Steven D. Strickland, DDS, PC

Dentist

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

stricklanddds.net/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
Outstanding Dental Care
Another careful, worthwhile routine visit to Dr. Strickland's practice. 20+ years, and we wouldn't go anywhere else.
V
3 weeks ago
Dr Strickland is Area’s Best
I’ve been coming to Dr Strickland’s office for 10+ years. He’s amazing & knows dentistry better than anyone in the area. He works to ensure you’re pain free thruout your visit & explains each detail of the procedure thoroughly. He never rushes you thru an appointment. I do wish I could find a good dental insurance plan, as I have bad teeth. It would help me traverse the expenses involved in all my dental work. But, that’s not anything to do with Dr. Strickland. lol I still come to see him for help becuz I know he’ll fix my teeth the right way, the first time. I have so many baaadddd dentist stories. Dr. Strickland is the first dentist I’ve had that I am relaxed going to see. He even numbs you up without much pain! And, he knows how to numb just the section of your mouth needing it. Before meeting him, I would walk out of the dentist’s office with “balloon head” — where your entire head is numb and you feel like you’re going to fly away. Your mouth comes back to life quickly and without the weird side effects other dentists can cause. You should definitely give Dr. Strickland try!
P
3 weeks ago
There is a Person on the other end of the Tooth!
I had not been not been current w my dental care and was ready to seek a new dentist and be more diligent in caring for my teeth and gums. I found Dr Strickland’s Office. No admonishments! Just the facts and a plan. I was introduced to Anna the hygienist:very pleasant, professional, and willing to explain the process. Just had my third appointment and I am happily on a journey of getting a more healthy mouth with the Strickland Dental Team.
B
1 month ago
Excellent service as always
Dr. Strickland and his staff provide excellent service and have for all the years I have been a patient. I would not go anywhere else and in fact still am a patient even though I moved from Lake Ridge to Vienna over 10 years ago!
M
2 months ago
Very Professional work with a caring touch!
I and my entire family have been patients of Dr. Steve for over about 12 years now. Ever visit I have I'm 100% satisfied with him and his entire Staff!
V
3 months ago
High quality, professional, and friendly
We've been seeing Dr. Strickland and his staff for over 10 years. The office staff are always friendly, attentive, well-informed, and knowledgeable as well as on-time with our appointments. Dr. Strickland is professional, personable, extremely knowledgeable and remains up-to-date on dental procedures. He values each client by taking time to explain the upcoming need of any dental procedures, giving options for upcoming dental work along with pricing so you can decide what is the best option. We highly recommend him if you're looking for a great dentist. We look forward going to the dentist and think he's the best dentist in Northern Virginia.
V
3 months ago
Dr Strickland Still Sensational
Saw Dr Strickland for some issues with my teeth. He gave me a detailed exam & explained the best options moving forward. My kids & I have seen him for years. He’s still as wonderful as always. I will be seeing him again as I have 3 crowns to get done. Dr Strickland is truly the best dentist I’ve ever had. He wants the best for every patient and works hard to give premier service.
B
3 months ago
Very informative and took lots of time explaining options
Very attentive and caring Staff got me in as a emergency was visiting area. The assistant was very kind and caring
B
4 months ago
Would not go to another dentist. Dr. Strickland is the best! Been going to him for 25 years. Always deathly afraid of dentists since a young girl, I am never afraid to go to him. I am relaxed during my appointments and as calm as can be. He is my forever dentist!! He’s always up on the latest dental procedures and is always seeking additional education in the dental field.
P
4 months ago
Very professional, courteous and knowledgable staff
I've been seeing Dr. Strickland and his staff for over 20 years and I can just hope it will be another 20 years going to his dental practice. Professional and extremely knowledgeable. He takes the time to explain all dental procedures, the reasons for them, and then helps his patients make informed and reasonable decisions. Best dentist in Northern Va. without question.