Steven Lopez, DDS

Dentist

1919 Oakwell Farms Pkwy.

Suite 220

San Antonio, TX 78218

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
3 weeks ago
Dr. Lopez DDS is awesome
Dr. Lopez and his staff are great. They make going to the dentist easy. It's amazing to find a dentist that takes time to clean your teeth and educate you on what he is doing during the process.
K
2 months ago
Dr Steve and Staff are the best.
Dr Steve Lopez has taken great care of us for many years. He takes great personal care of us on routine visits or cleanings and during those unexpected dental problems or emergencies he has always been there for us to offer great advice and creative problem solving.
F
4 months ago
Above and Beyond!
My 84 year old mother saw Dr. Lopez as a new patient a few days ago. When the staff took my mother back, Dr Lopez made it a point to come out and meet me before he began to "work" on mom. I thought that was amazing in itself! He didn't have to do that... but he DID! This office is very friendly, very efficient, and I am very pleased! I most certainly recommend Dr. Lopez for all your needs!
Response from Steven Lopez, DDS
Thank you for the lovely review! Everyone at the office of Dr. Steve Lopez appreciates it. Your recommendations are the finest compliments you can give us. Dr. Steve Lopez and Staff
C
5 months ago
Why are Root Canals so Scary?
Today, I went to Dr. Lopez's office for a Root Canal. I was terrified. I've heard stories of how this procedure was so bad. I got in the chair, traded some jokes with Dr. Lopez and his Medical Assistant (whose name I feel bad for forgetting) and got ready for the terrifying procedure. Dr. Lopez was so calm and focused and casual that I actually dozed off. Dr. Lopez was so good at his trade that an insomniac fell asleep during a procedure that scared the crap out of him.
C
5 months ago
Polite and Courteous
As a person who is wary of Dentists, today's visit was surprisingly low stress and relatively pain-free. He went to the extent to actually answer some questions about some of his terms and that by far was what made this teacher happier. He helped make it feel like a trip to a classroom than a trip to see an Inquisitor.
Response from Steven Lopez, DDS
Thanks for your lovely review! The office of Dr. Steven Lopez, DDS
K
5 months ago
Judgement free, gentle care
Since I don't have dental insurance and I have four kids, I haven't seen a dentist for myself in a couple of years. Dr. Lopez cleaned my teeth himself. He was gentle and very understanding. He didn't chastise me, but rather shared that he has also put off things for himself so his kids could have or do something. I felt so at home there. Everyone at the office is cheerful and professional. Thank you, Dr. Lopez!
H
7 months ago
Caring and professional
Steven Lopez and staff went above and beyond to ensure successful outcomes. They were responsive, understanding, and patient. I would recommend him to everyone.
Response from Steven Lopez, DDS
Thank you for your kind words. You are a valuable member of our dental practice. Dr. Lopez and Staff
B
8 months ago
High Quality Service
I fell " in love" with everyone in this office from my very first visit. Staff is professional, courteous, and friendly. Dr. Lopez himself came out this morning and asked how my time was as he was running behind a little!!!! This is a First during all of my years visiting any physician. And I have physicians in my family! I just enjoy everyone in this office! Love you guys..❤!
Response from Steven Lopez, DDS
Thank you for wonderful review! The office of Steven Lopez,DDS
C
10 months ago
Friendly, caring, professional
The staff is kind and Dr Lopez makes sure you have a pleasant experience during your dental visit. I'd recommend Dr Lopez's office for your dental needs.
B
10 months ago
First time visit/patient on a referral from several co-workers, being new in town. I called on a Monday morning after a full night of significant tooth pain from an unknown tooth problem. I was leaving on extended travel in two days and concerned what I might be taking with me on the road. Dr. Lopez and staff were able to bring me into the office on 90 minutes notice and spend the remainder of the morning into early afternoon (through their lunch!) to address a potentially serious problem. After much deliberation/diagnosis and testing, we decided on a plan of action that was in fact correct and saved me significant discomfort in a geographic location that would not have provided access to any known dental providers. They were all professional in conduct, from reception to technician to the Dr. himself. A great team!