Stop & Go Airport Shuttle Service Inc

Limousine

24014 Renwick Road

Suite 100

Plainfield, IL 60544

Open Today 24 Hours

plainfieldlimousinesservices.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
7 months ago
Disappointed customer
I contacted Stop & Go because my usual car service that I've used for 8 years did not offer car seats and I was looking for roundtrip from Plainfield to O'Hare with my family which included a 2 year-old. I was happy that Stop & Go was able to offer car seats as part of their service and didn't mind being charged extra for the carseat. Being able to support a local business was also a plus for me. Our pick-up from home to O'Hare worked out fine and our driver was very nice and courteous. On the contrary, our ride home was a nightmare. When we called on Sunday for our car's license plate number so we can meet them at the pick-up point, I had asked to make sure there was a carseat for my daughter. They...did not. The driver that was assigned to us did not have a carseat. They now had to hunt one down and get it out to us. 1 hour later, we called them to get a status of where they are with this since we were at their mercy, but only to be told that the carseat is with a person in Downers Grove and they are headed to our driver to give them the car seat. 2 hours later, the driver showed up with a car seat. We asked if the car seat was attached and the driver said yes so we started to strap her in but only to find that the car seat was not secured and toppled over! My husband had to step in to get it secured in the last row of the van. We finally made it home, after 3 hours, with a toddler. Being a car service company, I would assume reliability and customer safety is #1. They offered us a discount on a future ride. If you were me, would you go with this company again to take advantage of the discount? No thanks! in the end, perhaps the reality of the error and the 3 hour ride that would have been 1 hour caught up with them and they gave me a $25 discount. If you are looking for reliability and safety, do shop elsewhere. Very disappointed ex-customer.
J
7 months ago
Disappointed customer
I contacted Stop & Go because my usual car service that I've used for 8 years did not offer car seats and I was looking for roundtrip from Plainfield to O'Hare with my family which included a 2 year-old. I was happy that Stop & Go was able to offer car seats as part of their service and didn't mind being charged extra for the carseat. Being able to support a local business was also a plus for me. Our pick-up from home to O'Hare worked out fine and our driver was very nice and courteous. On the contrary, our ride home was a nightmare. When we called on Sunday for our car's license plate number so we can meet them at the pick-up point, I had asked to make sure there was a carseat for my daughter. They...did not. The driver that was assigned to us did not have a carseat. They now had to hunt one down and get it out to us. 1 hour later, we called them to get a status of where they are with this since we were at their mercy, but only to be told that the carseat is with a person in Downers Grove and they are headed to our driver to give them the car seat. 2 hours later, the driver showed up with a car seat. We asked if the car seat was attached and the driver said yes so we started to strap her in but only to find that the car seat was not secured and toppled over! My husband had to step in to get it secured in the last row of the van. We finally made it home, after 3 hours, with a toddler. Being a car service company, I would assume reliability and customer safety is #1. They offered us a discount on a future ride. If you were me, would you go with this company again to take advantage of the discount? No thanks! in the end, perhaps the reality of the error and the 3 hour ride that would have been 1 hour caught up with them and they gave me a $25 discount. If you are looking for reliability and safety, do shop elsewhere. Very disappointed ex-customer.
C
11 months ago
Excellent service
Excellent service. Needed a car to airport on short notice and Vince was able to accommodate me. Prompt pick up. Nice clean car and very friendly. Will definitely be calling them regularly.
R
1 year ago
Professional, friendly and great price
I ordered the party bus to take myself and my granddaughters to church and then a reception for the oldest granddaughters wedding. My granddaughters are in their teens and loved the party bus. I am handicapped and wheelchair bound. I thought I would have trouble getting in and out but Vince was terrific. He was friendly and personable.It was a long ride but Vince smiled through out. He talked with me for the duration while my granddaughters enjoyed the blue tooth in the party bus. We had a wonderful time thanks to Vince. He was on tIme for all pick ups (three for the day) and my granddaughters loved the modern bus with its leather seats and snack bar. They want me to set up a downtown trip and hire Vince again. I definitely will! I would recommend anyone in need of this service call Vince first. The party buss was the highlight of our day.
J
2 years ago
Great service!
I had my first experience with the Stop & Go Airport Shuttle Service, and they exceeded my expectations. We received a phone call to verify our travel requirements and an email and text reminder 24 hours in advance. The driver arrived slightly before the designated pick up time at our home. With a call once we landed at O'Hare, the driver was pulling up just as we walked out of the terminal. Stop & Go did everything right - they did everything that is expected of a company that provides great service. I would not hesitate to use Stop & Go again in the future.
M
2 years ago
Professional and high quality service
We used Stop and Go for our airport transfer to O'hare roundtrip. Very punctual with pick up and drop off. Vehicle new and clean with very friendly drivers. Thanks for your wonderful service, we will definitely use this company again.
K
2 years ago
Reliable, Professional, Promt
Thank you Stop & Go!
Response from Stop & Go Airport Shuttle Service Inc
Thanks!
L
2 years ago
Vince is dependable, helpful and always cheerful and kind. I have a mild disability and he is patient and willing to help me. His vehicles are clean and in top shape. I have been using Stop and Go for a while now with never a problem. I'd recommend his services to all.
K
3 years ago
This has been my third trip with Stop N Go. The ontime, professional experience is why I come back. Have two more booked for the future. Outstanding service
R
3 years ago
Best Service Ever!!
We used Stop & Go to get to and from the airport for our vacation. Vincent was excellent and we will definitely use them again!!