Stone Creek Dental

Dentist

2430 S. Interstate 35 E.

Ste. 178

Denton, TX 76205

Open Today By Appointment

mydentondentist.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
3 days ago
Great service!!
M
3 days ago
Fantastic service, very professional and very precise.
This was my first experience at stone creek dental. My dental hygienist was Brittani and she was absolutely fantastic. She was very prefessional, courteous, insightful and patient with me. I am not a fan of going to the dentist but she made my experience very easygoing and showed me exactly what she was doing every step of the way. Dr. Jones followed up with showing me how i need to maintain keeping a clean mouth and stressed the importance of flossing. Overall my experience at stone creek was 10/10!
S
3 days ago
Amazing
The staff here were funny, and made me feel at ease. Going to the dentist has always been a scary thing for me, but everyone here made going to the dentist easy. I asked questions and they explained it very well. The other times I would go to an appointment at other places they didn't go into detail about what they were doing and what certain things meant when they were cleaning, but everyone here did! I'm definitely coming back!
J
2 weeks ago
The professionals at stone creek dental are the best. They take care of me as an older person. God knows who we need help from. Thank you all, ✝️❤️😇😎
A
2 weeks ago
Thorough
My hygienist was very thorough and knowledgeable. I learned a lot about easier ways to take better care of my teeth.
R
2 months ago
Everyone is friendly and helpful. Hygienist was very informative. Dr. thoroughly explained the proposed plan. Also didn't charge for something she painted around my tooth with the crown (done in June) that was touch sensitive.
B
2 months ago
Professional and friendly
Everyone was wonderful. Dr. Jones was very nice... Made me feel very comfortable.
R
2 months ago
Quality service
Karen left so had a hygienist, was hesitant but was a very good experience. Would give 5 stars but appointment time was not met. Waited 30 minutes. Otherwise, very professional and front desk good also
C
3 months ago
Dr. Jones has quickly become my new favorite person.
My next appointment is already scheduled and I'm looking forward to it. Friendly, patient, kind, and funny. Makes me feel completely comfortable.
J
3 months ago
Still unsure about this office
I have been a patient at Stone Creek Dental for at least 10 years. It was fine at the start. The past few years though there is always a new dentist, and recently there often are new technicians. I went from Julie who I had forever, to Karen (she cleaned my teeth twice, maybe three times) to now a new person. Each seems fine, nice, and skilled, but the turnover I don't like. I'm unsure about the practice now because between the new technician and the dentist, I got entirely different information than I have ever had. I have been doing my teeth the same way for years and never had any trouble. At my appointment yesterday the technician told me I needed a deep cleaning in a very small area on the top back of one side. It costs a lot more (she said "a little more", but we have different definitions of a little!), but I didn't know what to do so I agreed to it. They told me the price before the cleaning, but I was anxious that I might have a real problem, so agreed to it. I was surprised when she was done, as it felt like every other cleaning I've ever had. I don't really understand why that small amount of scraping costed more - it was the same as what had been done with my back teeth every time I saw Karen or Julie. I even asked Karen the last time if I could come in more often (I like my teeth done really well), and she said no, there was absolutely no reason to come in more as my teeth and gums were great. This time I was told I should come back every 4 months. What could have changed so dramatically? I'm as diligent as I used to be so there shouldn't be that much of a change. Also I had a tooth pulled summer 2016 as I had an injury that affected that tooth (last in the back). At the time the Stone Creek dentist who pulled it and also an oral surgeon told me I didn't need to get an implant. The new dentist (she's quite nice) gave me entirely different information and told me all sorts of terrible things that would happen if I don't get the ($1,000+) implant. Now I don't know what to do (other than a great deal of my own research). I just don't have the same level of trust I had for the past years. I am certain I won't allow the deep cleaning again. I thought I was paying for a cleaning anyway - not sure why I have to pay $84 more if their work is slightly (truly, VERY slightly) more than if my teeth were pristine. So at this point, my review is ambivalent. I have been quite happy there in the past and am willing to go one more time, but my level of trust, sadly, has deteriorated.