Sterling Real Estate

Real Estate Agent

1414 W. Randol Mill Rd.

#200

Arlington, TX 76012

Closed Today Closed

realestateagencyarlington.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 months ago
Never hire them as your property manager
Never use them as your property manager as they do nothing more than collect rent and respond to requests for repairs to some extent. 'Property managers', they are not. We used them to rent our beloved home, where we raised our children and into which we invested innumerable hours not only in our home but in creating a lovely lawn and gardens with flowers, shrubs, plants, roses, ornamental grasses,some we inherited when we moved in 22 years ago. We've loverly neighbors, many greeting us when we moved in. I state this to point out how many people were impacted by the actions of and consequences of my tenants who rented our home for two years. An early visit with the tenants to show them the herb garden, invite them to add their kids' heights to our kids' chart, and show them quirks of the house brought a strong admonishment from Sterling that I was never to meet with the tenants with arranging to have the property managers in attendance. I discovered, from other property managers we interviewed, I have every right to my own property. Yes, we were extremely naive, but I never set my foot on my own property for two years and I paid dearly for that intimidation and trust in our 'property management' company. The tenant's (ironically, whose lawn care truck was parked in the driveway on my only personal visit) excuse for not watering was that the sprinkler system was broken. It wasn't but they never, once, asked us how to turn it on. Our children still lived in Texas so, of course, we found many a reason to visit. often driving by our house, disappointed to see the deterioration of our front lawns and gardens. Little did I know that our tenants had turned our back yard into an illegal car repair business, using the yard as the parking lot, the street to park trucks and cars of visitors as well as the large car carriers that were subsequently driven onto my back patio to unload the disabled cars. Our jasmine bed was used as an auto part disposal. Neighbors had to tolerate the car lined street, loud revving engine, the fumes of old engines and an unkempt lawn. Sterling Realtors managed our property by driving by our home several times in Oct/Nov in each of two years, never getting out of the car. Period. When I finally stepped on my property after it was turned over to me and started to tell Shannon of Sterling Real Estate of the problems I was finding on my first walkthrough, which she claimed to have done only an hour before me. Our new stove top was scratches with its burners all surrounded with burned food and the on/off indicator button broken. Her response, "I didn't see any scratches". My front lawn destroyed, "It looked the same as you moved in". Dirty cabinets, leaking toilet, nasty floors, cabinets scratched and marred - "the photographer said the house looked good when he walked in" and she's never commented about the backyard. The before and after photos taken by the photographer are poor and not even of the same areas or items and she basically left it up to me to find the problems Essentially, if I had not been able to see the property for myself and had to rely only upon her and poor photos, I never would have known the extent of the damage which, so far, totals in the range of $15,000 - $20,000, all avoidable if Sterling Real Estate actually performed for which we paid them. They took 10% of every month of our rent for two years which covered the cost of sitting at a desk and processing rental payments, setting up for repair people (until they were tired of dealing with the problem), file a 1099 (i.e. enter two addresses and a number), and pay for the gas required to drive by our home (not any time to bother to write down a single inspection report) or actually exit the car. I realize this is lengthy, but I hope I give you a hint of the uncaring, aloof attitude this company will take when 'managing' your property. They have no interest in actually 'managing' your property, doing only the minimum possible. Please, regardless of the sales pitch, unless you're ready to gamble on getting tenants who will take good care of your property, find any other company as there are plenty out there who actually do routine walk throughs to actually manage your property and work on your behalf.
G
4 years ago
The best of the best
I am very thankful for Shannon's help selling my home. She was so helpful and understanding every step of the way. She's quick to respond to calls and messages. Honestly Shannon went above and beyond and was so patient with my situation. I will definitely use Sterling Realtor when I am ready to purchase my next home!
Response from Sterling Real Estate
So appreciate your kind words! It was great working with you and I look forward to the next time.
R
6 years ago
Excellent professional, great service
Shannon helped us to firstly find an apartment for rent when we just moved to Fort Worth and then to buy a house later on. Her professionalism, kindness and knowledge had a huge impact in our decision and contributed for us to have a fast and stress-free process. We are happy to have worked with her and definitely will recommend Sterling services to friends.
Response from Sterling Real Estate
Thanks so much Rafael & Juliana!! I so enjoyed working with you both and wish you many happy memories in your new home!!
C
6 years ago
professional
Very professional n helpful in every way on top of their games very friendly I would choose them again if I have to buy or sell the house Sent
Response from Sterling Real Estate
Thank you, Chris! We are always happy to help and look forward to assisting you in the future.!
C
6 years ago
"Outstanding" Property Management and Real Estate Service
Shannon and Lori provided the best service in taking care of our property over the past 6 years. Shannon ensured our property was well taken care of the whole time under our property management agreement. When we decided to sell our home, she was there to provide excellent advice and service. As a result, we had a contract within a week and the closing took place approximately one month later! She and Lori ensured that we knew what was going on during the closing process. Shannon was an excellent communicator! Over six years, she was professional throughout the time we dealt with her. My wife and I highly recommend her and her real estate services!
Response from Sterling Real Estate
Thank you so much Carmen!! Lori and I will miss speaking with you and Palmira on a regular basis! Please remember us when someone in the area looking to buy, sell or are in need of management services. Stop by and see us when you can.
B
6 years ago
Shannon Ferry Moser is great. She went above and beyond to show us and help us find a home. Thanks also to Lori Henderson.
Response from Sterling Real Estate
Thank you for the feedback, Barbara!! It was a pleasure working with you and we so appreciate your using my company! Please remember us when your friends, family or colleagues need our services.
M
6 years ago
Professional AND Friendly!
The sale of my townhome proved to be a challenge due to recent changes in Federal guidelines for buying/selling townhomes/condos. Shannon and Lori with Sterling Realty in Arlington "took the bull by the horns" and met the challenge. Both these ladies are very professional and friendly too. They were always there for me and always took the time to explain things clearly to me. I will not hesitate to contact Sterling Realty in the future and I will refer anyone I can to them.
Response from Sterling Real Estate
Thanks so much Martha! We enjoyed working with you and are so pleased you are happy with the results!
R
6 years ago
Simple and easy!
Shannon and get team did an amazing job in assisting me in the selling of my home. She was also very helpful in leasing my home out for 2 years and ensuring the tenants were happy. We listed my home at the beginning of April and were able to close by the end of the month. Shannon stayed in contact with me throughout the process which made it very easy. I felt very comfortable with all the advice and knowledge she gave me along the way.
Response from Sterling Real Estate
Thank you, Randall! Please let us know if we may be of assistance in the future and tell your friends and family about us.
P
7 years ago
Sterling Real Estate is our first and only source for our real estate needs.
Shannon and her staff help us with the leasing of our residential rental property. She runs a tight ship, is knowledgeable of the laws, rules and regulations that pertain to residential rental activity, and is very savvy about that rental market and its ever evolving "signs of the times." A big plus is that she and her staff stay in touch with us as an activity rolls out; they are very responsive to our questions and needs. I highly recommend the services of Sterling Real Estate.
Response from Sterling Real Estate
Thank you, Patricia! We strive to provide exceptional service and appreciate your kind words.
R
7 years ago
Unbeatable!
As a principal of a public school, y career is about customer service. I am seen as effective or ineffective based on the service I provide to students, teachers, parents and community. This background has made me a bit cynical about service providers. However, the incredible speed, kindness and helpfulness that I have received was absolutely stellar!
Response from Sterling Real Estate
Richard, thanks so much for the wonderful compliments! It's a pleasure working with you! Please let your friends & family know about us when they are in the market to buy, sale or lease a home.