Steven P. Saltzman, DDS

Dentist

2323 Avenue R

Brooklyn, NY 11229

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 week ago
Professional and accommodating. Couldn’t ask for a better dentist or staff. Dr. Saltzman does excellent work and makes you comfortable. This office really cares about their patients.
L
3 months ago
Excellent dental office. Highly recommend
Very clean dental office with contemporary equipment. Very friendly, kind, and professional staff. Dr Saltzman is excellent specialist: I felt very comfortable during treatment of my tooth (no stress, no pain, no anxiety); and am very happy with treatment results . I am very thankful and highly recommend this dental office to everyone
A
3 months ago
Most skilled dentist I've ever had.
Dr. Saltzman is calm, assured and highly skilled. I consider him a true artist. When he is finished repairing a problem, even I can't remember which tooth he worked on. He's THAT good.
L
3 months ago
High quality service, professional, and friendly
Very friendly and professional team. Amazing dental Hygienist - it was my best professional dental cleaning within 15 years! Dr Saltzman was very kind, attentive, addressed every question and concern; and was very helpful - as always
J
3 months ago
Professional and timely.
The benefit of coming to Dr Saltzman these past few years has paid tremendous dividends. Great cleaning and professional care.
M
4 months ago
Excellent
Very responsive. Helped me out when I really needed it. Both Dr. Saltzman as well as his staff are highly professional, courteous and knowledgeable.
V
6 months ago
Hygienist is thorough
Yesterday's appointment was with the hygienist. She was very thorough and did a good job as usual. My one complaint I have is with the dental device used to take the x-rays. I personally have two problems. One is that I have a small mouth and though she tried to get me to relax, it was difficult to stretch my mouth over the appliance. The second problem I have is that I have bumps in my gums and when she put the appliance into my mouth and pressed down hard, I got excruciating pain from that procedure. It would be nice if you would have different sized appliances to meet the needs of some of your patients. Also I would suggest perhaps cushioning the mechanism of the appliance. One other comment I have is about the emails and text messages that I have received from your office. There are just too many. I could do without all of the emails. I prefer to have a phone call the day before the appointment, but if this is not available, I would appreciate one text message the day before.
Response from Steven P. Saltzman, DDS
Thank you for the review. Next time you have x-rays we can modify the technique to make sure you are more comfortable. Also, as far as the emails and texts, we can change how you are notified. So we will change to your request of a phone call the day before. Again, thank-you for your review and your constructive suggestions.
C
7 months ago
High quality professional and caring service
A wonderful experience. I am so thankful for the excellent care and work done on my teeth. I am very grateful and always so impressed. Every single person in the office is a kind, friendly person.
H
7 months ago
High quality service, professioinal and friendly
M
8 months ago
Dr. Saltzman and his staff are incredible. Dr. Saltzman is extremely dedicated and cares about all of his patients. I called him on Father's Day and he picked up willing to help. Greatest dentist you'll ever find.