Steven H. Ghim, DMD

Dentist

8912 Blakeney Professional Dr.

Suite 400

Charlotte, NC 28277

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

sghimdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
6 days ago
Accommodating Dad
Thanks so much I’m caring for dad at 99.5 years old. It takes a lot with the wheelchair and his lack of mobility. Your team always comes through. Many thanks. Mitch and Lynn Kotula
K
2 weeks ago
Super nice staff
Dr. Ghim is always the epitome of professionalism for any of my many visits. I always enjoying our brief visits before we get to the task at hand. I do have a bit of criticism, however. The last few visits his assistant has not taken care to clean me up after the procedures. The first time I had quite a bit of ground up tooth and filling floating around in my mouth that I couldn’t feel because I was numb, today I had the medium used for molds stuck between my teeth and even on my face which I didn’t see until I went outside! Embarrassing since I had just spent 10 minutes up front checking out and then spoke to a woman in the parking lot. I’ve never had the dental assistant leave me to fend for myself quite so much. I think she’s a lovely girl and very friendly, perhaps she just needs more training.
P
2 weeks ago
Excellent staff and service
I am one of the first patients Dr. Ghim had at his Ballantyne practice. Each and every visit has been exceptional. Every staff member is friendly and helpful, and you are always treated with respect. The office is spotless. I have recommended Dr. Ghim to several people. I recently moved to Concord and still drive to see him.
H
2 months ago
Five star experience!
First time at Dr. Ghim's office today for myself and my son. I couldn't be happier! From the warm answer I received when I initially called to schedule an appointment, to the greeting when we arrived in the stylish office decor, to my dental cleaning and pictures with Kathleen and final exam and consult with Dr. Ghim- this was a top notch experience. I would encourage anyone looking for a practice that will know you and grow with you and your family, this is your answer. Rarely do I post reviews but this was well earned. Bravo to the staff and Dr. Ghim and thank you for making today's visit a pleasure. :) Heidi Hogan
A
2 months ago
6 month visit
Everyone is great at this office. Very nice and very efficient.
S
2 months ago
Awesome dental office
I've been seeing Dr. Ghim & office staff for my entire time in Charlotte. I had a wonderful dentist before I moved here and was so fortunate to find Dr. Ghim on my first dental appointment since my move. I was so lucky! I highly recommend this dental practice.
J
2 months ago
Consistent Superior Care
Today, like every other visit I have had with Dr. Ghim and his team was perfect! The team is welcoming and friendly, remembering details of my life. Dr. Ghim charming and knowledgeable as always. I am a huge fan of this office. After spending 20 years working in high end, high customer service dental offices, my standards are pretty tough to meet. Dr. Ghim and the awesome woman who work with him have consistently exceeded my expectations! I am a huge fan and recommend them highly!
B
3 months ago
I was surprised that I was charged $94 to recement an upper molar that was put in only a few months ago.
L
3 months ago
I remembered being impressed by Dr. Ghim's professionalism from several years ago. Returning to his office was certainly the right decision. Too many other offices were like dental factories, with staff changing at each visit. Dr. Ghim knows what he's doing, has great skill and is very patient about explaining what is happening. His staff are also friendly and knowledgeable. Let's face it, going to the dentist is not high on anyone's list of things to do. These folks make it a lot easier.
K
3 months ago
Professional Dental office
Dr. Ghim and his team run a professional office. You don’t have to wait when you arrive and the team genuinely cares about their clients. I have had routine cleanings as well as extensive crown and implant work and have had good results with all visits. I recommend Dr. Ghim. He also has early morning hours for convenience.