Storm Guard

Roofer

Morrisville, NC 27560

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

stormguard-durhamnc.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
These guys are the best! Trustworthy and Excellent
I was so distraught at the massive roof damage and deterioration at my house. I was afraid to make the Insurance Claim and concerned it would be denied. Enter the "heroes" at StormGuard! From start to finish, it just doesn't get any better! They inspected the roof to verify hail damage... then met the Adjuster here to verify they could see the damage too. Claim approved! The crew was amazing and worked long hours to install a beautiful new roof. The entire staff of this company is amazing. Kind, courteous, professional. They know what they're doing! I wholeheartedly recommend StormGuard of Morrisville! p.s. they do all the paperwork to expedite your Insurance claim!
Response from Storm Guard
This is what we thrive for; our customers to be to completely satisfied and excited about our services. We are glade that we could make this such a great process for you. Thank you for being such a appreciable customer and for your business!
C
2 months ago
Excellent
Love my new roof. Mike made the process easy by taking care of every detail. I would highly recommend this company.
Response from Storm Guard
Thank you for the great review! We strive to provide above and beyond customer service and are pleased we were able to implement that for you.
T
3 months ago
Excellent work and fast
The entire process, from identifying the damage to completion of the work went smoothly. The timelines set by the company were accurate, and the roofing crew was excellent. all of my questions before and after the project were answered satisfactorily. The crew was professional and friendly, and cleanup was thorough. I would definitely recommend Storm Guard for roofing projects. The insurance company appraiser was off on his estimate, but Storm Guard submitted the bills for the work that was completed to the insurance company and the project was covered as promised.
Response from Storm Guard
Thank you for the helpful review. We are glad that we provided you with the customer service we strive for.
S
3 months ago
Replaced Entire Roof Due to Hail Damage
We discovered during an unrelated home inspection that our roof had suffered extensive hail damage. Our insurance company sent out an adjuster and submitted a claim on our behalf which was approved. At that point we consulted with several neighbors who we knew had redone their roofs and they recommended Storm Guard. When I called late in the afternoon I expected to just be making an appointment for someone to come out and give an estimate later on in the week, but Mike said he would be at my house in about an hour (and he was). He went over the roof and looked over the insurance estimate and found some things that the insurance adjuster had missed. He told me not to worry about it, he would work it out with the adjuster. From there, we selected our shingle color and type and told them what days would be good for us for them to come and do our roof, and a day or two later they got back to us with an appointment that fit our schedule. We really like the results. Our roof looks great. My only complaint would be that shortly after our roof was completed we had almost a week straight of rain, and I found several nails and small bits of asphalt and underlayment clogging up some of my gutter downspouts. I think thats the nature of the this sort of thing though, we were overall happy with the work.
Response from Storm Guard
We appreciate the great review. Storm Guard strives to provide great customer service and products. Thank you for bringing the nails and asphalt to our attention. If I were you, I would feel the same way. Is there anything we can do? Could you give us a call?
P
3 months ago
Simply the Best!
I highly recommend these guys to anyone and everyone. They were professional, on-time, efficient, and provided top notch work and service. I had some hail damage on my roof which they worked closely with my insurance adjuster to get a claim taken care of and then came back and replaced my roof in one day. The upgrade of roofing materials has been a blessing. I am a light sleeper and I wake up from the sound of rain hitting the roof. Not anymore!! The padded shingles changes everything. I get up in the morning and I am surprised it rained overnight. I heard nothing hitting the roof! Best investment for my home!
Response from Storm Guard
Thank you so much, we are extremely glad that you love your upgrades - Architectural shingle. We are pleased that you are happy!
J
3 months ago
Great Experience
From start to finish they were great! All appointments were on time. They followed through on all aspects professionally. They did everything exactly as they said they would. I have never had a better experience. I have never given a review like this! All I can say is that I am extremely happy with my experience!!
Response from Storm Guard
We are pleased that you had such a great experience with us. We strive to make sure we meet and exceed our customers expectations. Thank you for your business!
B
3 months ago
High quality service
Excellent. They arrived on time, completed the project on time, communicated well. I give them a score of 10/10.
Response from Storm Guard
We are happy that we exceeded your expectations of Storm Guard! We appreciate your business.
C
4 months ago
excellent job and great team!
We had a leak, and we didn't know if we had any storm damage. We a had a business card from Storm Guard, and we decided to have them come take a look. We are SO GLAD that we made that call. Kim was professional and incredibly easy to work with--she dealt with the insurance adjuster and helped us through the whole process. The insurance adjuster actually said, "wow, that was one of the best experiences I have had with a roof professional. She proved that they don't have to be difficult." Kim gave us information (and samples and houses to check out nearby) and was never pushy. The roof team was respectful of our space and home--and they were FAST. Mike--the production manager--was easy to work with and helpful. He even came back a second time to make sure everything was done perfectly. We are so pleased with the quality of work and with the people who we worked with at Storm Guard. Our neighbors will definitely be calling.
Response from Storm Guard
Great! Thank you so much Carrie, we are glad you enjoyed your experience with Storm Guard. We greatly appreciate your business!
C
4 months ago
Roof Replacement
I recently had my roof replaced by Storm Guard and it was a great experience. Chris is a good guy and easy to work with. They handled the phone call to the insurance company and meeting with the adjuster. I was hesitant at first about replacing my roof but it was a great experience and my roof looks great.
D
4 months ago
Overall a good experience
For a major project, this was a good experience. The process was well explained and they handled all of the arrangements with my insurance company. Questions were usually answered quickly. Referral list of nearby homes and their roof colors was very helpful. The roofers/workers were courteous and professional and did a good job cleaning up all the debris. Closeout paperwork moved a bit slowly but was not an issue. I have already recommended them to my next door neighbor and would do so to others.