Steven P. Saltzman, DDS

Dentist

2323 Avenue R

Brooklyn, NY 11229

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
3 days ago
A wonderful dentist! Professional, caring, attentive!
I had a major tooth problem that developed on a late Saturday night. I reached out to Dr. Saltzman who immediately responded and was able to meet me the very next morning! He is thoughtful and will go out of his way to take care the his patients.
L
6 days ago
Service was of high quality, professional and friendly.
Dr. Saltzman is always thorough, professional and considerate. He answers all of my questions in a direct and friendly manner. I consider him a superior dentist. The front office staff and the dental hygienist are all courteous, friendly and professional. I am happy to give this office my highest recommendation!
M
2 weeks ago
The best dentist
S
1 month ago
Dr. Saltzman is the best !!!!! always takes care of what needs to be done in a friendly, professional and painless manner.
V
2 months ago
Compassionate and Professional Dental Service
DR Saltzman and staff are courteous and professional. The doctor is very cognizant of the patient's comfort level with shots and drilling. I had an emergency appointment as I had severe tooth pain. The doctor's staff gave me an appointment . The doctor gave me a shot to ease the pain and antibiotics to cure the infection. I was scheduled to see the doctor again after the antibiotics were completed. On my follow-up, visit the pain was gone and nothing further needed to be done other than to monitor the tooth for pain. Dr Saltzman doesn't recommend unnecessary services. His prices are reasonable and he works with the patient to cover the expense through insurance.
F
2 months ago
Best Dentist Ever
Dr. Saltzman is a considerate, caring, meticulous dentist. I came to him totally dentist phobic after a bad experience and now would not go anywhere else. In fact, I moved 4 hours away 5 years ago and still see only Dr. Saltzman. He tells me each step of the way and ongoing what he is doing and why. He plays soft music and speaks calmly and gently. It is a comfortable environment. Dr. Saltzman’s work is extremely high quality. He keeps me in tip top shape. His bonding looks and feels totally natural and beautiful. I have never had to return for subsequent problem after dental work in the two decades I have been seeing him and have not gone to anyone else in all those years, nor would I want to. His hygienist is also excellent and makes my teeth always feel clean and good afterwards. All in all, a nice experience. How many folks are fortunate enough to be able to say that about a dental visit?
S
2 months ago
Professional and accommodating. Couldn’t ask for a better dentist or staff. Dr. Saltzman does excellent work and makes you comfortable. This office really cares about their patients.
L
5 months ago
Excellent dental office. Highly recommend
Very clean dental office with contemporary equipment. Very friendly, kind, and professional staff. Dr Saltzman is excellent specialist: I felt very comfortable during treatment of my tooth (no stress, no pain, no anxiety); and am very happy with treatment results . I am very thankful and highly recommend this dental office to everyone
A
5 months ago
Most skilled dentist I've ever had.
Dr. Saltzman is calm, assured and highly skilled. I consider him a true artist. When he is finished repairing a problem, even I can't remember which tooth he worked on. He's THAT good.
L
5 months ago
High quality service, professional, and friendly
Very friendly and professional team. Amazing dental Hygienist - it was my best professional dental cleaning within 15 years! Dr Saltzman was very kind, attentive, addressed every question and concern; and was very helpful - as always