months ago
Jerry is always so nice and helpful. We recommend him to others.
The carpets are cleaned well and at a competitive price. This allows us to clean them twice a year--which in turn makes for a much cleaner home. Thanks!
Response from Steamatic, Inc.
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy to know you were pleased with the outcome.
S
8 months ago
Carpet and tile cleaning
Our service tech was Jerry and he was amazing!! Our carpets look new again and our tile and grout outstanding! Worth every penny!
Response from Steamatic, Inc.
Thank you for leaving a review, and mentioning our technician Jerry. You're right, he is truly amazing!
M
10 months ago
duct cleaning
I have had other companies clean our heating/cooling ducts in the past, and i thought i had received a thorough job, that all changed today, knowing what i know now. I found out through one of my sons friends (Kevin) that one of the many service's his company provides is duct cleaning, after talking about how they perform this task, i was eager to have it done. Today they came with a big HEPA filter and compressor. Walked threw our home, and the man in charge (Flo) explained everything he was going to do. Through out the process Fo and his helper showed me before and after pictures and videos of the ducts, i was not only disgusted with what we where seeing and breathing , but i new i made absolutely the right decision, it cost me a bit more, but after today it was worth it. Flo cleaned every supply and return register going to the main ducts first, then cleaned the main ducts, taking before and after pictures of every duct in the house. I cannot remember Flo's helpers name, but from what i see they have a good employee to represent their company. I cannot be more pleased with their workmanship. I will be using this company again and would highly recommend them to anyone looking to get this work done. if on a scale of 0=5 i rate them at 5 plus stars.
Response from Steamatic, Inc.
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy to know that you were pleased with the outcome.
B
1 year ago
As always very satisfied with your service
Jerry is the tech that I always request. He is always on time a very polite. He works very hard to do a great job....and he always does.