Stony Brook Dental PC

Dentist

2500 Nesconset Hwy

Suite11 A

Stony Brook, NY 11790

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

stonybrookdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 weeks ago
Attachment of cap that feel off is now fine, fits much better than when first installed a few months ago, and then again a few weeks ago at my cleaning some filing down still did not elevate the high spots which seemed to have loosened the tooth. This I was told was the reason for the cap to come loose and fall off. Will I be billed for this? My insurance does not pay for anything related to caps/crowns? Otherwise the bite is much better and not rubbing on the tooth below as before.. Thanks.
C
2 weeks ago
nice and professional.
I don't get any work done. But the dentid was great and told me Exaclty where to go and what to do
J
2 weeks ago
Great Office!
Great experience all around, from the front desk, Janine the hygienist, and Dr. LaCarubba.
N
2 weeks ago
Amazing staff
It was my first appt here and it went so well. I had to bring my 3 year old daughter and the staff was so accommodating and gracious. Janine and Dr. LaCarruba were so knowledgeable and so friendly. Very happy with the visit!
J
2 weeks ago
The hygienist that cleaned my daughters teeth was very sensitive to her nervousness, very caring, sweet and professional
D
3 weeks ago
Elizabeth is Great!
Elizabeth, the dental hygienist, performed my cleaning, x-rays, gum evaluation and a pre-cancer screening. She is extremely professional and thorough, but also sweet and caring.
R
3 weeks ago
Rough visit but necessary
My visit was very expensive for me but I understand. In future hope just cleaning. Things are tough right now. You are all great 👍
L
1 month ago
Great hygienist
The hygienist was extremely personable, made me feel very comfortable, was attentive and responsive to my needs. She did a very thorough job and had a great deal of expertise that she shared with me that will help with my oral hygiene. A very positive experience.
D
1 month ago
Front desk staff is courteous and friendly. Dr. Lacarrubba is an amazing dentist and all around nice guy!!
K
1 month ago
High quality service
I did not have to wait, Dr.Joe was right on time and as always took great care of my teeth. I have been going to the same dental practice for past 7 years and never had any issues. Great staff too!!! Strongly recommended!