STEVEN F JAKSHA D.M.D. INC

Dentist

12395 El Camino Real

Ste 101

San Diego, CA 92130

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

stevenjakshadmd.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 week ago
Great Professional services
Gone for dental care there for many many years. Always professional care from front office, teeth cleaning staff and of course DMD Steven Jaksha's profession personal care. Like a good doctor's great bedside manner, Steven Jaksha is always calming and personalizing your dental care. Always great care. Thanks as mil. Moses
M
2 weeks ago
Great people and service.
Great people and service.
L
2 weeks ago
The best dental office!
So glad I found this dental office a few years ago! From the front desk to the dental assistants, to Dr Jaksha-everyine is great! Dr Jaksha always explains your dental issues in ways you can understand and gets you to laugh in a setting that most people find uncomfortable.
S
4 weeks ago
Professional and Personable and an Awesome staff!
My gold filling popped off my tooth this morning. I'm sure when something like this happens you want to get into the doctors office asap! I called Dr. Steven Jaksha's office and the squeezed me in to take care of me right away. He tells you why it happen and what he's going to do to fix the issue. Note: This gold filling was not put in by Dr. Steven Jaksha. It was a 25 year old filling that lost its grips. Lol! If I can give him more than 5 stars I would!
M
4 weeks ago
High quality dental care
Very thorough but quick. He offered a lot of very helpful advice and information in maintaining healthy oral care.
E
4 weeks ago
Friendly, fast and efficient
My fav dentist. Friendly, great communicator and excellent dentist. Been going to him for 20 years with entire family. That says it all.
A
2 months ago
Great experience- as always!
Dr Jaksha and staff are awesome! I take both my kids to him and it's always a positive, energetic stess free environment. He makes everyone feel comfortable and your in and out super quick! We wouldn't go any where else!!!
A
2 months ago
Very caring staff. Make you feel very comfortable and relaxed. Love Dr Jaksha.
My family and I have been going to Dr Jaksha for years. Won't go any place else. He is the best!!!! Love him and all his staff.
A
2 months ago
Best dental office I've been to!
Love everyone on the team!!
M
2 months ago
Alas! I've found my new dentist for life!
I'm one of those "dread going to the dentist because of seemingly unsubstantiated deep rooted fear of pain that's never actually occurred but I fear nonetheless"... so naturally I've put off going for far too long. I chose Dr. Jaksha based on a series of overwhelmingly positive ratings on Yelp (despite one review that deemed his patriotism and Christian faith to be a negative?) Anyway, choosing a dentist off the word of strangers is still a craps shoot and I was terribly nervous he'd scold me for neglecting my regular office visits and all my teeth would need to be pulled! (Yes, I'm at defcon 5 on the fear factor scale.) Needless to say, despite being cavity-free there was a multitude of other positives during my visit. The two ladies (I missed their names) who I spoke with before my visit and who greeted me at the counter to check me in, were friendly, welcoming, and fun. Mary was my tech who took my X-rays and polished my teeth, she set me at ease and didn't mock me for my thousands of questions and visible anxiety. But Dr. Jaksha hit the home run with his boisterous paternalesque advice/mini lecture about taking better care of my teeth and importance of Waterpiks, Sensodyne, and brushing after every meal. 10-4! I got it! No, literally, I went to Costco just now and bought the World's largest supply of Sensodyne and a fancy-schmancy Waterpik with five attachments. I listen. I can be coached. Needless to say, this retired Navy guy made me feel like I was talking to my concerned dad who just wanted the best for me and made me laugh at every turn. They're also three minutes from my office and were able to get me in within a week of my initial call. I have nothing but kind words for Dr.Jaksha and his entire staff. They don't disappoint. See you in 6 months!
Response from STEVEN F JAKSHA D.M.D. INC
Thank you, Molly! It was a pleasure welcoming such a fun person to our office. You crack us up! We look forward to seeing you at your next visit. :)