Stony Point Dental, PC

Dentist

32 South Liberty Drive

Stony Point, NY 10980

Open Today 9:00AM - 4:00PM

stonypointdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 weeks ago
I was treated very professionally. I was there for a second opinion since my family dentist had recommended a tooth extracted and my bridge cut which would have resulted in losing 3 teeth. I brought the x-rays from my previous dentist but Dr. Chorney wasn't able to see the very top of the teeth since the bridge was in the way. He physically examined me searching for a sign of decay. Then he stated he needed more x-rays since no cavity was observable. After 2 x-rays he informed me there was no cavity unless the tooth was infected itself. I have had no problem since the initial inflammation of the gum above the tooth 2 months prior. I explained I had eaten nuts and sometimes they get caught in the bridge. He explained nuts can bruise teeth and cause problems. He also stated that in cutting my bridge I would lose several teeth. The correct thing to do, if in the future I needed the tooth extracted, was to do a root canal which would save the tooth and the teeth in the bridge. I was saved the loss of several teeth plus thousands of dollars in dental work.
B
3 weeks ago
Phenomenal Team, from the Desk to the Hygienists and Dentists
I should have left this review a long time ago. When I logged on to finally do it I was hardly surprised at their phenomenal rating. These folks took care of mom for a few decades with red carpet treatment BEFORE her needs became much more demanding; they have INCREASED the quality of loving, top notch care since. God Bless them!
I
4 weeks ago
Service was excellent.
I came to your office because I had a fall. I hit my face and my front tooth felt sore. I thought I might have done something to loosen it and was really very worried. Dr. Thornson was really patient and kind. He answered all my questions and told me my tooth should be fine. It is. Thank you to Dr. Thornson and the staff.
T
4 weeks ago
Best Cleaning Ever
Let me preface my review by saying that I hate the dentist!!! Stony Point Dental is amazing. The receptionist is sweet and friendly. Dr. Thornson is gentle and patient. He really takes the time to explain things thoroughly. Barbara is the best hygienist that has ever cleaned my teeth. The office is clean and modern. I'm very pleased with this practice.
K
4 weeks ago
Exactly as we had hoped
Barbara Ann cleaned my 90 yo mother in law’s teeth yesterday. She was efficient, kind and gentle, and was able to assess her dental health before my mil had had enough. All around good experience. Thank you!
R
1 month ago
X-rays; cleaning; checkup
Barbara is amazing! The absolute best... professional, cordial, and always patient friendly! See you “next week” for my next cleaning! Lol I’m sorry, but I also met the new dentist, but forgot his name! Also professional, friendly and welcoming!!! Until next time, Stony Pt Dental gets my highest recommendation... Rick LeFauve
G
1 month ago
Extremely friendly staff yet professional
Made me feel very comfortable. All staff was friendly and pleasant. Feel confident enough to make a full follow up appointment with Dr Larsen.
J
2 months ago
High quality service
Great experience All the people there are great!
J
2 months ago
Professional, Caring & Friendly
I have been going to Stony Point Dental for years. They are very professional, provide excellent dental care and the staff is always so friendly.
B
3 months ago
Friendly and Courteous .
My dental emergency occurred right at closing time. I was invited to come right up and was taken care of immediately. Many thanks for your great service.