Stephens City Family Dentistry

Dentist

175 Warrior Drive

Stephens City, VA 22655

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

scfamilydentist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 hours ago
Very pleasant experience.
R
21 hours ago
Service review
I was very satisfied by your treatment today. Keep up the same and you will be very successful in the future.
K
5 days ago
Professional service
Very professional and polite staff. Highly recommend this dental practice
Response from Stephens City Family Dentistry
Thank you for your awesome review!
M
6 days ago
Stephen City dentistry was recommended to me by a coworker. I made an appointment and It was the best decision. They are great people and all of the dentists are professional and caring.
Response from Stephens City Family Dentistry
Thank you Mary! It was a pleasure meeting you and we look forward to seeing you again!
D
6 days ago
Been going to DC Taliaferro for 30yrs . His team is the best in Winchester. His staff are kind and courteous. They do excellent and professional work . If you want the best I encourage you to try them you won't be disappointed.
Response from Stephens City Family Dentistry
Thank you so much for your wonderful and kind review! We look forward to seeing you again!
T
3 weeks ago
Will make you sign a release for everything they do absolving them of and responsibility if something goes wrong
Don't go here unless you are willing to sign release forms absolving them of anything should they do anything wrong. It is ridiculous how many of these forms you are forced to sign. I refused and walked out and they sent me a letter saying because did not sign their release I was no longer welcome there. Like i was coming back anyways, But just the gaul. NEVER have I had to sign papers before every little thing that has to be done. This has to be illegal in some way forcing people to sign these forms before doing any work. What if the dentist or cleaning person messes up and causes you to lose teeth or causes continuous pain? The papers you sign resolve them of any wrong doing. I am going to pursue this so others in the future do not have to go through this. This was the 2nd time I had a major problem with this place. The first time was I had an appt. with the same dental hygienist lady i always used. But when I got there, Without calling me first, they gave me a fresh out of school dental hygienist that was VERY unsure of herself with pointed objects in my mouth. You make your own decision for yourself and kids. Dr Kim was a decent dentist but making me sign release after release just did not sit well with me. The final straw was when I came in for a cleaning, After just spending over $3500 in the last month for root canals and fillings. They wanted me to pay $1000 more for a hard core cleaning. I told them I did not have the money right now to do this but in the beginning of 2019 I would have it done. You could tell they were not happy, But what was I to do? I pay these bills cash out of my pocket and just dropped over $3500 in a month. but because I did not have the money right then to pay another $1000 but still wanted to get my teeth regular cleaned until Jan. here comes another release form to sign absolving them of everything. I know if something happens it is on me. I just wanted my teeth to be cleaned. They just started doing this in the last year or so. If others refuse to sign these I am sure they will stop this altogether. Jst makes you feel like they dont trust you. Either that or they have done things wrong and now are trying to make people sign papers absolving them of any wrong doing in case it happens again. Both of the root canals they just did are hurting me. I will be asking another dentist about this very soon.
Response from Stephens City Family Dentistry
While we encourage our patients to leave honest reviews, this review deserves our attention. We have been using informed consents at our practice for years. These are customized for every patient regarding the treatment they need, the requirements particular to their treatment or the risks involved should they refuse the suggested treatment. Obtaining informed consent from patients prior to treatment is critically essential and is a standard of care within medical and dental offices. We also reserve the right to dismiss patients in order to protect our employees from being subjected to profane language and aggressive behavior.
K
3 weeks ago
Great service, professional!
Dr. Lim is an excellent dentist. I don’t like going to the dentist,I don’t think many of us do, but when I go to see Dr. Lim, he is sure a positive person. I have no problem putting all my confidence in him as my dentist!!!
Response from Stephens City Family Dentistry
Thank you Kathy! What a wonderful review! We love seeing you too!
R
3 weeks ago
Another great visit ! Everyone pleasant and helpful. Thanks for your service!
Response from Stephens City Family Dentistry
Thank you for your wonderful review!
F
4 weeks ago
Professionalism that you would expect in a doctors office and friendliness that you would expect for someone who really cares.
The dentist explained in detail all options the assistant was very helpful in setting up appointments
Response from Stephens City Family Dentistry
Thank you for your wonderful review! It's always our pleasure seeing you!
K
1 month ago
Cleaning
I had my 6 month checkup and cleaning this morning. Taylor was the hygienist and she did a great job. She was thorough, gentle, and pleasant. Then Dr Taliaferro came in and checked my teeth. He, too, was friendly and thorough. A very pleasant experience!
Response from Stephens City Family Dentistry
Thank you Karen! We appreciate that wonderful review!