Storm Guard

Roofer

Colorado Springs, CO 80918

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

stormguard-coloradosprings.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
4 days ago
Courteous and Great Communication
I really appreciated working with Storm Guard and all their contractors who assisted with the work. We were affected by Hail Damage and Steve came over immediately to asses the damage and board up any windows. From there he walked us through every step of the process. The project managers and contractors were extremely courteous and always scheduled times around when I was available. I would love to use Storm Guard again if there is an opportunity.
L
1 month ago
I Recommend Storm Guard
Storm Guard did a wonderful job restoring my home. The new roof and paint make the house really pop. The folks from Storm Guard were kind and informative. They answered all my questions and went out of their way to give me confidence in the project. The sub-contractors did a fantastic job and were completely professional. I highly recommend Storm Guard when you need help repairing and restoring your home. They will do a fantastic job!
X
2 months ago
Very Professional
Storm Guard did a great job taking care of my home repair. The job was done beautifully. They also communicate well with my insurance company, which took a lot of things off my mind.
P
3 months ago
Storm Guard Exterior Restoration did a wonderful job replacing my porch and carport roof which had serious leaks. I had a leak after the new roof was installed, and they came right back and fixed it. It wasn't the roof that leaked it was where the porch & carport was previously added on to the house. I would not use any other company for any exterior restoration job. I would rate them a 5 star.
L
4 months ago
Excellent customer service
Storm Guard recently helped us with a very large project to correct some significant damage done by a hailstorm. We got a new roof, some new windows, windowsills, and screens, and repairs were made to the stucco, paint, and gutters. They did all that work and managed the project very professionally. Brad, the president of the company, is a man of his word, and really went above and beyond to make sure things went well. I had asked the roofing team to put some tree debris in the dumpster if there was room when they finished. They forgot, and he came the next day and took it himself even though it had nothing to do with the project. He did other things along the way and was always extremely responsive when we had questions. So was his team - Glenn and Martha were great. We had a very positive experience and highly recommend Storm Guard.
C
5 months ago
Wish I could give 6 Stars!
Couldn't be happier! I met with Sam and Martha after the Colorado Springs hail storm. They both have gone above and beyond to help me get this massive project taken care of. Extremely professional, very responsive and thorough. I was nervous in the beginning because I have never taken on a home project, but Martha put all my fears to rest and I couldn't be happier. Best company I have worked with and results speak for themselves. I am beyond grateful! Thank you �
J
5 months ago
Professional??? NOT in my book !!
Storm Guard is the most unprofessional company I have ever dealt with. I live in a mobile home that was damaged in the 2016 hail storm. At the beginning they seemed to know what they were doing. But as time went on, I was left confused and shocked. No one seemed to know how to use a telephone to talk to me at all. They showed up when they wanted to. Many times just appearing in a window, unannounced. If there ever was an actual scheduled time for them to come to my house, they were late, or didn't show up at all, and again, with no phone call. They stripped my trailer of all the siding and skirting, down to paper, in the winter time, with wind and below zero temperatures, and left it that way for over 4 months (why strip it if you didn't have the replacement siding?) Not ONE phone call. My water pipes froze twice because of this. I had to pay my manager to thaw them out. The managers here said that they had more complaints and issues with this company than they could handle. I had two windows damaged in the storm, one shattered, one cracked. I removed the inside storm window pane, and put it in the shattered window frame. I left a very specific note on that window telling them to not dispose of that pane of glass, it was to be put back into my hallway window. Not only did they ignore my note, the one worker told me, that he broke the pane. Then they went on a replaced the entire window instead of simply putting in a new pane of glass. Now I have one window in my home that does not match any other window. Also, I have a storm window with a storm window on it. It looks ridiculous. Once they did put the siding up, it warped and looked terrible. I called them and they did try to fix it....THREE TIMES. It still looks crappy, and I am not satisfied at all with their work or this entire transaction. And it still keeps warping. The only thing I was allowed to choose, was the color of the shingles. I was out of state when they did the roof, but my roommate said they delivered the shingles and then left them sitting for 3 days before they did the work, blocking the driveway (my roommate had to move it all in order to park his car). They replaced my screen door (I thought they would bring me a catalog to choose from) with the cheapest door they could find. It didn't fit, so he filled all the gaps with caulking, as I pointed them out to him. The door squeaked so badly, it was actually embarrassing. I called them again and they sent some guy out to fix it, but I was at work, so what he did, I will never know, but it does sound better. Fast forward to today, September 20, 2017, over a year later, and I made my final payment. We had a scheduled appointment for September 7th, at 3:00. I went to my bank that day and got them a cashiers check. AND....they never showed up !!! Not a phone call, nothing. That was on a Thursday. Monday morning I got a message on my phone (imagine that) saying he was sick and couldn't make the Thursday appointment, (apparently too sick to call me sooner) But he said "we need to get this finalized as soon as possible", making me feel like the delay was my fault. ARE YOU KIDDING ME????? I do work and have a life, so today, 13 days later, my final check was picked up, by some kid I had not seen in the whole YEAR of doing business with this company. I made him give me his business card in case he took off with my check. I understood in the beginning that this company was fixing a lot of homes in this park. That it would be a slow process. I was alright with that, BUT, the complete lack of communication and the poor workmanship and work ethic has simply blown my mind. I would NOT recommend this company to anyone, even if they keep changing contractors. I guess they are all in it for the money, I should have known that.
Response from Storm Guard
Hi, Jane. My name is Sam Griebenow and I am one of the owners at Storm Guard. I am deeply concerned about the experience you've mentioned in regards to your restoration project. While every business is in business to make money, your satisfaction is our foremost concern and I sincerely apologize that we seem to have missed the mark on your expectations over the course of our partnership. We have attempted to contact you without success, but I would love an opportunity to discuss what we can do to to ensure your happiness with the finished product. Please call me directly at 719-290-3285.
R
5 months ago
High quality, professional, capable staff and contractors.
A
10 months ago
Great service
Great company to work with! Storm Guard more than doubled the size of my insurance claim after the first adjuster came out. Customer service was off the charts! I was kept in constant communication as to the status of my project. Project completed in less than two weeks!
Response from Storm Guard
Adam, Thank you so much for your trust and business. Please let us know if there's anything else that we can do for you. -Storm Guard
M
11 months ago
hail repair
On July 28,2016, we had a catastrophic hail storm. When we got up the next morning we could see all the damage. While cleaning up and the debris in our front yard, someone came by with a card from Storm Guard. I really didn't think we had that much damage...boy was I wrong. We called our insurance company and Storm Guard. When our insurance assessor came out, Storm Guard was there to point things out. I never would have guessed that all of our work would be completed before Christmas. That meant, a new roof, new rain gutters, whole house painting, fence stained, 4 window moldings and screens replaced and 2 new windows replaced. I had a very good working relationship with the President of the company, Brad. We kept each other informed as to what was happening. Good communication is the key to great service.