Steven Lang, LTD

Dentist

6224 Portsmouth Blvd.

Suite 200

Portsmouth, VA 23701

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 week ago
Great service
Great service. Kind and attentive staff and dentists.
J
2 months ago
I had three kids to be seen at the same time. The staff was very professional and the dentist was very knowledgable
I had three kids to be seen and the entire visit was an hour. All hygienist were professional. The dentist was knowable and they gave good advice for preventive. Overall the visit was a great experience.
S
2 months ago
Yes love your dentist get kids in out thanks for your help.
T
6 months ago
Professional and friendly service
I love this office! They are polite and very friendly to myself and my children. They do everything to make us feel comfortable. My daughter had two teeth extracted today and the dentist and his assistant were very patient with her and explained everything clearly. Sometimes, there may be a small wait, but I don’t mind at all because the quality of service we receive there is definitely worth it!
Response from Steven Lang, LTD
Thank you so much we appreciate your confidence in our team. We are always looking for great patients as yourself so please let your family and friends know we would love to take care of them as well.
T
9 months ago
Friendly staff and great service.
A
11 months ago
Professional and Great Service
I am very pleased with the professionalism of the front desk and the staff in the back. I switched my child to this office and am very grateful for their consideration. My child's anxiety level of dental visits has drastically decreased since switching to this office. I am very thankful and do not take it lightly. Thank you again for the professionalism and service.
T
1 year ago
Service was great, but the wait time was much longer than usual.
P
1 year ago
Professional and friendly
Staff very informative about children's treatment and parents concerns.
S
1 year ago
Poor service
Today my sons appt was at 12:30 and when I got there at 12:15 the waiting area was already packed. We sat there an hour and 15 mins before he even got called to the back. That is ridiculous. I don't know if you are over scheduling Saturday's and maybe you should have a full staff on Saturday if you are going to schedule all these appts on top of each other on this day! Majority families probably schedule Saturday because parents doesn't have to work or miss work so you should adjust accordingly. this is my second time having to wait a long period of time before being seen. I will be looking for another dentist because it's ridiculous to wait that long with an appt months in advance.
Response from Steven Lang, LTD
I want to start by apologizing for the inconvenience the wait may have caused. We appreciate the feedback and will be looking into the situation. What I can share with you at this time is that this past Saturday we had more than the normal amount of emergencies and when a child is hurting we will always work them into the schedule. That being said we should be seeing the scheduled patients first and then the emergencies. We do recognize the desire for Saturday Appointments and do have more staff working on Saturday than during the week. At any time you wish to give the office a try on a evening instead of a Saturday we would be happy to see your son again. Our evening hours are Monday- Wednesday 5-7. Please rest assure we will be reassessing the schedule and the amount of staff on Saturdays. Sincerely, Dr. Steven Lang
E
2 years ago
ALL WENT WELL. FROM THE TIME I ARRIVED TO THE DEPARTURE TIME.