Stony Point Dental, PC

Dentist

32 South Liberty Drive

Stony Point, NY 10980

Open Today 9:00AM - 2:00PM

stonypointdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
4 days ago
I have looked for a long time to find a Dental office like these people are the BEST from reception to Dentist to Hygenist all are the absolute best around. I highly recommend them to everyone. One terrific staff.
L
2 weeks ago
Professional and caring
I feel like part of the stony point dental family when I come here for my appointments everyone is caring and very professional
D
3 weeks ago
Great service, professional and personal
Had my teeth cleaned today. It was painless and fast. Quick x-rays and friendly, professional service in a state of the art office.
M
1 month ago
Dr. Chorney is the King of Crowns!
I have had 3 prior crowns over the years and luckily no work for decades. But How can one forget that dreaded Novocaine shot, where everything begins? Well Dr. Chorney has this clever diversionary technique so you don’t feel a thing even from the beginning.He was gentle and thoughtful during the procedure. His staff could not be nicer.
J
1 month ago
Great care by a terrific staff
Dr. Chorney sets the tone for a really pleasant experience with the best dental care I’ve ever received. Joe
J
1 month ago
Friendly, respectful, courteous but. most of all very professional. I am new to the office but I feel confident in the care received
E
2 months ago
Excellent hygienist
We found our family dentist! Finally. We recently moved to Rockland and have been searching for a dentist. We had a wonderful experience with the staff so far at Stony Point Dental; kind, courteous, respectful, and timely. The hygienist did a great job cleaning my teeth today. Thorough and painless (a first for me- I have sensitive teeth and am usually wincing in agony during cleanings). This office has far exceeded my expectations. Worth paying a little extra. Thank you.
B
2 months ago
I was treated very professionally. I was there for a second opinion since my family dentist had recommended a tooth extracted and my bridge cut which would have resulted in losing 3 teeth. I brought the x-rays from my previous dentist but Dr. Chorney wasn't able to see the very top of the teeth since the bridge was in the way. He physically examined me searching for a sign of decay. Then he stated he needed more x-rays since no cavity was observable. After 2 x-rays he informed me there was no cavity unless the tooth was infected itself. I have had no problem since the initial inflammation of the gum above the tooth 2 months prior. I explained I had eaten nuts and sometimes they get caught in the bridge. He explained nuts can bruise teeth and cause problems. He also stated that in cutting my bridge I would lose several teeth. The correct thing to do, if in the future I needed the tooth extracted, was to do a root canal which would save the tooth and the teeth in the bridge. I was saved the loss of several teeth plus thousands of dollars in dental work.
B
3 months ago
Phenomenal Team, from the Desk to the Hygienists and Dentists
I should have left this review a long time ago. When I logged on to finally do it I was hardly surprised at their phenomenal rating. These folks took care of mom for a few decades with red carpet treatment BEFORE her needs became much more demanding; they have INCREASED the quality of loving, top notch care since. God Bless them!
I
3 months ago
Service was excellent.
I came to your office because I had a fall. I hit my face and my front tooth felt sore. I thought I might have done something to loosen it and was really very worried. Dr. Thornson was really patient and kind. He answered all my questions and told me my tooth should be fine. It is. Thank you to Dr. Thornson and the staff.