Stony Brook Dental PC

Dentist

2500 Nesconset Hwy

Suite11 A

Stony Brook, NY 11790

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

stonybrookdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
6 hours ago
Both a friendly and excellent experience
Had some very good discussions on proper oral hygiene and had a very thorough teeth cleaning as scheduled.
J
4 days ago
Very happy
Everyone was very nice!!!
N
2 weeks ago
Everyone was so nice
Great atmosphere professional and warm
A
2 weeks ago
Excellent service, professional, and friendly.
My hygenist did a wonderful job - she showed me how I can improve my flossing and brushing techniques to better care for my teeth, she genuinely cared about me as a patient, person, and new mom. Almost can't wait to come back! (Well, almost - this is the dentist after all!!)
R
3 weeks ago
Very Friendly, and great quality service.
I would recommend anyone to this office. Everyone is so nice and professional.
M
3 weeks ago
Emergency
I had a tooth ache for a couple of days, thinking i twas a sensitivity issue. But, It got worse. I called stony Brook Dental and they were able to fit me in. Dr. Joe took an x-ray and diagnosed the problem. I needed a root canal and he sent me to another professional who took care of me right away. Thank you. Marie
D
3 weeks ago
Excellent
Excellent office. Especially if you’re afraid of pain or simply nervous about any treatments. Extremely patient and gentle. Highly recommend 😊
S
4 weeks ago
Horrible Dentist i saw very nasty, rude, and unprofessional. Did not allow a cleaning to preserve my teeth as Dr. Lacarruba wanted. I will only see him. X rays done for nothing done for more expense. I feel ridiculous
J
1 month ago
Excellent service and office staff
My daughter had to have her braces removed to allow for a really good cleaning and check-up as the dentist had seen decay due to the braces and her not brushing enough (ugh - 12 year olds!). Her visit was approximately 2 hours and she did great because the dentist, Dr. Lacarubba, was gentle and took care of everything in one visit. Office staff is friendly, professional and very helpful.
N
1 month ago
Absolutely Wonderful
As a patient who has extreme anxiety going to the dentist, Dr. Joe and the hygienists in the office could not be anymore comforting and understanding. They make you feel at ease no matter what you're getting done and take time to talk to you to calm you down. SO happy I found this office!