Storm Guard

Roofer

Ridgefield, CT 06877

Open Today 24 Hours

stormguard-ridgefieldct.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

I
1 month ago
Very happy with the service and outstanding quality of work!
The whole process was easy and pain free! Such a pleasure working with Chris, who was a representative of Storm Guard. He was very helpful and professional. He knew the answer for every question we had, helped us with paperwork and was very friendly and prompt. The workers replaced our roof fast and did an excellent job. Our house looks amazing with a new roof, and our back and front yards were left clean. Thank you Chris and Storm Guard for a wonderful job! We will highly recommend your company to anyone!
M
1 month ago
One Call High Quality Storm Restoration
Storm Guard really is unique. I learned of Storm Guard at an event in my town in which they were one of the sponsors. I kept their brochure not thinking I would need them anytime soon. About two months later that changed when a nasty storm damaged my roof. One phone call and Storm Guard handled everything. They made the call to my insurer, explained the situation and arranged for the adjuster to visit. They handled the inevitable concern about the insurer low-balling the damage and the work commenced quickly. All work was performed in expert fashion. I am extremely satisfied and would highly recommend Storm Guard.
S
1 month ago
Professional, Efficient and Clean!
After having storm damage to my roof, I contacted Storm Guard. They sent a team out the same day to evaluate the damage. They worked with my insurance company (I didn't have to do a thing) and had my roof replaced prior to winter. I would highly recommend the team at Storm Guard. The work was done efficiently and the team cleaned up the premises, you would never have known I had a new roof installed.
A
1 month ago
Five Star Treatment !
I have to admit the thought of repairing my parents roof was overwhelming for me as I have never been a homeowner, but thank god for Chris De Santis! From our first meeting Chris made it very clear what exactly his company had to offer us and what steps were going to be taken. All the while I did not feel like he was your typical sales man trying to pressure us into buying their product. Every meeting that followed Chris made it very clear and even printed documents that we needed to do in order to get our insurance to cover our roof damage, something my parents may have never even been aware of had we not spoke to him! Upon waiting for approvals from insurance Chris was very attentive and following up via email/phone often to be sure all other matters, such as our payment plan, was tended to . Once it came time to get the work done a date was immediately set, the workers came as scheduled, and finished that same day. We have no complaints of a mess behind and we are pleased with the results all around. We have been treated with nothing but kindness the entire time and couldn't be more thankful for the help we received , especially from Chris! I have never felt more confident in the geniunity and integrity of a company before & would definitely recommend Storm Guard to anyone. Thank you!
C
8 months ago
Repair issue resolved the next day!
I had my roof replaced by Stormguard in October 2015. Everything about the experience was easy. The installation was beautiful start to finish and no mess. Day after Christmas 2016 a shingle under a dormer came loose and Steve got it repaired the very next day! No problems, no excuses just fixed. Paul and Steve are knowledgeable, professional, friendly and approachable. The contractors are proficient, businesslike and clean. Chances are you will never have a problem with your roof, but if you do you can count on them to fix it. I highly recommend Stormguard of Ridgefield.
H
2 years ago
Making An Unpleasant Job Easy
I knew that my house needed a new roof and I put it off as long as I could. And I'm glad I did, because when I met Paul at Storm Guard he showed me just how easy the process could be. And, indeed, he was right. From the initial inspection and estimate to actually having the old roof removed and the new one installed, the entire process was simple and, dare I say, even enjoyable. Paul and his entire team are professional, caring, helpful and friendly. The entire construction process took only two days from start to finish, and my house and yard looked even better after the job than before. Thank you Storm Guard!
J
2 years ago
Never assume damage to your roof will not be covered by your insurance company. I felt that way until I accepted Paul's offer to try submitting a claim. Paul said there would be no charge if the insurance company did not approve the claim. I contacted my insurance company requesting a claim adjuster to come look at my roof damage and meet with me and Stormguard. They submitted an extensive appraisal to my insurance company. I was surprised how quickly my check came. Within days Stormquard came and replaced my roof with a days effort. They left my property immaculate. I cannot stop raving about their amazing service.
J
2 years ago
Courteous and Professional - Highly Recommend
Couldn't be happier with Storm Guard. Armand, Steve, and Paul made our roof replacement (through our insurance company) a hassle-free project! Communication and follow-up are top notch! Highly recommend this team to our friends/family.
M
2 years ago
Every detail was explained from start to finish and I was in awe of how smoothly the workers completed their task. Our roof not only looks great, but according to our son who walked it over to clean gutters -- great job!! Thank you Storm Guard.
R
2 years ago
A satisfying experience an outcome
We were very satisied with our experience with Storm Guard. Everyone was very helpful with decisions and the final outcome was to our satisfaction. We have received many complliments on the new roof, actually making our house look like we did more than just a new roof. Also the removal of old sky lights, though I was reluctant to have them removed , turned out to actually make our house look larger, a straight clean roof,not one broken up with three skylights. Armond and Paul gave us good advice in all areas. Glad we used Storm Guard.