Storm Guard

Roofer

Charlotte, NC 28217

Open Today By Appointment

stormguard-scharlotte.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
3 months ago
NEW ROOF
My neighbors and I can’t say enough about how great my roof looks and the fantastic job that was done. It was a pleasure meeting Chris and Drex they are the ones who came out told me what the issue was and in one day everything was completed to my satisfaction like they promised and they literally walked me through it all. Chris has been the chosen one that I will be referring people who comes to me looking for help. It's a pleasure to say Storm Guard and let’s not forget Drex he also assisted with the job as well. They handled all my concerns with care and believe me I couldn’t be happier with the outcome and that I chose them for the job.
K
7 months ago
No Hassle, Easy Process.
It was such a pleasant and easy experience. I didn't have to hassle with my insurance company or do any leg work. They literally handled everything from the beginning of the process to the end. The sales manager was excellent. He was thorough and I felt as if he really cared if we were satisfied. It was more than just a "sale" for him. He followed through for the entire thing. The team he brought out kept everything tidy and it started before we left for work and was finished by the time we got home! The best part was that all I had to pay was my deductible! I would use Storm Guard again in a heartbeat! Excellent service!
S
7 months ago
Roof Replaced
Looks great.
J
7 months ago
Honest Contractor
Storm Guard came out to measure and emailed me a quote within a day or two. I emailed them some pictures to show them just how I wanted everything. After having another less experienced company try to oversell me on the number of downspouts I needed I had researched the cost of materials and thought their quote was reasonable for a professional installation. After installation Jim came out and made sure everything had gone well. I'm very happy to have the gutters professionally installed and just how I wanted them. They look clean and stood up to their first downpour well. A small investment to protect my home from foundation issues.
B
7 months ago
New Roof & Repaired Ceiling Damage
A new roof was done. The service and attention to detail was Fantabolous! They even helped by giving a detailed description of the damage including dates of heavy storm, hail and wind. The suggestions and samples were great. The repair damage on the inside looked better than the original. Would for sure recommend them.
G
7 months ago
Gutter Repair & Replacement
I highly recommend this company. Jim was prompt, did quality work, was courteous and very professional. Thank you Jim Gail & Mike
M
7 months ago
Vinyl Siding, Railing, and Gutter Replacement!
Storm Guard gave me an estimate on Tuesday and did the repairs on Friday. All of the repairs were small. I found when calling around a lot of contractors will not accept small repairs. The house looks great. I also had an old rusted junk grill in the back I was too lazy to put out for bulk pickup and Jim even trashed that for me. The replacement siding pieces were a perfect match. The back porch railing were barely hanging on. The new rails look great.
J
12 months ago
Professional and High Quality Services
Storm Guard inspected my house roof and found there were damages that I was not aware of. Chris took time to explain the process involved in getting my roof replaced. He was prompt in meeting with the Insurance Adjuster and following through the entire process. The work crew was courteous, professional and passionate about their work. I am extremely grateful for the professional job completed by Storm Guard. Today, I am enjoying my New Roof and Gutters as it has significantly improved the appearance of my property.
Response from Storm Guard
Thank you Ms. Jeremy! Your home looks new again!
M
1 year ago
No job too small
Our experience with Storm Guard was excellent from the first contact to the conclusion of our repair. It was easy to schedule the estimate appointment and Chris arrived right on time. We needed a small area repaired on our vinyl siding and had an obscure type of siding. The company searched all available inventories until they found the product needed. We truly appreciated their diligence and professionalism. Highly recommend this company!
Response from Storm Guard
Thank you, we were happy to help with your project!
L
1 year ago
Truly Professional and Excellent Company
I can't say enough good about Jim and his crews. From the moment I spoke to him I felt I had found the person I needed. One never knows until the work is done on time and well. It was! Jim's communication with me was always timely and with direct answers to questions--that means a lot to me. I began to trust I was going to get great service. Still, it's not over until the work is done. The day came a day early. Why? Jim CALLED ME to tell me rain was headed in and asked if he could send crews out a day ahead of schedule. Music to my ears...in every way. I recommend Jim for any roofing or gutter protection and in fact, if Jim starts selling Ice Cream I'd be the first in line because I'm sure it would be made to perfection. Thanks Jim and crews and for you reading this...go pick up the phone before he realizes how good he is and wants to charge more...! No, I'm not related to Jim...my wife and I only moved to the area less than a year ago... Lee B
Response from Storm Guard
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, it really made our day! It was our pleasure to help with your project!