Stephen P. Smythe, DMD

Dentist

5141 Dixie Hwy.

Suite 101

Louisville, KY 40216

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drstevedentist.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
6 months ago
Great experience
Staff is extremely professional...worth the drive to Dixie hwy...keep up the great work!
D
6 months ago
I love it here. Been going for years first time i went in with a toothache and did a amazing job getting me all better and with a oral surgeon. Even showed me exrays and explained exactly what they were showing me. The staff is wonderful and freindly.
L
6 months ago
Best Dentist and staff! Extended family!
I absolutely love it there! The staff is like extended family. As soon as you walk in you are welcomed with a warm hello and a smile. From the front to the back of the office, everyone takes really good care of you and they communicate everything about your oral health to you. Dr. Smythe is the best, he's explains everything clearly and is very kind. He and his staff really care about your health. These are true statements. My name is Tosia and I approve this message 😊
B
6 months ago
Best Dentist Office Around!
Everyone there is super nice and awesome. I have and will continue to refer everyone I can there!
D
6 months ago
INCREDIBLE.
This place amazes me. I've had to visit frequently in the past three months and every time the service was way more than I ever expected. I want to go back tomorrow!
C
6 months ago
Great Service
I have always been faithful to my 6 month checkups, and dental work as needed. This is my first year with Dr. Smythe, and they are amazing! I have NEVER been treated with such courtesy and professionalism. They make sure to keep you informed of your dental work, step by step. And they care if you need more numbing agent! I have never had a less painful experience! They also made it quite clear to me from day one, that they are in the business of keeping my mouth healthy....it's not just about making a profit out of any tooth they can drill. They only recommend what they need to work on and you plan from there. They give you all the evidence, showing you pictures of the teeth in question, explanations, etc. I have never had a walk-through of my dental plan. It was refreshing and so comforting to know that they want the best for your teeth, not THEIR wallet. The office has the most up-to-date equipment. They did a 3-D scan of the teeth they worked on that day. And I love being able to watch TV and get a back massage from the chair while I visit. I just had a crown done and it is seamless! I never felt a thing, and I walked out of the office with my PERMANENT crown. They have everything in office to give you your crown that day. No return visits! And I just watched TV while I waited for my crown. They go out of their way to make you feel like a priority and not just another customer. Dr. Smythe and his staff are courteous, friendly and professional. I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Smythe!
C
6 months ago
Best Dentist in Louisville!
I had a bad experience with a dentist when I was a kid and didn't go to the dentist for years. When I turned 18 I searched for a dentist in my area and decided on Dr. Smythe. I was once afraid or dreaded going to the dentist but now it is an enjoyable experience. I've been seeing Dr. Smythe for about 12 years now and am so pleased with him, the wonderful staff and the setting. My husband now goes there and I have recommended him to everyone I know.
E
6 months ago
Comfort and Quality
Dr. Smythe always has a smile on his face and makes me feel comfortable about the dental treatments. He definitely runs a tight ship and all of the staff are excellent at what they do! They are always professional and do quality work. The entire experience is why I drive across town to see him. Friendly people and a great practice. Thank you.
R
7 months ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
Dr. Smythe does a great job. He provides the highest quality service and is greatly concerned for your comfort. All of his staff (colleagues) are extremely nice, professional, and work hard to provide you with the best dental experience. I highly recommend Dr. Smythe and his team to family and friends.
N
7 months ago
High quality service and tlc
I highly recommend Dr Steven Smythe. He is very compassionate, stands by his work, and today adjusted my mouth piece that I put in my mouth to prevent grinding at night totally free of charge. He is so wanting to do whatever he can for you and takes the time to talk to you and explain why what he's doing is important.