Steve E. Wilhite, DDS

Dentist

1329 Lusitana Street Ste 405

Honolulu, HI 96813

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 years ago
I sincerely appreciate dealing with people who have a desire to be the best and take pride in their work. Dr. Steve Wilhite and his staff are true professionals. They are also very nice, very caring people. Dr. Steve has expertise in all aspects of dentistry utilizing the latest technology and equipment. He takes the time to thoroughly explain a treatment plan and answer any questions. He treats patients with respect and goes out of his way to assure that each visit is comfortable and pleasant. Bernie, the very experienced business assistant, greets everyone with a big smile, handles scheduling, and answers any insurance, financial or procedural questions or concerns a patient might have. I have dental prophy (cleaning) three times a year. Lena, the dental hygienist, makes every effort to adapt her process to meet my special needs (I have problems with neck pain, sensitivity issues, etc.). She is very skilled, has great technique and is very personable. The prophy is now a nice (rather than dreaded) experience for me. These are just a few reasons why I actually look forward to my dental appointments -- like visiting with good friends.
Response from Steve E. Wilhite, DDS
Hi Cynthia, I know I speak for each and everyone of us when I say THANK YOU !! Patients such as yourself are truly "priceless" ! Bernie
A
2 years ago
Trustworthy and professional
Dr. Wilhite is very knowledgeable and professional. I have full confidence in whatever treatment he recommends. The office is comfortable and the staff are very friendly. Exceptional dental work, highly recommended!
R
2 years ago
My ecperience with Dr. Wilhite was wonderful. He is a true gentleman and a very knowledgeable dentist. He takes the time to explain what he is doing sonyouvste never left wondering what he's doing. His staff is very friendly and courteous as well.
D
2 years ago
Outstanding Care
Been going to Dr Wilhite for many years. I have many fillings, two crowns and gum disease. I have experienced the best possible dental care. Dr Wilhite is very efficient, caring, friendly and organized. His staff is very cordial and helpful. I have never had to wait for more than 10-15 minutes for help. My wife and sons are also under his care.
S
2 years ago
Top quality, professional , friendly
I found Steve Wilhite to be top quality , professional, friendly, but expensive. You get what you pay for. I would recommend him to people who have dental insurance or people who can afford top quality , professional, and friendly service. Dr. Wilhite had to correct what a low quality dentist did. I trust his work. The low quality dentist did 2 root canals but cut short of taking out the entire roots and I had abscess in those teeth. Dr. Wilhite cleaned out the entire root and took out all of the abscess.
T
2 years ago
Personal, available, super competent
Doctor is available when life's curve balls arrive at the plate. Knows me and how he helps me. Jumps in and just does the job. Assistant and staff a lot like their boss.
S
2 years ago
Outstanding Service
I had a dental emergency and Dr. Wilhite was extremely kind and gave me an appointment right away. He fully addressed my issue and helped me a lot. I am very grateful to have Dr. Wilhite as my dentist. He is excellent and very professional.
T
2 years ago
On Vacation-Private Referral
I've been on an extended vacation to Oahu. On a reference from a friend, Dr. Wilhite and staff took on my six month cleaning and examination. This is a top notch team! They are professional, and interested in performing high quality services. There was an informative analysis of what they observed after my cleaning. However, there was no "sell" in the process. It's clear that Dr. Wilhite has already built a strong practice. If you can get an appointment to see Dr. Wilhite and staff, count yourself lucky!
M
2 years ago
Great dentist and courteous professional staff make for...
... a great all around dental health experience. Highly recommend Dr. Wilhite and his team. Mahalo!
U
2 years ago
Great service friendly and informative . Very helpfull on appointments .