Storm Guard

Roofer

Ridgefield, CT 06877

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
7 months ago
Quick , professional and courteous!!
This company is amazing! They helped me beyond what was expected and were able to accommodate the quick turnaround timeline for my insurance company. The crew that was at my house was super efficient, super clean and so nice & respectful that I couldn’t have asked for a better crew. I will happily recommend them and look forward to using them again next year for windows and doors. Amazing job!
G
8 months ago
Professional Job, We'll Done!
When first hearing about Storm Guard I must say I was highly sceptical. But I admit that I was wrong and now have a brand new roof that looks amazing! Job was done in one day with no mess left behind. And the fact that they worked directly with my insurance company was priceless. I will recommend them to anyone who needs a roof done!
J
8 months ago
Our roof started to leak a bit last year then stopped, well the last big rain came through and it leaked bad, so I called my insurance company who came out to take a look, We were turned down because it was not storm related, so I asked for a referral. My insurance agent gave my Paul’s card that he kept from another job that Storm Guard did in this area, he said they did a wonderful job give them a call so we did after no avail with the company who did the roof last. The first thing we got from Storm guard was the Eagle view, I was so impressed when I received this in my email, giving us in detail everything going into the job. This was exponential to us. We were then invited to come down to view the shop and pick out shingles. They started rite away finished up in 2.5 days, everything in order and clean. The work crew was friendly, caring, courteous, and kept us posted as to what was going on and what was to be done next.. Our roof got great compliments! Looks fantastic. We are delighted and would highly recommend them to anyone…….Thank You Paul, Anthony, crew and Storm Guard. Mr.& Mrs. Joseph Daigle
J
8 months ago
New Roof
I met Paul and Chris from StotmGuard in July 2017 at a fundraising event. I had Chris come out to look at our roof in July. In August a tree fell on our home. I emailed Chris that evening (around midnight)when the Tree hit and he reached out first thing the following morning and came right over. In a scary situation it was comforting to know that Chris was able to put our fears at ease. Goes to show that there are good people out there. Everyone at StormGuard has been awesome through this damaged roof, working with our Insurance company and the new Roof install and completion. I highly recommend StotmGuard.
S
10 months ago
Storm Guard was a great company to work with. They explained everything in great detail and all of their employees were helpful and polite. My roof looks amazing and they did a great job with their cleanup.I highly recommend this company.
A
10 months ago
Timely professional service
Everyone that I've dealt with in this company was well knowledgeable, professional individuals that went above and beyond my expectations. The work was done in a neat, clean, timely manner. During the process, if I had any questions or concerns, it was dealt with in a timely manner and they made me feel assured and at easy with the renovation. The owner made sure I was satisfied with all the work that was done in my house and overall I had a great experience with everyone in the company. I would recommend this company over and over again. Great people!!
I
1 year ago
Very happy with the service and outstanding quality of work!
The whole process was easy and pain free! Such a pleasure working with Chris, who was a representative of Storm Guard. He was very helpful and professional. He knew the answer for every question we had, helped us with paperwork and was very friendly and prompt. The workers replaced our roof fast and did an excellent job. Our house looks amazing with a new roof, and our back and front yards were left clean. Thank you Chris and Storm Guard for a wonderful job! We will highly recommend your company to anyone!
M
1 year ago
One Call High Quality Storm Restoration
Storm Guard really is unique. I learned of Storm Guard at an event in my town in which they were one of the sponsors. I kept their brochure not thinking I would need them anytime soon. About two months later that changed when a nasty storm damaged my roof. One phone call and Storm Guard handled everything. They made the call to my insurer, explained the situation and arranged for the adjuster to visit. They handled the inevitable concern about the insurer low-balling the damage and the work commenced quickly. All work was performed in expert fashion. I am extremely satisfied and would highly recommend Storm Guard.
S
1 year ago
Professional, Efficient and Clean!
After having storm damage to my roof, I contacted Storm Guard. They sent a team out the same day to evaluate the damage. They worked with my insurance company (I didn't have to do a thing) and had my roof replaced prior to winter. I would highly recommend the team at Storm Guard. The work was done efficiently and the team cleaned up the premises, you would never have known I had a new roof installed.
A
1 year ago
Five Star Treatment !
I have to admit the thought of repairing my parents roof was overwhelming for me as I have never been a homeowner, but thank god for Chris De Santis! From our first meeting Chris made it very clear what exactly his company had to offer us and what steps were going to be taken. All the while I did not feel like he was your typical sales man trying to pressure us into buying their product. Every meeting that followed Chris made it very clear and even printed documents that we needed to do in order to get our insurance to cover our roof damage, something my parents may have never even been aware of had we not spoke to him! Upon waiting for approvals from insurance Chris was very attentive and following up via email/phone often to be sure all other matters, such as our payment plan, was tended to . Once it came time to get the work done a date was immediately set, the workers came as scheduled, and finished that same day. We have no complaints of a mess behind and we are pleased with the results all around. We have been treated with nothing but kindness the entire time and couldn't be more thankful for the help we received , especially from Chris! I have never felt more confident in the geniunity and integrity of a company before & would definitely recommend Storm Guard to anyone. Thank you!