Progressive Dentistry

Dentist

2565 Beverly Road

Merrick, NY 11566

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

merrickdentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 days ago
Christine, provided very good and professional service. She was friendly but took care of business. I was very satisfied with her work and would recommend her this dental office.
Response from Progressive Dentistry
Margaret, she's is a gem! Thank you! Kristina is a talented and caring hygienist, having worked for several years for a prominent periodontist in NYC. Our other hygienists, Diane and Eileen, have also worked closely with periodontists so you can always be assured to receive meticulous, but gentle cleanings in our office.
L
2 weeks ago
Follow up
Always a great experience, no pain awesome staff
Response from Progressive Dentistry
Going to the dentist should be a positive experience. With the special training our team has there is no reason anyone should be uncomfortable. We keep an upbeat atmosphere in the office and let our patients know that their well-being is our priority. Thanks for your kind words!
I
3 weeks ago
High quality and courteous service
Response from Progressive Dentistry
Thank you, Irnel, our office believes in treating everyone as we ourselves would want to be treated. Your time is valuable and we respect that. So glad you were pleased with the care you received!
J
4 weeks ago
Best cleaning I have ever had
Loved the hygienist. She was so patient, kind and gentle and put me at ease when I am usually extremely anxious about cleanings. The office workers are always kind and extremely accommodating. Love the office.
Response from Progressive Dentistry
John, so glad Eileen was able to relieve your anxiety. She’s a gem and a talented clinician. It is so important to us that our patients have a positive experience above and beyond what would normally be experienced at another office. Have a great weekend with your shiny smile!
S
4 weeks ago
Very personable dentist
Dr. Levy is very friendly based on my first meeting with him. I went to see what could be done about my TMJ problems. The only thing else I would say is that just a consult is $75, which is pricey just to talk with someone and not get anything done.
Response from Progressive Dentistry
Sara, I’m glad we were able to spend half an hour together examining your jaw, reviewing the history of your illness, diagnosing your TMJ issue and suggesting a conservative approach to treatment. We are always upfront with all our patients concerning fees. That is why my office manager informed you of the $75 fee for the visit during your phone call before you scheduled the consultation. Since you were indecisive as to treatment and I did not want you in any way to feel pressured, I offered to apply the consultation fee towards treatment on your next visit. Looking forward to seeing you again and helping to allieviate your chronic pain.
P
1 month ago
Very professional office.
Always on time and thoroughly professional.
Response from Progressive Dentistry
Peter, we truly appreciate your loyalty to our office for the past 30 years. Wishing you the best of health, always!
L
1 month ago
Cleaning visit
As always, awesome care great staff
Response from Progressive Dentistry
Thanks, Loretta! So glad that we are always able to provide you with exceptional care.
C
1 month ago
I could not have had a better experience, Dr Levy was was very patient with me due to my extreme fear of dentists. The whole staff was very professional and friendly.
Response from Progressive Dentistry
Christine, it was my pleasure being able to help you overcome your dental anxiety. Most fear can be overcome when you're confident that your healthcare provider is compassionate and reassures you that you are in control of your environment and not a victim of it. Looking forward to seeing you again!
J
1 month ago
A very friendly and efficient staff!
Response from Progressive Dentistry
Thanks, Joan! We try to welcome and treat our patients like they are guests in our own home. Glad we can make each other laugh! Best of health with your new adventure!
L
1 month ago
Excellent visit!
Always a great visit with Dr. Levy and his staff! Very thorough cleaning and always a clean, professional environment. Love the new office!
Response from Progressive Dentistry
Thank you, Lauren. We always enjoy your smiling face! Much thought went into the new office to create a warm, relaxing and inviting atmosphere. Wishing you and your family great health in the New Year!