Storm Guard

Roofer

16-00 Route 208

#205

Fair Lawn, NJ 07410

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
5 months ago
Excellent Professional and Reliable Service.
Out of nowhere a sudden hail storm occurred on June 21 2016 causing damage to more than 500 homes in my 55 and over community. I visually inspected my home for damages and everything looked normal. I could see no damages to my home. After a few months, I noticed my neighbors were having their roofs replaced. Storm guard was replacing a roof nearby so I decided to engage Clint Strober and his associate Leo in a conversation telling them my roof didn’t need to be replaced since I didn’t see any damages. I agreed to let them have a look to confirm my roof didn’t need to be replaced. What happened next was a teaching clinic in how Hail makes pit marks on shingles that exposes the underlying tar like material that eventually causes a roof to leak. Still not convinced I climbed up the ladder to see the actual pit marks for myself. Just as Clint said, pit marks were everywhere. Clint assisted me in finalizing my insurance company claim. On the day agreed for the roof to be replaced, Clint coordinated the roof replacement work which included removing the old shingles and gutters, installing the new shingles and gutters as well having a dumpster delivered to handle all of the debris. The roof replacement was completed in 1 day and the dumpster was carted out the following day. I was very pleased with Storm Guard and Clint Strober’s hands on management of the process. I am very satisfied and I would recommend Storm Guard to anyone.
H
7 months ago
Excellent Service
In June 2016 a neighbor was having her roof replaced by Storm Guard. Since I had a long-term leak coming from my slate roof which had caused damage to the ceiling and wall of a bedroom, I asked if Storm Guard could give me an estimate. Clint Storber contacted my insurance company, had my roof inspected, found the source of the leak, gave me an estimate which I accepted and commenced with the repair all in a timely fashion. The entire process was painless for me, was done quickly and solved my problem. Thank you Clint and your crew from a totally satisfied customer. I am happy to recommend Storm Guard to others.
M
7 months ago
Courteous, Timely, and Professional
Working with Clint for our Indo Window installation was a great experience. He is very knowledgeable about the product and was willing to work around my schedule in order to come over and demo it. He and his team were responsive, arrived at the times indicated and followed up when they said they would. It was a pleasure to see a company whose focus is truly on ensuring customer satisfaction. All around we had a great experience with Storm Guard and will use them again in the future. -Matt
J
1 year ago
High Quality Service!
Although I was initially skeptical. There was a concern in making sure I understood the process. I was given a very detailed and thorough overview of process. They were very professional and kept me inform during the entire process. I was confident the work was done properly. A great job was done! I highly recommend Storm Guard!
T
2 years ago
Great job!
I'm always quite skeptical of contractors who knock on my door, but I must say me experience with Storm Guard was beyond my expectations. My roof was damaged by wind and SG helped me work with my insurance carrier. Professionalism. performance and punctuality were all delivered. I would certainly recommend SG. Great job!
E
2 years ago
Very high quality of service ...A pleasure to work with ...
From the sales department to Clint the project manager they all did an outstanding job. Client saw my dreams and my wants for the roof he didn't excellent job and a pleasure to work with the quality is outstanding I would recommend them to anyone..