Steven A Goodman DDS Office

Dentist

301 Slosson Ave

Staten Island, NY 10314

Open Today By Appointment

dentist-staten-island.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
3 weeks ago
High quality dental work, friendly staff
High quality dental work, friendly staff
S
1 month ago
highly professioal
I find the staff at Dr. Goodmans office very friendly + professional. As someone that gets anxiety over dentist Dr. Goodman always puts me at ease.
G
1 month ago
very nervous about dentist they were fantastic!!!
I needed to have a root canal I am terrified to going to the dentist my anxiety was so high. I was recommended to Dr Goodman by a friend. I have to say he was the most kindest caring dentist. I did not feel the needles at all and he talked me thru everything he was going to do. He made me feel relaxed as did the wonderful staff. The next day i had minimal discomfort. I would highly reccommend this dentist.
S
2 months ago
Warm friendly atmosphere,
I was able to book a emergency appointment quickly. Upon arriving for my appointment staff made me feel very comfortable and relax. Staff engage in conversation to make me feel at ease during procedure. Prior to this visit I didn't have a permanent dentist and after my procedure I have found a new home. Thank you Steven Goodman, Christine and the rest of the staff!
R
3 months ago
Dr. Goodman is an excellent dentist. He is extremely knowledgeable and up to date on all the latest innovations. He is warm and personable and very gentle. I highly recommend him .
D
3 months ago
Efficient, Straightforward & Friendly
I appreciate that Dr. Goodman treats what is needed and doesn't think up unnecessary procedures. I always come out of there feeling positive.
K
4 months ago
The service was excellent and very thoughtful. I wished I had taken better care of my teeth
S
4 months ago
GREAT!!
Great service very friendly ppl.
D
5 months ago
New patient review.
I am a new patient of Dr Goodman. I have had 3 visits so far - X-rays, cleaning and my front tooth re-bonded. I am very happy so far with all of the services. He explains everything and most important listens to any concerns or questions you may have. The staff is friendly and the office is clean. There is also parking on site, they are open I believe every or most Saturdays and they text or email about appointment reminders which I really like.
S
6 months ago
Excellent dentist, terrific staff, awesome experience
I had been overdue for a visit to a dentist, and after some research I decided to make an appointment to see Steven Goodman. I could not be more pleased with my visit. The staff is very friendly, and they make you feel comfortable and at home. As for Mr. Goodman - he was very efficient with the work he did on my teeth, while also being very informative while explaining what he saw and discovered once examining the x-rays. When I explained to him my situation with my health insurance, he talked with me about the best way to approach handling future work that I may have to have on a specific tooth. On a scale from 1-10 - and 10 being best - I rate my experience a 12. Very satisfied with my visit, and will be going for another in April of 2018.