Steven M. Levy, DMD

Dentist

2565 Beverly Road

Merrick, NY 11566

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

merrickdentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 days ago
Because we feel like family
We have been patients of Dr. Levy for what seems like an eternity. When we moved to Glen Cove, and now Huntington, there was never a discussion about finding a local dentist. We are still with the "Levy gang" because Dr. Levy and his staff are professional, caring, considerate and just a little crazy. We actually feel part of a family there, and for that we are grateful!
Response from Steven M. Levy, DMD
James, thanks! It's always fun having you and Gail visit us. Your loyalty is so very much appreciated. A dental office does not have to be a stuffy place. They say laughter is good for the heart. Then why not for the teeth too?
C
2 days ago
Great service
My family and I have been going to Dr. Levy for years and the staff continues to show a high level of professionalism and care. It's a comfortable, clean environment and the staff are great at what they do. Thank you!
Response from Steven M. Levy, DMD
Carolyn, we so appreciate you and your family's loyalty, coming all the way from Smithtown. Best of luck in your future endeavors!
E
4 days ago
On time polite soft hands
Response from Steven M. Levy, DMD
Ed, thank you for your loyalty all these years!
E
4 days ago
On time polite soft hands
A
1 week ago
Always A Great Experience
As always, it was another wonderful cleaning at Dr. Levy's office. They met the needs of my sensitive teeth and kept me comfortable. They also provided a thorough exam to ensure my mouth remains healthy.
Response from Steven M. Levy, DMD
Thank you Ally. We're glad that you're so pleased with the gentle, concerned care we give you and all our family of patients.
S
2 weeks ago
Impressed!!
Dr. Levy and staff were wonderful. I was put at ease from the beginning of the visit until the end of the visit.
Response from Steven M. Levy, DMD
Shawn, thank you! We always try to treat our patients with the utmost care and respect While providing them with the finest dentistry available today.
B
3 weeks ago
Happy Birthday Dr. Levy!! Love coming to your office! Everyone is so personable and kind. Always.
Response from Steven M. Levy, DMD
Thank you for the birthday wishes. We always enjoy seeing you too!
D
3 weeks ago
Exceptional dental care
I will begin this review by saying that I am a coach for dental practices and I work with over 40 practices in the tri-state area. With that being said, I can say that I have the unique opportunity to observe and evaluate the care being provided in the practices I coach. That perspective has steered me to select Dr Levy and his team to deliver care to me and my family. First, there is no finer dental facility that you will ever see. The design of the clinical rooms where "we" receive treatment is brilliant. The facility is beautiful and it enhances the community. I love the green-awareness displayed by the use of solar panels. You will never find a friendlier and more welcoming dental team. Susan is very friendly and welcoming as the office manager. Erin and Andrea, the twin team members double the comfort of every visit and their new team member, Espy is great. Ask her to sing for you. It will blow you away. They very quickly make their practice a "happy dental home" for their patients. Dr Levy is an exceptional dentist. He is highly skilled and is careful in planning the dental care of his patients to insure that they receive the best care and the care is very affordable for the level of care he provides. I received wonderful care from his hygienist, Eileen. She was a master in making me comfortable throughout the duration of my periodontal treatment. Due to my busy schedule, I was especially appreciative of how she offered to do all of my treatment in one longer visit. Her touch is light but she is incredibly thorough and careful. I have had the opportunity to also watch the other hygienists, Diane and Kristina and I can say they are equally impressive. I believe this dental practice is "as good as it gets". I have welcomed the opportunity to become a patient of Dr Levy and his team and I highly recommend his practice.
Response from Steven M. Levy, DMD
Thank you so much for all the compliments, Dr. Katz! One of the few times you've left me speechless! Dr. Kinjel Gatha and I believe that superb dentistry should be delivered comfortably in a welcoming, state-of-the-art facility. It is our goal to help make our patients look better and feel better about themselves.
K
3 weeks ago
Happy New Patient
My first visit for a cleaning as a new patient and I was very pleased. I loved my dentist of 26 years who just recently retired, and was very impressed with the staff and the cleanliness of the beautiful office. They made me very comfortable.
Response from Steven M. Levy, DMD
Thank you, Kathy. We're so glad we made you feel at ease. Dr. Gatha and I realize how difficult it is changing healthcare providers. We believe communication between doctor and patient is essential to earning a patient's trust.
M
1 month ago
High quality dentistry comes with professional, friendly staff. Fast response to my emergency turned the day into a winner. I wish Steven success 👍 ❤️😁 in his brand-new beautiful state-of-the-art offices.
Response from Steven M. Levy, DMD
We are always here for our family of patients in an emergency and make every effort to get them in promptly. Glad you're feeling better.