Storm Guard

Roofer

Apex, NC 27539

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

stormguard-apexcary.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 months ago
Made a Horrible Situation Easier
After the freak hailstorm that rolled through here last September we were left with a leaking roof, broken windows, dented gutters, trashed screens...my neighborhood looked like a war zone. I called Tim that night and he was here helping make sure we had what we needed until insurance adjusters could come out and we could start the work. I wish I could say everything went smooth, but it didn’t. However, it wasn’t because of anything StormGuard did. There were THOUSANDS is houses that needed work and on the tail end of a horrific hurricane season it put adjusters behind and materials (especially windows) on backorder. BUT Tim walked me through everything and kept me in the loop through this whole ordeal. I could not have asked for more (except maybe the storm not hitting, but hey that’s a little out of the question). I have and would re come down then to anyone needing repairs. They did a phenomenal job and addressed any questions or concerns I had. Thank you Tim & the whole StormGuard crew!
J
1 year ago
The Best Roofing Company
I was referred to Storm Guard by a co-worker and I am so glad I took his advice. Sonny walked me through every step of roof replacement. From filing an insurance claim to understanding the parts of a roof to picking the shingle color. He was very professional, always on time, extremely responsive by calls or text and very patient with all my questions. I will definitely do business again.
C
1 year ago
Professional
i have one word to describe this team, excellent. The entire crew did a great job, I would highly recommend storm guard. They were very professional.
M
2 years ago
Customer Michael G Hotchkiss
Had the roof done Roofing crew was excellent light professional great work how to window put in and Patch work done throughout the house finishing work work was done professionally light excellent all the way around I highly recommend the storm God pleasant experience very red you get such professional and courtesy throughout!!!!
W
2 years ago
We were extremely pleased with our experience with Storm Guard. Both Tim and Chris were thorough in explaining the process by which our new roof was to be installed. Their roofing crew was exemplary in their workmanship. The whole installation of the new roof was completed in 10 hours. Our grounds were neater after they finished than they were before the job. I would not only recommend Storm Guard, but, have to friends and neighbors, and, they are having Storm Guard replace their roof.
H
2 years ago
ABSOLUTLY THE GREATEST.
I NEVER EXPECTED TO FIND A ROOFER THAT WOULD NOT TRY TAKING ADVANTAGE OF HOMEOWNERS. BOY, WAS I SURPRISED! CHRIS AVE ME A PRICE SAID HE WOULD BE HERE AT 7:00 am AND WOULD FINISH THAT AFTERNOON BY 4:00 PM. CAME 7:00 am HERE IS THE CREW, GOT RIGHT TO WORK, EACH MAN KNEW EXACTLY WHAT TO DO AND DID IT. AT 4:05 pm THEY WERE FINISHED INCLUDING CLEANING UP THE ALL THE MESS THAT WAS CREATED AND WERE JUST LEAVING. THE FINISHED ROOF LOOKS "GREAT" AND SEVERAL NEIGHBORS STOPPED BY AND WERE AMAZED JUST AS I WAS. FINALLY I'D JUST LIKE TO SAY A "BIG THANK YOU" TO CHRIS AND HIS CREW.
J
2 years ago
Professional Service
Storm Guard personnel were very professional and courteous. Very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions, very responsive and available when needed. When the time for the roofing appointment came, they made sure that we knew what to expect and they had a large enough crew so that that they were done quickly. The cleanup was very thorough, think I've only found 2-3 nails in the yard since they finished. Excellent company to consider doing business with, already recommended them to several friends.
K
3 years ago
Superior Service
I wasn't even aware that a hail storm had caused damage to my roof. A representative from Storm Guard asked if I would like them to inspect my roof, since several other homes in my neighborhood had damage. He arrived in a Storm Guard truck, with a Storm Guard shirt, making me very comfortable that this was a legitimate business. He found damage, worked with me and my insurance adjustor to get all the paperwork completed to approve the work. The weather did not co-operate, and we had to reschedule a couple of times, due to impending rain, but the Storm Guard office contacted me in plenty of time, so I was not inconvenienced, and I appreciated not having to worry about rain damage from a partially repaired roof. The Storm Guard crew was fast, efficient, and provided wonderful service. They arrived on time, were surprisingly quiet for the work they were doing, and when they left, I had a beautiful new roof and my yard and driveway were immaculate! I have already recommended Storm Guard to several friends & neighbors, and would highly recommend them to anyone needing work done on their roof. Absolutely highest marks for the professionalism, service and finished product.
D
3 years ago
Great experience
We have had many rain storms since Storm Guard replaced our entire roof 6 months ago. Not a single leak anywhere! The team was very efficient and did a superb cleanup after the installation was complete. We are very happy with the overall level of service Storm Guard provided.
D
3 years ago
Great across the board.
Professional, prompt... and we are pleased.