Stony Plain Dental Centre

Dentist

3919 49th Avenue

Suite 109

Stony Plain, AB T7Z 2J7

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

stonyplaindental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 month ago
We found our Dentists for our Family!!
We had a wonderful first dental visit! The feel when you walk in is not like a typical dental office, it is very warm, inviting, and fresh! Everyone we met were so friendly and great with our 2 year old triplets. We had the pleasure to meet Dr. Gangji and Dr. Tissera, who were patient, kind, and generous. They took the time to stop in hall to greet and talk to the kids. The dentists as well as Robyn, Tannea, Christina, and Killoran went above and beyond to make our trios 1st visit to dentist the best experience they could have. Dr. Tissera even brought in blown up gloves with smiley faces drawn on them for the kids to put a smile on their faces. Tannea was amazing with the kids for their first visit. She was very patient, sweet , and encouraging. I had my teeth cleaned while my daughter sat and watched. Christina was engaged with Kenzie who was very interested in what she was doing. I had to get freezing done for a filling.. wow! I never had a freezing needle like that.. I hardly felt a thing.. Dr. Tissera said, "all done." It did not hurt! She is awesome at what she does! Also, all the equipment there is state of the art which makes your visit quicker and more comfortable. They truly go that extra mile to make you as comfortable as possible. All the staff were genuinely sweet and kind. Their love for kids and their clients and what they do was evident. We are so glad we went there, we could not have asked for a better experience. Thank you so much Stony Plain Dental Center!!! I would definitely recommend them the entire staff is amazing!!! We found our Dentists for our Family!!!
M
12 months ago
Super good!
After having bad experiences with dentists I was dragging my feet with booking an appointment. I’m so glad I did! They were super helpful and easy to talk to, if I had any questions they were quick to give me the answers. So far the best experience I have ever had with a dentist!
R
12 months ago
All around the clinic to go to for all your dental needs!!
I’ve been a patient at this clinic for as long as I can remember and Dr. Ghandji and staff are always very pleasant and warm upon arrival, they treat you like family and always make you feel comfortable. The new clinic is amazing and now that I have children of my own, this is the place to go!! My daughter had a not so great experience at another clinic and she feared the dentist, but when I made the choice to bring her to my clinic, Dr. Yip at the time was a god send! She was so kind and sweet and put my girl at ease. She has since moved onto a new place, but I will forever be grateful to her, for her kind gentle manner when it came to my children! Dr. Ghandji is now their dentist and well she’s Amazing! She even remembers things about my teeth from 5 years ago! 🙈 Amazing facility, amazing staff, amazing atmosphere!!!
T
12 months ago
Amazing emergency response
Last night my son broke his front tooth off and had exposed the roots. After spending hours at the Stollery to be given Advil and be told we could try to get into the emergency clinic that didn't open until 1pm, and worked on a first come first served basis with no guarantee of even getting seen, I called the office this morning, and even though we were in the midst of another winter storm and the office was running on a skeleton crew, Kiersten told us to come right in. They were AMAZING! So quick and did a temorary fix that'll help with the pain and not cause further issues until he can see Dr Ghanji. They even made this exhausted mom the most delicious coffee to help me get through it. We can't RAVE enough about this office and the INCREDIBLE staff.
S
12 months ago
Pleasent and comfortable
Good stuff,friendly atmosphere.
P
12 months ago
1st Appt with New Dentist
It’s been more then 15 years since I had a new dentist and today I had a crown done and was absolutely impressed. I was super nervous as I’m not a fan of the dentist but WOW they were awesome. Thank you so muchhhh.
C
12 months ago
High quality service that is both professional and friendly.
Great service following the scheduled timeline from their staff, while providing a caring and friendly atmosphere.
C
12 months ago
Excellent service and assistance
I have had two appointments with Rachel and both have been excellent. She is gentle but thorough in cleaning my teeth. Great booking service and follow-up. Wonderful staff and office environment.
C
12 months ago
Quick and professional
First time to this office and enjoyed the professional staff. Happy with the service and plan on returning
G
12 months ago
Best staff
I live in the city but I come here 30 min drive as the staff are the friendliest and the clinic is new there is nothing I can say bad,but thank you always for the great service