Storm Guard

Roofer

Whitefish Bay, WI 53211

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

stormguard-nwmilwaukee.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 months ago
Frustrating Experience
Our job began in April. We were told it would be a 4 day job to replace gutters/soffits, painting, etc. It is now July and our job remains unfinished. We dealt with unreliable crews, an inept project manager (Jenna), and a water damaged finished basement when they decided to remove gutters for over 4 days with rain forecasted each day. It took 4 weeks and much persistence to resolve basement damage. While we understand issues arise and delays happen, the poor customer service and handling of the multiple issues that arose has been very disappointing. We chose this company based on good reviews and their confirmation of being able to do an appropriate job. Therefore, we felt it important to share our quite unsettling experience with them.
A
2 months ago
Decent quality, though horrible experience
Our job began in April. We were told it would be a 4 day job to replace gutters/soffits, painting, etc. It is now July and our job remains unfinished. We dealt with unreliable crews, an inept project manager (Jenna), and a flooded finished basement when they decided to remove gutters for 4 days with rain forecasted each day. It took 4 weeks to resolve basement damage. While we understand issues arise and delays happen, the poor customer service and handling of the multiple issues that arose was very disappointing. We chose this company based on good reviews we saw so felt it important to share our quite unsettling experience with them. Hoping our job gets completed at some point this summer.
A
1 year ago
High quality, excellent service!
Storm Guard was doing free roof inspections in my neighborhood a few months back. I was a little skeptical at first but the young man at my door was really friendly and after learning a little more about the process, I did allow them to take a look at my roof. I was really surprised when he came down and told me there was damage. He had taken pictures on his phone and showed me large dents on the vents and on the shingles. He felt that the damage would be enough to file a claim with my insurance company, which we did together. I don't know much about this type of thing, so it was great to have someone lead me through the process. My husband and I ended up getting a brand new roof and only had to pay our $750 deductible, which was a great deal! I was extremely happy with the service that we were provided, from the initial contact with the young gentleman to working with Ryan, the owner who coordinated the whole build. I would definitely recommend their services to anyone. Every time I come home, the first thing I notice is our new roof. It makes such a huge difference in how our home looks!
Response from Storm Guard
Amanda, Thank you for your kind words! We pride ourselves on great quality and superior service. I am happy to see that we accomplished this. We are here to support you in any of your exterior restoration needs. Please call us at any time. Have a great day! Ryan
S
1 year ago
Fast and thorough!
Within a two weeks of talking with them, our roof was already done! They were much more thorough and complete and fixed my roof quickly and efficiently. They kept us informed and were very easy to deal with. I recommend them to ANYONE!
Response from Storm Guard
Thank you Steve! We were glad to replace your roof and take care of your water leak in a short amount of time. If there is anything more we can do for you, just let us know. If we can help anyone else that you know, please pass on our name. We have enjoyed improving the look and value of the homes in your neighborhood. Thank you again!
J
1 year ago
Customer service+Price+Timeiness=Happy customer
We had Storm Guard replace the wooden panels of the roof, new shingles, new venting, and insulate the attic. Everything was done in less than 3 days. We were amazed that the work crew was there at 7AM and by 7:02 they were on the roof removing the old shingles. These guys didn't mess around. Ryan was a great guy to work with, he listened to our needs and told us what they could do for us: best of all he contained prices so the whole project was reasonable. Lastly, he came around about a week afterward and di a final inspection, rechecked the grass for nails and debris (we have dogs and kids -they were very thorough on clean up). That kind of attentiveness is seldom seen in the home repair industry, and it was appreciated. Side note: A few weeks later Ryan's crew was working on a house in our neighborhood. As I drove to work, Ryan was out front on the new house, he recognized my car and gave me a wave. Again, this is a testament to good customer relations. I have referred a friend to Storm Guard this week and I will continue to refer anyone I know that needs a roofer.
Response from Storm Guard
Jason and Stephanie, Thank you for the kind words. You guys are a great family and were so easy to work for. I already miss your enthusiasm and personality. The curb appeal of your home is awesome and many of your neighbors have reached out to us for help with their roof or siding. We appreciate the business and look forward to helping you and your neighbors more in the future.
M
1 year ago
The BEST contractor I have ever worked with.
So, the review title is strongly worded BUT it's true! My wife and I own an old house that is a true fixer upper. Also meaning that we have hired contractors of all sorts. Ryan, has been great to work with. All of the crews; from the demo crew, to the metal roof crew and to the soffit and fascia crew, all of them were respectful and hard working. The job was a complete tear-off of a roof and a replacement of fascia and soffit. The price was VERY competitive but it was the communication between Ryan and us that I was impressed by the most. Emails were typically responded to within hours, always returned phone calls and couldn't have been more professional. If he didn't know the answer he would get one to us within a short amount of time. I love our new metal roof and the experience was great.
P
1 year ago
The Wait was worth the results
We were very happy with the overall process from start to finish. We never would have known we had storm damage to our roof had Storm Guard had not come out and done a free inspection. Ryan came out and went through the process with us and made the whole experience quick and painless. They were in and out in one day which made it very convenient for us. I would recommend Storm Guard to anybody looking for a new roof and a great experience.
T
1 year ago
High quality service and product
We were very happy with the overall process from start to finish. We never would have known we had storm damage to our roof had Storm Guard had not come out and done a free inspection. Ryan came out and went through the process with us and made the whole experience quick and painless. They were in and out in one day which made it very convenient for us. I would recommend Storm Guard to anybody looking for a new roof and a great experience.
Response from Storm Guard
Thank you Tony, you guys were great to work with and your home looks great with the premium architectural shingle. Most people think of car damage when they think of the damage caused by a hail storm. In reality, hail can age your roof an additional 10 years. This is why it is important to have your roof inspected by a trained hail damage specialist. It only takes 15 minutes to determine if hail has compromised your roof. If it has, it is often worth working with us. We take the complexity and anxiety out of working with the insurance companies, many who we have relationships with, and advocate for you in order to get your home back to the condition it was in prior to the hail storm. This is why we pay insurance, to protect our most important assets from damage. Hail is the number one reason roofs are replaced by insurance companies. Another great customer happy to have a new roof and/or siding for only their deductible!