Stein Dental Care

Dentist

99 White Bridge Rd.

Suite 204

Nashville, TN 37205

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 months ago
Finally Found My Dentist For Life
I had been dealing with a bad toothache for a couple of weeks. I found Dr. Stein’s office online while I was searching for a dentist that was open on Saturdays. Its hard for me to get off work during the week, so a Saturday appt works perfect for me. I didn’t read any reviews because I was in pain and needed a dentist ASAP. I can truly say that everyone in his office from the nice young lady that answered the phone and checked me in to the dental assistant to Dr. Stein himself were amazing. The assistant, Misty is the only one ever to place the thing used to take the xrays in my mouth without causing pain on the roof and bottom of my mouth. Dr. Stein went straight to the source of the pain. No unnecessary talk about $5000 treatment plans when all I wanted was the pain to stop. I have in the past had a really hard time getting numb for an extraction, this time I did also but Dr. Stein was very patient and kept working with me to get me as numb as possible to get the tooth out. He stayed there and we talked like two guys just hanging out. He explained everything that was going on and exactly what he was doing step by step. It wasn’t easy getting my tooth out because of the damage that was done to it on a visit to Meharry to have my wisdom teeth pulled. Side note, please don’t ever allow anyone you care about to go to that butcher shop. Instead of sending me home in pain and recommending I see an oral surgeon to have it removed, he patiently worked hard and finally got it out. He took his time even with an office full of patients and it was after 12:00, the time his office closes. I would just like to tell him again thank you so much for being one dentist who without a doubt is in it to care for patients not to try see how much money he can make you spend. I live about 45 mins from his office but can truly say the drive was well worth it and I won’t be going anywhere else, Ever...
Response from Stein Dental Care
Thank you very much for your review. As dental professionals, our goal is to help improve the health of those who come to us for care. As people, we apply the Golden Rule. It hasn't failed us yet!
C
3 months ago
Nice people. Superb cleanliness. Good service
Rosie is the BOMB!!!😉
Response from Stein Dental Care
Thank you! We believe that applying the Golden Rule works!
J
3 months ago
more than I hoped for
I inquired about getting an exam and was told they had a special going on. I made an appointment and went in. The woman at the front desk was friendly and helped me get started right away. Then the hygienist Rosie saw me and she was awesome. She just went about taking X-rays, and telling me what was happening as we went along. She was a genuinely nice person and obviously cared about helping. Dr. Stein explained everything to me so it was easy to understand. I felt like he was telling me the truth about what needed to be done and giving me options, helping me decide on my own. Rosie then did a cleaning and it was painless and very thorough. All in all, a great experience and I would take my family there.
Response from Stein Dental Care
Thank you for the feedback! We love to educate and help others with their dental care, so we're pumped you had a pleasant experience!
J
4 months ago
I have found Stein Dental to be very friendly and helpful. I’ve received good care. I would recommend them to others
Response from Stein Dental Care
Thank you very much for the feedback. We always strive to do our best, so it's nice to hear back from those we serve.
P
6 months ago
High Quality and Professional Service
Love this office and I am very grateful that I was led to them! Dr. Stein and his staff are experts and take good care of you! I highly recommend them and practically have all of my family going there.
Response from Stein Dental Care
Thank you, Patricia! We are honored by your words. A recommendation is the sincerest compliment we can get!
S
8 months ago
Great service!
It was fast and enjoyable. The office was clean and the staff was very accommodating. I will definitely be coming back in 6months for another teeth cleaning.
Response from Stein Dental Care
We really appreciate your taking the time to share, Sutter. We aim to keep it up!
M
8 months ago
Service
Very friendly, Great service, and I felt very comfortable.
Response from Stein Dental Care
Thank you, Maricela! Along with helping people keep their smiles healthy, this is exactly the effect we are trying to create!
A
8 months ago
Dental cleaning/ 6month check
Very friendly staff, great service. Enjoyable experience.
Response from Stein Dental Care
Thank you for sharing, Andrea. We always focus on making each visit a pleasant one for our patients.
H
9 months ago
Above and Beyond
I had a tooth ache start late friday night, Labor Day weekend. Figured I’d hold off till Tuesday, but Monday morning after a few rough days I figured I’d see if Dr. Stein would come in or I’d get the first appointment I could. He said no problem come in. I’m glad I did, I had a tooth abscess. He got it drained out and treated. Both Dr. Stein and his wife were unbelievably helpful and professional. Not only didn’t they open up on a holiday, just for me, but handled the abscess. It’s above and beyond and I could not recommend them more.
Response from Stein Dental Care
Thank you for your confidence in us. It is our pleasure to help our patients whenever we can!
M
10 months ago
Emergency Visit
I found myself with a toothache that got came on very quickly. I called Dr Steins office & was greeted by a friendly & reassuring voice telling me to come right in. So glad I didnt have to wait! (was getting worse & worse) Really appreciate the care! Dr Stein took me in, got the x-ray done & came up with a treatment plan with a detailed explanation. Very thorough & easy going. Thank you!
Response from Stein Dental Care
We are proud of our team's dedication to patient care, and of Dr. Stein's expertise! Thank you for putting a smile on OUR face today!