Steve E. Wilhite, DDS

Dentist

1329 Lusitana Street Ste 405

Honolulu, HI 96813

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
9 months ago
the best dentist in the world!
D
10 months ago
High Quality Considerate Dentist
Dr Steve was very friendly and considerate of patient comfort. Although the root canal was expensive for me I believe his prices are comparable to other similar quality dentists on Oahu when considering the quality of his work. I would recommend him to anyone who needs dental work done and wants first class high quality service.
D
10 months ago
Great friendly service
He and his staff are very personable. He explains what he is doing and why. His chair with the rollers while you are having work done coupled with the music he provides makes the procedures go quickly. He is also very aware how to minimize pain. Overall the visits are a positive experience and I recommend him highly.
D
10 months ago
This is the dentist you should be seeing
Dr. Wilhite has impressed me very favorably during the three years I have been seeing him. He proposed an innovative solution to my long-standing dental problem and charted a successful course of treatment. From the first visit, he could see the path to solving a problem that had my previous dentist baffled. Dr. Wilhite has the expertise, staff, and equipment to do the best work. Shaye, Lena, Yvette, and Bernie are all top-notch technicians, and their concern for their patients really shines thru. The whole office reflects Dr. Wilhite's commitment to patient care. They are extremely supportive of on-going treatment and always ready to quickly respond when an emergency comes up. Check-ups, cleaning, procedures, this is the dentist you should be seeing.
L
10 months ago
Excellent Dental Care
I came for my 6 month cleaning appointment with dental hygienist Lena. I have very sensitive teeth, as my gums have receded quite a bit. Lena was very gentle around the sensitive parts of my gums. She asked if I wanted to have additional fluoride applied, since it would help with the sensitivity. Although this is not covered by insurance, I felt it was worth the extra expense to protect my teeth in the long run. I would highly recommend Dr. Wilhite and his friendly office staff to anyone in need of a dentist.
T
10 months ago
Great service all the way!!!!! Got a same day appointment.
L
10 months ago
Visits are painless
Visits to Dr. Wilhite are painless for me. I have gone to a few different dentist over the years and Dr. Wilhite is the only one I have felt really comfortable going back to. I will continue to go to the dentist now, regularly.
M
10 months ago
Painless efficient dentistry with friendly dentist and staff. Excellent in every way.
S
10 months ago
Dr. Wilhite is my dentist because I have complete confidence in his knowledge and expertise. The fact that he is also friendly and relatable and so is his staff (Bernie is so nice and patient) makes the experience of having to go to the dentist a very bearable, and at times, an enjoyable experience. Also, kudos to his hygienist who recently spent over an hour cleaning my teeth.
N
11 months ago
Great first visit!
Staff created a comfortable atmosphere from the moment I walked in. Dr. Wilhite made an effort to get to know me and the layout of my mouth to the best of his ability. He definitely knows what he is doing and provided me with an adequate amount of information about what is going on with my teeth and what to expect from my next visit.