Stop & Go Airport Shuttle Service Inc

Limousine

16101 Webber Rd

Crest Hill, IL 60403

Closed Today Closed

plainfieldlimousinesservices.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 months ago
Left my 70 year old aunt without a limo
This does not deserve one star but I cannot give zero. This service is a scam. My mother and her sister, both over 68, did not read these reviews. My aunt left Palm Springs this morning, the limo was paid for and to be waiting at Midway. I heard my mother on the phone 3 hours ago, "VINCE" said they would be there. My aunt, who rarely travels, called us in tears stuck at Midway. Vince would not answer her calls, so I called from my phone. He answered immediately. Said the flight was canceled. I told him that we have the information right here and that the flight is not canceled. He continued to argue with me, yell at me, then hang up. I had to book an UBER from 2000 miles away. THIS GUY IS A SCAM DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE.
J
2 years ago
Go shuttle no show at SNA Orange County
Go Shuttle service was a No show! Booked online, prepaid and no one came Aat the reservation time. I had a pick up at SNA airport. So our pick up time came and passed by half hour and at that point when I called to see where our ride was at for our party, she got mad. Said "he's running behind and will be there when he can." No time estimate etc. when I asked how much longer? so after an hour we took another service. So I called her back to tell her don't have him come we had to leave as it's been over an hour and no one was there and we're standing outside in the cold and she yelled, said that they never refund( with out 48 hour notice.). So I asked, no refund really? When you guys don't show up after an hour and I still have no idea when he will be "showing up" That you won't refund a no show pick up? She hung up on me. Luckily she's wrong, my credit card company happily refunded me after they left us stranded on the curb with no ride and no idea when the driver would actually show up... Not a needed stress when you're flying in for a vacation with kids etc. to have to put up with this.
A
2 years ago
Absolute Disappointment- Unprofessional customer service
I am in untter disbelief of the experience I had with this company. I live in the area and was happy to support local business. I call to book my reservation in the morning for an afternoon flight. I already had concerns when asked to make a payment and he (the owner) did not ask me for my email to send confirmation of payment. This unprofessional individual then calls me an hour and 30mins before pick up basically demanding I make the pick up time 30mins earlier. When i communicated i could not he started breathing in the phone annoyed and want to go back and forth about not being a big deal for 30mins. I said i am a mother and wife and I set the time to do so. I then said well I would need to cancel. He said well it will be 45 dollars. I said how when the cancellation is because you can't pick up at the time agreed. He proceeds to say I will just send the car to get you and hangs up the phone. I called the company line asking for a supervisor or manager he (Vince the owner) said I am the owner you spoke to me and no need to escalate this. I said I am a customer and you hung up on me while I was still talking and demanding I change my time and that's not okay. He said no I did not I have witnesses and I said my family is sitting here listening to your unprofessional communication. He said we past that and still wanted to go back and forth and finally said he would give a refund and cancel pick up. After this experience I will never do business with this company again.
J
3 years ago
Disappointed customer
I contacted Stop & Go because my usual car service that I've used for 8 years did not offer car seats and I was looking for roundtrip from Plainfield to O'Hare with my family which included a 2 year-old. I was happy that Stop & Go was able to offer car seats as part of their service and didn't mind being charged extra for the carseat. Being able to support a local business was also a plus for me. Our pick-up from home to O'Hare worked out fine and our driver was very nice and courteous. On the contrary, our ride home was a nightmare. When we called on Sunday for our car's license plate number so we can meet them at the pick-up point, I had asked to make sure there was a carseat for my daughter. They...did not. The driver that was assigned to us did not have a carseat. They now had to hunt one down and get it out to us. 1 hour later, we called them to get a status of where they are with this since we were at their mercy, but only to be told that the carseat is with a person in Downers Grove and they are headed to our driver to give them the car seat. 2 hours later, the driver showed up with a car seat. We asked if the car seat was attached and the driver said yes so we started to strap her in but only to find that the car seat was not secured and toppled over! My husband had to step in to get it secured in the last row of the van. We finally made it home, after 3 hours, with a toddler. Being a car service company, I would assume reliability and customer safety is #1. They offered us a discount on a future ride. If you were me, would you go with this company again to take advantage of the discount? No thanks! in the end, perhaps the reality of the error and the 3 hour ride that would have been 1 hour caught up with them and they gave me a $25 discount. If you are looking for reliability and safety, do shop elsewhere. Very disappointed ex-customer.
J
3 years ago
Disappointed customer
I contacted Stop & Go because my usual car service that I've used for 8 years did not offer car seats and I was looking for roundtrip from Plainfield to O'Hare with my family which included a 2 year-old. I was happy that Stop & Go was able to offer car seats as part of their service and didn't mind being charged extra for the carseat. Being able to support a local business was also a plus for me. Our pick-up from home to O'Hare worked out fine and our driver was very nice and courteous. On the contrary, our ride home was a nightmare. When we called on Sunday for our car's license plate number so we can meet them at the pick-up point, I had asked to make sure there was a carseat for my daughter. They...did not. The driver that was assigned to us did not have a carseat. They now had to hunt one down and get it out to us. 1 hour later, we called them to get a status of where they are with this since we were at their mercy, but only to be told that the carseat is with a person in Downers Grove and they are headed to our driver to give them the car seat. 2 hours later, the driver showed up with a car seat. We asked if the car seat was attached and the driver said yes so we started to strap her in but only to find that the car seat was not secured and toppled over! My husband had to step in to get it secured in the last row of the van. We finally made it home, after 3 hours, with a toddler. Being a car service company, I would assume reliability and customer safety is #1. They offered us a discount on a future ride. If you were me, would you go with this company again to take advantage of the discount? No thanks! in the end, perhaps the reality of the error and the 3 hour ride that would have been 1 hour caught up with them and they gave me a $25 discount. If you are looking for reliability and safety, do shop elsewhere. Very disappointed ex-customer.
C
3 years ago
Excellent service
Excellent service. Needed a car to airport on short notice and Vince was able to accommodate me. Prompt pick up. Nice clean car and very friendly. Will definitely be calling them regularly.
R
4 years ago
Professional, friendly and great price
I ordered the party bus to take myself and my granddaughters to church and then a reception for the oldest granddaughters wedding. My granddaughters are in their teens and loved the party bus. I am handicapped and wheelchair bound. I thought I would have trouble getting in and out but Vince was terrific. He was friendly and personable.It was a long ride but Vince smiled through out. He talked with me for the duration while my granddaughters enjoyed the blue tooth in the party bus. We had a wonderful time thanks to Vince. He was on tIme for all pick ups (three for the day) and my granddaughters loved the modern bus with its leather seats and snack bar. They want me to set up a downtown trip and hire Vince again. I definitely will! I would recommend anyone in need of this service call Vince first. The party buss was the highlight of our day.
J
4 years ago
Great service!
I had my first experience with the Stop & Go Airport Shuttle Service, and they exceeded my expectations. We received a phone call to verify our travel requirements and an email and text reminder 24 hours in advance. The driver arrived slightly before the designated pick up time at our home. With a call once we landed at O'Hare, the driver was pulling up just as we walked out of the terminal. Stop & Go did everything right - they did everything that is expected of a company that provides great service. I would not hesitate to use Stop & Go again in the future.
M
4 years ago
Professional and high quality service
We used Stop and Go for our airport transfer to O'hare roundtrip. Very punctual with pick up and drop off. Vehicle new and clean with very friendly drivers. Thanks for your wonderful service, we will definitely use this company again.
K
5 years ago
Reliable, Professional, Promt
Thank you Stop & Go!
Response from Stop & Go Airport Shuttle Service Inc
Thanks!