Storm Guard

Roofer

Eau Claire, WI 54701

Open Today 8:00AM - 8:00PM

stormguard-eauclaire.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
7 months ago
Floyd Bergman
I am satisfied with the work done and the efficiency of the workers.
Response from Storm Guard
Thank you, Floyd! Your feedback means a lot to the entire Storm Guard team. Please reach out to us if you ever have any questions or concerns in the future.
M
12 months ago
Great service, quick completion, and a great company to work with.
Storm Guard of Eau Claire replaced our roof with very little effort on our part. They handled the insurance, appraiser, and completed the work ahead of schedule. They said they would do a good job cleaning up as well and did a great job! I would recommend them to anyone needing great quality work done on their home. Thank you Storm Guard!
Response from Storm Guard
Thank you, Mike! Glad we could help! Please reach out if you ever have any questions!
J
2 years ago
Professional/Timely; Great Help with Insurance
We had storm damage in June 2016 which resulted in both roof and water damage. Zac worked with us and on our behalf with the insurance company multiple times to make sure we were fairly represented regarding the amount of damage. Zac also made recommendations as to action steps that we, as homeowners, could take to ensure that our claims were addressed appropriately. This claim was very complicated and had some issues and challenges but Zac stayed with it all the way through full roof replacement as well as full payment for other damages from the storm. We would highly recommend Storm Guard for any work that needs to be done. They (Zac) were always professional, responsive to our questions and made great suggestions - Zac even took it upon himself to continue to work with the adjustors and appraisers throughout the entire process. Thank you Storm Guard and Zac for finally helping us get the work done!
Response from Storm Guard
It was a pleasure getting to know you and your wife, Jim! Thank you for your business, and thank you for being patient while we worked with your insurance company to ensure your claim was being handled fairly.
D
2 years ago
they were very helpful took care of everything very clean done roof in one day and when they left you would not even know they were here would recommend them 100% don and arlene kuba
Response from Storm Guard
It was a pleasure working with both of you! We appreciate your business!
E
2 years ago
Thank you, Storm Guard!
Storm Guard is one of the best businesses around for quality and customer service! Not only did they replace my storm-damaged roof, but they also repaired some siding, the deck, a window, and several screens. The best part- I didn't have to pay a penny because of their excellent communication skills with my insurance company. Their customer service skills are phenomenal (courteous, quick to respond, etc) and they go above and beyond to get the job done! They made my significant house repair project easier than I ever could have imagined. My new roof (and everything else) looks great and I couldn't be happier! Storm Guard of Eau Claire will always be my #1 contact if anything needs repairing from now on. Thank you SG!!
Response from Storm Guard
Thank you, Emily! It was a pleasure getting to know you, and we are very grateful for the opportunity to make your home new again.
J
2 years ago
A Great Experience
Last Fall (2015) I met up with Zac and in a nutshell we determined that the roof on my house needed to be replaced. It had been damaged by weather, it was getting old, and not replacing it was not really an option. In any case, my wife and I made the decision to move forward with getting a metal roof put on (with the "traditional" shingle style) and we were more than pleased with the overall experience that Zac, Adam, and company provided. Communication was easy, even while I was on the road traveling for business. Zac took care of everything from hunting down a solid installation crew to do the work to talking with my insurance company rep. In the end our expectations were not only met but also exceeded as my wife and I were very pleased with the new roof that was installed on our house. It has not been more than 6 months since it was installed and we have had no issues whatsoever and we've received many compliments from neighbors on how great it looks! With that being said, we strongly recommend Storm Guard of Eau Claire to anyone needing to replace their roof.
Response from Storm Guard
This is great to hear James! It was a pleasure working with you and your wife!
M
2 years ago
Change of Perspective
Change of Perspective Over the past several years I recognized that my roof had steadily deteriorated despite having been replaced 17 years ago. I assumed that it had weathered poorly and I would have to pay the entire cost of replacement. In fact the first roofing contractor that looked at my roof confirmed my belief when he provided his estimate for a new roof. However, when Zac and Adam from Storm Guard examined my roof, they found significant wind damage and informed me that my insurance company should cover the cost. After I signed a contract with Storm Guard, Zac called my insurance company, met with their claim’s adjuster, and took care of every other detail in a timely matter. I ended paying only my insurance deductible while Storm Guard completed the roof in one day and left my yard spotless. I could not be happier and I would recommend Storm Guard whole heartily.
Response from Storm Guard
Thanks Mike! We are extremely happy to have saved you thousands of dollars on your roof! It was a pleasure getting to know you, and we are just a phone call away if you ever need anything!
S
2 years ago
Skeptic
I admit I thought about throwing them off my property the first time they stopped by but I listened and learned. Still having been skeptical I put it on the back burner but then they did a house down the street from mine and were quick clean and professional and the roof looked great. I invited them back to go over the details and we ended up calling in a claim that night (they called and did all the talking). Within days the insurance inspector met them at my house and shortly after that the wheels were in motion to proceed with all the work. They did a fantastic job and worked really fast. The only delay was a day because of weather which I appreciated because I would rather have it done right rather than just fast - they ultimately did both. I highly recommend Storm Guard of EC and working with Adam and Zac was a pleasure. Scott
Response from Storm Guard
You're awesome Scott! We are very happy you gave us a call back, and very happy we were able to deliver!
D
2 years ago
Great job
I was working in the garage on a Saturday, this man approached me, my first thought was oh no another salesman, It was storm guard , he wanted to look at the roof, I said go ahead. He said I had wind damage, he call my insurance company for me and set up the adjuster to come come and look. Wow approved, they came and did the roof in one day, and cleaned up after, and I mean clean, nothing left anywhere, This company did a great job,
Response from Storm Guard
Glad we could help you out Dave! Thank you for giving us a chance!
A
2 years ago
Fast, Quality, Easy
The crew came in and re-roofed our house in two days. The roof looks great, haven't had any leaks. If I had questions someone would get back to me via text (my preferred method) or would show up in a timely fashion. Very hands off for the homeowner. Thanks!
Response from Storm Guard
Thank you for your business Aaron! You and your wife were a pleasure to work with!