Stout, Gordon & Prince Family Dentistry

Dentist

12723 N Bellwood

Suite 30

Holland, MI 49424

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

stoutgordondentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
11 hours ago
Amazing service
My 4 yr old son has a sensory problem and doesnt do well with new noises and brushing teeth is always a hassle. We came a year ago and he wouldnt even open his mouth. We went in and i was nervous. The hygenist was amazing. She took her time to show my son every tool that is used and what sounds they make. He did amazing! He left so happy. Thank you for being patient.
T
1 day ago
Professional from the time I arrive till I depart
Karen is awesome!
M
2 weeks ago
Appreciative
I appreciate how the staff listened to a concern I had, treated me respectfully and with compassion, and got me in quickly to address my concern. Very professional. Thank you staff!
J
2 weeks ago
Time for a Cleaning
Great service, couldn't be happier with the staff and the work performed.
V
2 weeks ago
Friendly, professional and caring atmosphere
I always feel that I receive the best dental care here. Penny is excellent at her work. Dr. Prince is very nice and I appreciated Dr, Stout popping in to say hello. Friendly staff overall.
S
2 weeks ago
Cleaning
Didn't like that I had a "fill in" hygenist. She was fumbling around with the xray machine, water and suction, the chair and tools, etc. I asked if she was new and she said "is it that obvious, I'm just filling in"
Response from Stout, Gordon & Prince Family Dentistry
Sarah, We apologize if you didn't have a pleasant visit with us. Yes, we do occasionally hire hygienists to fill in and sometimes they don't always remember where everything is. Hiring them enables our hygienists to take a much deserved vacation. We certainly hope the cleaning was up to your standards, as we are very particular about the sub hygienists we do hire to represent us. Patient care is our #1 priority. We appreciate you, Sarah and thank you for the feedback.
M
2 weeks ago
Sore since teeth cleaning 5 days ago
I have gone to this dentist office for a long time, but I had a different hygenist last week, Wednesday, and I think she injured my gums behind my last tooth on the lower left. It has been very sore and even seems to have developed a small bump. I also developed a canker sore inside my left cheek. I am not too concerned about the canker sore as I have had a tendency to get those. I hope that this post will be shared with her and she will try to be more gentle in the future. She did seem to really be trying to do a thorough and good job cleaning my teeth, but was too hard on my gums I think. I am actually wondering if I should schedule another appointment to have this sore checked out now.
Response from Stout, Gordon & Prince Family Dentistry
Melanie, Thank you for the feedback, Melanie. Please call our office and schedule something, so we can look at that sore in your mouth. We will not charge you for the visit. We apologize for the rougher cleaning. We do have several different hygienists to meet your needs, so we want the perfect fit for you. Thank you for choosing our office.
L
3 weeks ago
Friendly, Informative & Quality Care
I always appreciate how friendly and helpful the staff is at Stout, Gordon & Prince Family Dentistry. They have helped me take great care of my teeth over the last 4 years and helped me come up with a plan of action when I needed some work done a few years ago. Since then, they have helped me monitor and stay on top of dental health.
L
3 weeks ago
Trusted for my Family
My family and I have been with Dr Stout and Gordon since my kids were little. 3 of them are adults and still going to this office. I just had my first visit for a crown, as always, the work was done in an efficient and timely manner with no pain. Everyone I've come in contact with is friendly and professional, and really try to get to know you as a person.
D
3 weeks ago
Great experience as always at Stout, Gordon and Prince!
I love Karen - she does a fabulous job...gentle, thorough, efficient. Checkout was so fast, including making an appointment for a filling.