Steven H. Ghim, DMD

Dentist

8912 Blakeney Professional Dr.

Suite 400

Charlotte, NC 28277

Open Today By Appointment

sghimdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 days ago
Awesome dental office
I've been seeing Dr. Ghim & office staff for my entire time in Charlotte. I had a wonderful dentist before I moved here and was so fortunate to find Dr. Ghim on my first dental appointment since my move. I was so lucky! I highly recommend this dental practice.
J
2 weeks ago
Consistent Superior Care
Today, like every other visit I have had with Dr. Ghim and his team was perfect! The team is welcoming and friendly, remembering details of my life. Dr. Ghim charming and knowledgeable as always. I am a huge fan of this office. After spending 20 years working in high end, high customer service dental offices, my standards are pretty tough to meet. Dr. Ghim and the awesome woman who work with him have consistently exceeded my expectations! I am a huge fan and recommend them highly!
B
3 weeks ago
I was surprised that I was charged $94 to recement an upper molar that was put in only a few months ago.
L
3 weeks ago
I remembered being impressed by Dr. Ghim's professionalism from several years ago. Returning to his office was certainly the right decision. Too many other offices were like dental factories, with staff changing at each visit. Dr. Ghim knows what he's doing, has great skill and is very patient about explaining what is happening. His staff are also friendly and knowledgeable. Let's face it, going to the dentist is not high on anyone's list of things to do. These folks make it a lot easier.
K
4 weeks ago
Professional Dental office
Dr. Ghim and his team run a professional office. You don’t have to wait when you arrive and the team genuinely cares about their clients. I have had routine cleanings as well as extensive crown and implant work and have had good results with all visits. I recommend Dr. Ghim. He also has early morning hours for convenience.
T
1 month ago
Outrageously expensive,but good quality
I had my semi-annual teeth cleaning (periodontal maintenance} performed on 1/16/18. Cleaning was highly professional, right on time (super punctual), and carried out in a friendly and engaging manner, well worth the charge of $159.00. A "periodic oral evaluation", which I did not request, was also provided. This consumed less than 45 seconds (perhaps less than 30 seconds) of Dr. Ghim's time, including time spent coming from and returning to another room, exchanging pleasantries, and looking in my mouth, for a charge of $56. This amounts to a rate of at least $4,480.00 per hour which I consider extremely expensive, even for a dentist as skilled as Dr. Ghim.
M
1 month ago
Always find staff very friendly, polite and professional. Have been a patient for a few years.
C
2 months ago
Wonderful and kind service!
A very pleasant experience! Dr. Ghim and Hanna were very attentive, kind and professional! the office is nicely decorated and very clean. A great experience!
K
2 months ago
Cleaning and Crown
The very best in North and South Carolina! The staff is always friendly and upbeat. I have always had the best experience whether it is a cleaning or even a crown. Dr Ghim is the best at what he does. I would highly recommend this office to anybody looking for a dentist or looking for the best one.
G
2 months ago
I was extremely satisfied with both the Dr and his assistant and having been in this kind of business many years ago I am more knowlegeable than the average person. I had no pain afterwards and took no pain killers.