Storm Guard

Roofer

Richmond, TX 77407

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

stormguard-whouston.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 months ago
Good work - well done
Ron Fowler worked with my insurance provider and handled all the details. His crew was on time and did the job in just over a single day. It was a relatively painless experience.
L
2 months ago
Professional service and high quality product
I contracted Storm Guard in the Houston- area to put on gutters around my home, back and sides plus the second story in the back. I worked directly with Ron Fowler, the local owner. Ron is very professional and a friendly person. He made sure that he understood my needs and that I did not purchase any unnecessary upgrades. The product itself is high quality and matches my existing gutters really well. The install crew were also very professional and did a great job installing the gutters and cleaning up. The gutters look like they are original with the house.
K
5 months ago
Very Professional and Quick
Storm Guard Restoration replaced my roof last summer, 2016. When I needed the siding replaced on the back of my house, I didn't hesitate to give Storm Guard a call. When Ron called me back it was within a day of leaving a voicemail message. He came out within a few days and was very easy to talk to and made sure he understood what I needed. When I asked about some boards being replaced around my front window they made sure they replaced those boards as well when they came to replaced the siding. They were here are around 9 am and were gone by about 4 pm the same day. I would definitely recommend Storm Guard to anyone.
J
10 months ago
Professional and easy to work with
As a property manager I work with all kinds of vendors, contractors, and insurance negotiators. When one of our properties needed a new roof and the insurance company had to get involved contacting stormguard made the process easy. Ron with Stormguard is prompt, attentive, and knowledgeable. Storm Guard negotiated to be able to also replace gutters that were in desperate need of replacement and all the work looked fantastic. They always responded to emails quickly and were patient when explaining the insurance processes with us. The owners of the home got a beautiful new roof and my job was made easier because of their good communication and excellent work.
R
10 months ago
Roof review
Thank you so much for the experience of having my roof replaced. Appreciated all your direction and advice you gave me, could not have gone any better. I was very impressed with all the hard work I observed from your crew, such steady & hard work. Thank You for taking so much care to cover my flower beds and shrubbery, I know I had something all around the perimeter of my house, not a shred of roofing was lost on the ground, all neat & clean. This whole project went extremely well and I am grateful to you for helping me thru it, love my roof, had numerous compliments on it already. Thank you so much,, Sincerely Ruth Wilson
S
1 year ago
StormGuard is a lifesaver! In July 2016, they replaced my entire roof. Ron is a kind knowledgeable man who helped me out a great deal with my insurance. I am very impressed with how quick the professionally installed my roof in less than a day!! I recommend StormGuard to everyone and anyone looking for roof repair.
S
1 year ago
Fast, high quality professional company
StormGuard is a lifesaver! In July 2016 they reolaced my entire roof. Ron is a kind knowledgeable man who helped me out a great deal with my insurance. I am very impressed with how quick the professionally installed my roof in less than a day!! I recommend StormGuard to everyone and anyone looking for roof repair.
R
1 year ago
Great job, Completed as promised,
Very pleased with the entire process. Beginning with the assessment of the work effort, recommendations and implementation. The installation was as described and the timeliness was perfect. The installation has added value to the property. A great job from start to finish. A great and efficient crew.
L
1 year ago
Roof Replacement and Gutter installation
In March 2016 Storm Guard replaced the entire roof of my home and garage and completed the installation of gutters on both. The entire process and work schedule was explained in detail with care taken to explain the pros and cons of each option considered for roofing material and gutter design. The Owner, Ron Fowler, was very pleasant and he took care of the other questions that I asked. Due to his past experience with working with homeowners associations I was provided with all of the necessary information to secure quick approval from my homeowners association. I had a great experience with Storm Guard. Each member of the Storm Guard team was very professional kept yard clean while doing the work, taking great care to pick up nails and stray materials at the end of each work day. They worked very hard and got the job done – the first time! The work was completed on schedule and without any hidden or surprise costs. Great job! Houston has had a few big rains since the work was completed and I admit that I went outside to see the gutters easily handling the rainwater – which prevented my backdoor from being flooded as it has been in the past. I will use for another project and recommend them to my family and friends.
B
1 year ago
StormGuard
StormGuard recently replaced roofs on four townhome buildings. They worked efficiently and with a minimum of disruption to the homeowners. I was very please with the manner in which they handled homeowner concerns. They were always polite and helpful. The roofing material they used was of very high quality. We plan on replacing more roofs in the future and will use StormGuard again.